Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Reef Hotels

58 Anderson Street,, Johannesburg City Centre, Johannesburg, South Africa 2107 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Surroundings The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Reception The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Buffet The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Guest Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Restaurant The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Bathroom The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting Room The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Business Center The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior
The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Exterior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/Lounge The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Reception The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - View The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Buffet The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior The Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior
Area: Johannesburg City Centre Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Erwan H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2015
modern hotel at downtown

modern and clean room
8.7
the room was spacious. staff was excellent too. But however too far from the centre area nelson mandela square. Lift was not functioning when i am about to check out. have to climd down the stairs from 12th Floor!
Report this review
Lungile S. Couples South Africa, March 8, 2015
The Reef

Service, cleanliness and location
9.3
It was relaxed and calm. I enjoyed it
Report this review
Arno V. Business travelers South Africa, February 17, 2015
Stay at the Reef

Location, friendly staff, wifi free
7.7
Report this review
Mehboob A. Solo travelers South Africa, November 23, 2014
Very Noisy

cleanliness, and very little else
5.7
Soft bed, prefabricated walls.you can hear conversations clearly next door Late nite partying makes the hotel noisy . Will not stay here again
Report this review
Peter P. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Great Place to stay

The staff were awesome, Cocktail hour,turned into 4, awesome totally recomend it, Food excellent,wait staff awesome,hotel manager top bloke
10
I totally enjoyed my stay at the Reef hotels. Staff,service and prices excellent value for money. On edge of inner city,walking distance to many attractions and shopping. Totally recomend this hotel if you wish to stay in the city.Manager a top bloke and cocktail bar awesome with free drinks for hours ,i think once a month. Bar prices well priced anyway
Report this review
Dwight H. Business travelers South Africa, July 2, 2014
It was great and very comfortable

Affordable, Comfortable and Relaxing
8.7
It was as expected, relaxing, comfortable and worth the stay.
Report this review
Ruth B. Groups United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
very helpful and welcoming staff

staff. food. comfort
8.3
A fantastic stay. Staff were incredibly helpful and sorted problems straight away. Breakfast was great although the hot buffet was warm not hot. Very comfortable room. Bathroom adjoining the room (not fully enclosed) which us fine if you know who you are sharing with well enough and you can always turn the tv up! All staff very friendly
Report this review
Abdulrahim E. Solo travelers Libya, January 12, 2014
very good hotel

clean hotel, friendly staff, good food
8
very helpful staff good breakfast clean rooms i even extended my stay about the neighborhood they say it is not very safe but i haven't seen any thing bad
Report this review
Shawn P. Couples Canada, January 12, 2014
i would not recommend this hotel

clean room
5
Very unfriendly girl at reception, slow and no helpful. Terrible room service from the restaurant, one hour waiting total,after be already waiting for order and being called that they already have it, we had to call to ask for it again cause food never arrived and when it come was cold and all package like fast food restaurant.Bad conexion with internet, very slow, no hair dry in toilet that has no door either, is together with the bedroom so not privacy, I wouldnt come back at this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew A. Business travelers South Africa, November 27, 2013
Awesome

Nice, clean beautifula and comfortable
8.3
Awesome - I really enjoyed my stay and would like to join you again soon
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Reef Hotels JohannesburgThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - SurroundingsThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ReceptionThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BuffetThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Guest RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - RestaurantThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BathroomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Meeting RoomThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Business CenterThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - InteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ExteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Pub/LoungeThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ReceptionThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - ViewThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - BuffetThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - InteriorThe Reef Hotels Johannesburg - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02