or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur

5th Floor, No 3 Jalan Raja Alang, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe King The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bake Shop Cafe Tiam The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Conference Room The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Entrance
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 311

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
130 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (130)
Sort by:
Zainuddin A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Ok but air conditioning was not to my expectations

Near to night markets and cheap food outlets
5.7
I stayed in this hotel several times before. The condition is getting worse. My recent stay was not comfortable due to poor air conditioning. Noticed that the bathroom/toilet not cleaned accordingly due to pungent smell of urine as I enter the bathroom. Also noticed that the cleaner used bath towels (used by the guest) to wipe the entrance floor. The management should tackle these issues urgently.
Louise P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Just Average

There were no good things but no bad either
6
It was just OK - nothing to make me want to recommend it but nothing that was so bad I would complain
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Value for money

strategic location for business and shopping
7.7
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Good

Good, center, near market
6.3
nice stay, near chow kit n near sogo, good transit hotel, but have cockroach at room curtain where i'm staying
Munir A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2013
comfortable

comfort, easy access to outside, value for money
8
the 3 nights stays was good. the fact that the main entrance is facing a wet market area and small service roads makes it hard to move around walking or with car. air conditioning is a bit warm even tough turned to the lowest temperature (perhaps cost saving factor?), parking area is a little bit 'deserted' but notable security.
Jamilah Z. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2013
Our stay was great.

Friendly staffs, comfortable room, free and fast internet
6.7
Although our stay was short, but I would like to return to this hotel again. The staffs was very friendly and attentive. Room was great, and my children just love the view of the pool.
Mehmood A. Groups Pakistan, August 23, 2013
Economical Comfort

Food, Staff, View
6
Stay went quite comfortable. The only issue was location which was not good. Staff was highly courteous and friendly. Value for Money
Swa B. Families with older children Malaysia, July 22, 2013
Nothing special here

fast check-in, fast check-out, quiet
3
It's called a 3-star hotel but in fact, it's similar to a budget hotel. There's nothing special around here if you don't like the night market as well as (petaling street). The good thing is it's a short 5-min of walking distance to Chow Kit monorail and from there you can go to Imbi station (Times square, Sungai Wang) and Bukit Bintang station. The counter receptionists did not speak English well, I had to repeat the number "2" a few times because they typed it wrongly as "3" when asking for my identificaton number. Worse still, the foreigner serving me for breakfast could speak better english than them. They don't provide slippers in the room, stuck bathtub (water couldn't flow), old TV with limited channels. It's better that you choose royale bintang hotel at bukit bintang which is almost the same price and it's a 4-star hotel but be sure you choose a room facing the pool , otherwise it will be very noisy at night.
Azrin A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Great value of money and centrally located

Friendly staff close to shopping area and nice room
9
This hotel was great with new decoration and international standard. Friendly staff and good service. Breakfast was awesome. High speed internet and close to shopping area. Near to A-Famosa and worth a value for money.
Lutfi K. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
Average.

Nothing to shout about.
4.3
Average stay, but well situated at the heart of Chow Kit. Doesn't have anything to shout about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe KingThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bake Shop Cafe TiamThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Conference RoomThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorThe Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - The Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C03