My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The RCB Patong Hotel

155/8 Phungmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior double The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twin The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Balcony The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenities The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom
The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Elevator The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming pool The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Entrance The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Spa The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Bathroom The RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
John R. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 26, 2014
Great value for money

Location Price Rooms
8.7
After reading a few reviews here I was a little hesitant about staying at RCB. However, after actually staying there I would happily return in the future. Great value for money, staff I encountered were friendly and helped me out when ever they could. Breakfast wasn't the best but no deal breaker. 5-10mins walk to Bangla where all the action is, if you book for 2 persons you do not have to pay for bringing back extra guest. If you book for 1 person guest fee is 500BT.
Robert D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
OK

average, OK,passable
6.3
Ok for a couple of nights wouldn't rush back.
Hendra Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2014
Relax and Fun

Strategic,Cozy and View
7.3
Ver nice place cause it;s located near junceylon mall
Lai S. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Good location

Good location, close to shopping area, large bed
7
Central location, close to jungceylon shopping mall and bangla road. However the hotel is located next to the boxing stadium and at night times it could be noisy. I was check in on evening time, the bedroom is a bit dirty, the bed got many dust, i was complaint to the receptionist, but need to wait until the next day only have cleaner to clean it.
Jason K. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
very disappointing

clean room
4.3
the only positives were the relatiely clean room and central location, other than that the hotel sucks, the service and attitude of the staff was horrendous. They were very sarcastic and rude. tried to get some information on tours and shops, but the Front office staff just said " don't know " and turned away. I seriously think that one should stay away from this hote unless there is no other choice. The breakfast was unimpressive and poor. The swimming pool was very small. the hotel is also located next to a martial arts stadium which was blasting out their matches way into the early morning hours. The check in procedure was also a mess and we had to wait 2 hours to get our keys
Lawrence S. Couples Canada, January 16, 2014
Great Location

Centrally located
8
Unknowingly, the biggest plus for the hotel was it's location to meet our needs, such as the Banzan Market, Jungceylon Mall, Bangla Road, Patong Beach, and Bangla Thai Boxing. Easy walking distance to all. Good value for the money.
Ted L. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2014
impressed by the hotel

valuable, nice staff, clean room
9.3
Stayed 6 nights. Very valuable price. Pool, clean room, kind staff, breakfast, wifi, aircondition. Close to bangla road and shopping.
Foo J. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2014
NOt a very good experience.

Large room, Large Bed and easy access to shopping mall.
5
At 11am, on my last day of stay, i got a call from to recept asking me to get ready for the check out. I ask if i can do it at 1230pm and they tell me there is a charge per hour additional for checking out late.
Metin K. Groups Canada, January 10, 2014
Phuket is an adventure, must see

centrally located, good breakfast, interesting clients
9.3
Hotel is centrally located, close to the beach and if you wish you can just relax in the hotel
Nicki H. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2014
Close to nightlife, but still relatively quiet.

Location, comfort and good bathroom facilities.
7.3
We booked for three nights and extended for an extra night. It was clean and comfortable. Staff language was limited, but very friendly. Don't book airport transfer. Even though we contacted them directly before our stay, they didn't show up and we found it very easy to catch a mini bus at the airport at a fraction of the cost. 5min walk from bangla rd and shopping centre. Take earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Overall for a hotel in such a busy area it was great and would recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The RCB Patong Hotel PhuketThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior doubleThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Superior twinThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BalconyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Room amenitiesThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - ElevatorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming poolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - EntranceThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - BathroomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe RCB Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The RCB Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07