or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The RE Hotel Shoreditch

419-437 Hackney Road, Tower Hamlets, London, United Kingdom E2 8PP (Show on map)

Book now!

The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Reception The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Restaurant The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Restaurant The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Pub/Lounge The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Hotel Exterior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Exterior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Exterior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Interior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Interior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Hotel Interior The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Lobby The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Lobby The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Bathroom
The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Bathroom The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest Room The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Starter The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Starter The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Gym The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Gym The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Gym The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Main The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Executive Room
Area: Tower Hamlets Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Ray O. Couples Ireland, November 17, 2014
none

location, location,location !
7.7
Very satisfactory
Carol P. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2014
our 1 night stay

location..staff . cleanliness
9.7
We stayed here the night before my son's wedding I can honestly say i was amazed at how beautiful it was for the price we payed. I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommended it
Laura S. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Nice surprise

Free Upgraded, underground parking, comfy beds
7.3
It was a nice surprise ..nice friendly staff, I was upgraded instantly for free....trendy markets on a Saturday close by. Comfy beds, quiet rooms. Underground parking (costly 20 pounds per day)
Alastair D. Couples South Africa, April 22, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient

Location, ease of access and simplicity
9
see above
Monica S. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Great hotel but let down by some staff

Nice hotel. Rooms standard size for London and well furnished.
6.7
On the whole a good experience. One woman working at front desk. Occasionally looked up but mostly ignored guests or told us to come back at 2 to check in!! She was not helpful at all. If she was not available on the front desk to serve then she should not have been there as impression was that she was rude and unhelpful. Not a first good impression. Another lady on reception who seemed to be rushing around and trying to sort someone's parking at least smiled. Apologised and said she would be back shortly. When she came back she said she would see if our rooms were available instead of telling us to come back at 2pm. This was probably about 1.30 and there was already a crowd of people waiting who had been told to come back at 2pm. Luckily our room was ready and we were able to check in. Even if it wasn't, at least she made an effort to check instead of telling us to come back later. Didn't have breakfast as this was extremely overpriced at £15 a head. We went to the cafe down the road which cost us £16 for 4 of us! On the whole a nice hotel, but we're disappointed on check in. Check out was completely different. The staff were excellent despite their being a long queue.
Romain D. Couples France, January 2, 2014
Great experience in a 4*

Clean rooms, quiet hotel, 24/24 bar&food
9.7
Perfect. A direct bus to Oxford Circus is in front of the hotel, the restaurant is available and delicious 24/24, and everything is clean and quiet.
Daniel K. Business travelers Austria, December 22, 2013
Good value for the money

fast internet, clean room
8.3
Patrick C. Business travelers Ireland, December 13, 2013
Noisy and obnoxious staff

You're joking right?
4.7
I was specifically requested a quiet room as I suffer from insomnia. It would seem the hotel took it upon itself to find me the noisiest room in the entire hotel. When I reported it on the morning after mum first night stay at 7.15 am as I rushed out to work, I was told I could not change the room unless I done so before 11am. I replied would you like me to cancel all my business meetings for the day. I wouldn't have minded so much but the male member of staff with American accent was extremely rude, arrogant and argumentative. The customer is always right? Not with this guy or this hotel. Two nights and no sleep due to my room being directly on the road which never stopped with heavy traffic all night. I am disgusted at your customer service. I will ensure on my business endeavours to let as many people as possible know about your wonderful service.
Mel Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
Efficient and friendly

Cost effective, friendly, central
8
My stay was absolutely fine. The only challenge I had was that the internet did not work in my room and I had to go down to the lobby to connect on Wi-Fi which was irritating. Otherwise it was good.
Jien G. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2013
Sufficient; what we had expected

Affordable, close to liverpool st station, spacious wardrobe
5
it wasn't fancy but it was as expected - we were looking for a compromise between quality and price and it met our expectations. the areas might be a little rough for first-timers to London but it was pretty convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Executive RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - ReceptionThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - RestaurantThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - RestaurantThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Pub/LoungeThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Hotel ExteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - ExteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - ExteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - InteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - InteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Hotel InteriorThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - LobbyThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - LobbyThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Meeting RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - BathroomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - BathroomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Guest RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - StarterThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - StarterThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - GymThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - GymThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - GymThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - MainThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Executive RoomThe RE Hotel Shoreditch London - Conference Setup


AS-AGWEB-3C06