or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments

377 Frankton Road, Queenstown City Center, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Levels The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - True South Dining Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from above The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Snow on private jetty The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from Lobby The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Lake View Hotel Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Golf Course The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Entrance
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Restaurant The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Interior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Bathroom The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Exterior The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room
Area: Queenstown City Center Number of Rooms: 145
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Yi F. Couples China, January 2, 2015
great location, lovely hotel

location, luxury, stuff
10
great hotel to stay at queenstown. we were on a road trip and stayed here for 3 days. the apartment room is kept in a very high standard. all room applicants were in good condition except for the dish washing machine, which had a bit of water leakage, not a problem for me. over all, great staying experience and will definitely come back again if ever visit queenstown in the future.
Mao S. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Excelkent View of Lake Wakatipu

Nice view of the lake, comfortable beddings, privacy, friendly staff
8.7
We had a very good stay at the Rees. The view of the beautiful lake gave us feelings of calmness and rejuvenation. The air was fresh and the surroundings were quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom has a nice built-in jacuzzi, although the table top around the large sink is too small for toiletries to be placed on it. A better-quality shower hose could be used so that the angle of the shower head could be better adjusted without wetting the area outsid the shower cubicle.
Phisanu K. Families with young children Thailand, December 30, 2014
Stunning View but dust in the room

Stunning View, Nice design, comfortable
5.7
I was there with my family (6 Adults and 3 Children). I reserved 3 rooms for all because I think children should stay with parents but hotel staffs forced us to rent more room for kids...It cost more than 2 rooms for 1 night. btw, there is stunning view but a lot of dust in the room. Be careful for dust-sensitive person.
Joey C. Families with young children China, December 26, 2014
Room for improvement in terms of house keeping.

View and location
4.7
Poon S. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
Truly a 5-star luxury hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable room and complimentary shuttle bus
8.3
We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel. Only thing disappointing is the quality of food.
Wai E. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2014
Good

very nice view
7.7
Tara S. Couples Australia, December 16, 2014
One of its kind

Friendliest staff in Queenstown, breathtaking views & comfy beds
10
Divine
Rosemary M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Comfortable and Stylish

Location,comfort,food
9.7
Very comfortable with helpful staff and really good restaurant
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2014
excellent

good view, good service, good people
10
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments is a good hotel, also apartment. The room we booked is villa for 4 people, our lake side view room faced lake wakatipu. It makes us feel relaxed and comfortable. Besides, the size of room is big with open kitchen. It is good for family and friends to gather together easily. We do feel extremely satisfied with staying in this excellent resort. We must tell our friends and family to stay here if they come to queenstown.
Isabel B. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
Perfect stay

The staff was all incredible, the apartment was beautiful, and the
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments QueenstownThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive LevelsThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - True South Dining RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from aboveThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Snow on private jettyThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - View from LobbyThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Executive Lake View Hotel RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Golf CourseThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - EntranceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ViewThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - RestaurantThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest RoomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - ExteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - BathroomThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Food and BeveragesThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - InteriorThe Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments Queenstown - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06