Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Reef Hotels

58 Anderson Street,, Johannesburg City Centre, Johannesburg, South Africa 2107 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Surroundings The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Reception The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Buffet The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Guest Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Restaurant The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Bathroom The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Business Center The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior
The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Reception The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Buffet The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior
Area: Johannesburg City Centre Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Great Place to stay

The staff were awesome, Cocktail hour,turned into 4, awesome totally recomend it, Food excellent,wait staff awesome,hotel manager top bloke
10
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Reef hotels. Staff,service and prices excellent value for money. On edge of inner city,walking distance to many attractions and shopping. Totally recomend this hotel if you wish to stay in the city.Manager a top bloke and cocktail bar awesome with free drinks for hours ,i think once a month. Bar prices well priced anyway
Dwight H. Business travelers South Africa, July 2, 2014
It was great and very comfortable

Affordable, Comfortable and Relaxing
8.7
It was as expected, relaxing, comfortable and worth the stay.
Ruth B. Groups United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
very helpful and welcoming staff

staff. food. comfort
8.3
A fantastic stay. Staff were incredibly helpful and sorted problems straight away. Breakfast was great although the hot buffet was warm not hot. Very comfortable room. Bathroom adjoining the room (not fully enclosed) which us fine if you know who you are sharing with well enough and you can always turn the tv up! All staff very friendly
Abdulrahim E. Solo travelers Libya, January 12, 2014
very good hotel

clean hotel, friendly staff, good food
8
very helpful staff good breakfast clean rooms i even extended my stay about the neighborhood they say it is not very safe but i haven't seen any thing bad
Shawn P. Couples Canada, January 12, 2014
i would not recommend this hotel

clean room
5
Very unfriendly girl at reception, slow and no helpful. Terrible room service from the restaurant, one hour waiting total,after be already waiting for order and being called that they already have it, we had to call to ask for it again cause food never arrived and when it come was cold and all package like fast food restaurant.Bad conexion with internet, very slow, no hair dry in toilet that has no door either, is together with the bedroom so not privacy, I wouldnt come back at this hotel.
Andrew A. Business travelers South Africa, November 27, 2013
Awesome

Nice, clean beautifula and comfortable
8.3
Awesome - I really enjoyed my stay and would like to join you again soon
Carena C. Couples South Africa, September 15, 2013
Was quite an experience staying in centre of JHB

Close to our Wedding venue; Comfortable Room with a bath and shower; Hot water
7
We only stayed one night because we attended a wedding at Arts On Maine. Most of the guests who stayed at the hotel complained that we all had these beautiful Italian coffee Pod Machines in our rooms but some of us were given one coffee pod and others didn't get any coffee pods at all!! This meant that only one person could have a cup of coffee when the room catered for two guests. Housekeeping informed us that they had run out of the coffee pods!! The rooms are not sound proofed so you do hear the noise of the city streets etc. we were on the sixth floor. The aircon was silent but had a very bright light that flashed to indicate that it was on so that was disruptive to sleep with. Otherwise the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were a nice size and the bathroom with a separate shower and bath was large and luxurious.
Patrick D. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2013
Good hotel in city centre

Helpful staff, design, comfortable rooms
8.7
This is a nice hotel with contemporary design in Johannesburg's city centre. Staff are helpful and there are two restaurants adjacent to the hotel. Good value for money. Only problem is the loft-style rooms with no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom - not very handy if you're staying with a friend and want a bit of privacy, as in my case.
Khanyisile M. Business travelers South Africa, July 4, 2013
comfortably refreshing

cleanliness, bed linen and breakfast
8
Impressive
Reginald S. Couples Sierra Leone, March 22, 2013
Not great because of poor staff treatment

location, clean, city view
7
I think I was ok. got a poor treatment for the staff on duty though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Reef Hotels JohannesburgThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - SurroundingsThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ReceptionThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BuffetThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Guest RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - RestaurantThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BathroomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Business CenterThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - InteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ReceptionThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BuffetThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05