or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments

377 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Levels The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - True South Dining Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from above The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Snow on private jetty The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from Lobby The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Lake View Hotel Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Golf Course The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Entrance
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Restaurant The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Noreen T. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2014
Queenstown Marathon

Facilities, staff, location
9.3
Really enjoyed my weekend. Was there for the marathon and the hotel was in a perfect location and all staff were very friendly and welcoming. Enjoyed the comfort and services.
Royal R. Families with young children New Zealand, October 20, 2014
Queenstown Quality

wooden furniture, view of the lake, convenience to the city
8.3
Binod M. Groups India, September 29, 2014
value for money

Apartment style , cozy , location
9.7
Lovely Apartment with evrthing inside it ...very nice location ..perfect in every way.
Royal R. Families with young children New Zealand, September 28, 2014
Family of 6

accommodated whole family well, good parking, great view
7
great
Rose B. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2014
Lakeside Hotel

Location, cleanliness, parking
7.3
The room is superb and location is good along Lake Wakatipu. It is only a 7 minute drive to Quenstwon center. The only drawback is the construction site along the lake which spoils the good view from the terrace.
Martine B. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Happy holidays

The views the luxury of the accomodation and the staff
9.7
Fantastic would definitely come back
Ho Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
best view, comfortable and clean room

best view from hotel room, friendly staffs,great location
9.3
This is my first time to gueenstown and my boy friend picked this hotel . We stayed for 3 nights. Awesome view from hotel room. Very friendly and helpful staffs, great service. Only 5-10 mins drive to town centre. Easily access to good tourist spots. My boy friend and me both enjoyed the stay very much and definitely will visit this hotel again.
Antoniah S. Couples New Zealand, September 1, 2014
Queenstown Stay

The view and the service
6.7
Our stay was short and sweet. Was what we thought it would be but a little more luxury for the price tag would've been nice i.e. electric blankets. The sites very shady so sunshine was in short supply. Service was good as was communication.
Darren R. Families with young children Australia, August 11, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic

The view, the view and the view
9.7
I booked The Rees and wondered if it would live up to it's billing, especially as it is not the cheapest option in Queenstown. I am happy to say The Rees is fantastic and I came away feeling it was a bargain. We had a two bedroom lake view apartment and am pleased to say that the room, the view and the service were all fantastic - I never ate in the restaurant, but if I had I have no doubts it would have been great too. If you are thinking of booking The Rees but hesitating - do it! You will not be disappointed:)
John M. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2014
Should have been better

View is amazing. The restaurant is world class and the apartments are well appointed and layed out
7.3
It was just ok. Location is a bit of an issue. Don't stay here without a car in winter. Service was mixed, and with queenstown delivering some fantastic customer service everywhere we went Rees probably delivered the worst overall expertience. It wasn't awful but not great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments QueenstownThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive LevelsThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - True South Dining RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from aboveThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Snow on private jettyThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from LobbyThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Lake View Hotel RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Golf CourseThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - EntranceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ViewThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - RestaurantThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Food and BeveragesThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04