or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

5th Floor, No 3 Jalan Raja Alang, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Banquet
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 311

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Hotel Review

Nothing
3.7
Zainon M. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2015
Disappointed by my first stay.

Nothing.
4.7
Very disappointing. I actually attending a seminar that was held in the same hotel. When I request to be able to check out at 6pm due to my seminar. The reception does not allow me and I have to incurred an additional RM100. Other 3 star hotels I will not encounter this problem especially if we are attending a seminar in the same place. On top of it, when I request for more drinking bottled water and coffee sachet, it never come. Air con in the hotel is too low until we have to fan ourself to sleep.
Ira S. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
bad room condition

room service. the food.
4.3
Bad.
Qistina N. Business travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Basic hotel, rooms could be better

convenience
5.7
the hotel is rough around the edges, sheets in the room were stained, safety box not working, fridge never got cold... Stayed here only because we had a workshop held at its ballroom..
Asiah A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2014
About Regency Hotel Services
2.7
I really not satisfied with the hotel services. This hotel need to be upgraded in all ways. They still use old time keys for room. I felt so insecure. They couldn't supply an iron & ironing board to each room. We need to que up to use that service because there's only 1 small ironing room for each floor. I rent a Deluxe King room. The air cond also not functioning. I can't sleep in that HOT room. But after i complained, they replace me to the other room. The chair in the room should be replace too.. It looks ok but when u sit u will feel like sit on the wood. I really not satisfied with this hotel. For me just 1 star i can give. Tq
Nadiah N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
amazing view

the view, overlooking Kuala Lumpur skyline, the staff and surprisingly, delicious bread for breakfast
8
the stay was pleasant. chose this hotel because of the view and safe parking. stay here twice, different date. first time stay, the air cond was not working properly. i was somehow surprised with their breakfast. the food was ususal spread, but the bread was delicious.
Zainuddin A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Ok but air conditioning was not to my expectations

Near to night markets and cheap food outlets
5.7
I stayed in this hotel several times before. The condition is getting worse. My recent stay was not comfortable due to poor air conditioning. Noticed that the bathroom/toilet not cleaned accordingly due to pungent smell of urine as I enter the bathroom. Also noticed that the cleaner used bath towels (used by the guest) to wipe the entrance floor. The management should tackle these issues urgently.
Louise P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Just Average

There were no good things but no bad either
6
It was just OK - nothing to make me want to recommend it but nothing that was so bad I would complain
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Value for money

strategic location for business and shopping
7.7
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Good

Good, center, near market
6.3
nice stay, near chow kit n near sogo, good transit hotel, but have cockroach at room curtain where i'm staying

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Banquet


AS-AGWEB-3A02