arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 249715

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Yuliady M.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
A quite hotel off The Orchard Road.
I have always a big fond of this hotel, walking distance to Orchard Road but the atmosphere is peaceful.
I have stayed at this hotel several times, more than 7 times. This hotel is excellent, very cozy atmosphere, nice lobby, and the room is superbly clean. I have always pampered by the amenities of this hotel, as they are using l'Occitane brand as a simbol of quality. This hotel is like a sanctuary in a busy tourist area. Do try the excellent Japanese Tempura restaurant, Tenshin.

Rosario T.
Philippines
September 26, 2014
nice hotel bit far out for shopping & tour
love my bed but the bathroom is a bit small location need to walk like 1 to 2 km to major shopoing area
A bit far out to major shopping area.hotel staff is ok but when we check in our room still not ready so we ended up sitting on the couch for a couple of hrs before we got our room

Pri N.
Indonesia
September 21, 2014
Excellent service, accommodation, and ambience
Warm welcome. Efficient service. Comfortable accommodation.
On returning to the Regent Singapore after a long absence, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome (even though all the records of my previous stays had apparently been deleted following the hotel renovations) and an upgrade to a suite. The service was efficient and warm. The accommodation was comfortable and well appointed The ambience felt cozy despite the size of the hotel. My wife and I will return to the Regent Singapore. P.N., Jakarta, Indonesia

WEE T.
Singapore
September 19, 2014
get away from the busy city
spacious room with balcony, friendly staff

Eddy W.
Indonesia
September 13, 2014
Great Lobby Hotel Nice Dining and big room
Big Room and Clean Warming Welcome Staffs Hotel Great Dining
Comfortable and nice to stay in this hotel with my family, great and big rooms clean and good aircond clean toilet ,staffs hotel also warm and nice service dining with great chinese food a lot of things we can enjoy it this hotel is surrounder by shopping mall tang mall and others just few minutes walking to central of orchard the most populer shopping area in singapore we was staying several days for health check up in nuh hospital from hotel not too far by taxi took 15 minutes we recommend this hotel for any visit business holiday health check up etc we love it thanks

LEONARD C.
Australia
September 10, 2014
REGENT STAY
Stayed at Regent on several previous occassions and always enjoyed the Club Floor. Staff are always helpful plus the service is generally good.
Didn't get off to a good start. Arrived at our room to be greeted with strong smell of stale cigarettes despite this being a non smoking room. Staff responded quickly and we were moved to a better room. Club Room was a good as on previous occasions but felt the main restaurant was not as good as we remembered it. Buffet food was not replenished and we were faced with a lot of empty dishes which, considering it was still early, was disappointing. We ate in nearby restaurants as a consequence. But we enjoyed our stay although the hotel is starting to look "tired".

Mitchell H.
United States
September 08, 2014
Good location, a bit weathered
location, room size and cleanliness

Cornelis E.
Netherlands
September 07, 2014
Great staff, rooms in need of renovation
service, service, service
The staff is just great. The full Four Seasons package. The bell boy being the star talent. Also the breakfast team did do very well. Have to congratulate the Italian manager with his ambitious team. But the hotel of course is old and superior rooms still have showers in the bath including these terrible shower curtains. If you expect a Four Seasons (or Regent) experience, you will be disappointed. The rooms also can be a bit smelly (old airco system / old building syndrome) when you enter the room. It might be rated no more than average. We had a very good sleep. We give the bed 9 out of 10 points. And the room rate was very competitive. At the moment of our stay it even was the sharpest rate among the affordable five stars (Conrad, Pan Pacific, Meritus Mandarin, Fairmont, Swissotel, InterContinental. We always thought staying near Raffles City or the Marina would be better, but we were not disappointed by the location either (shopping). And we think we prefer the old fashioned service above the newcomer wannabes like Westin and Sofitel So. I saw some renovation work on floor 7; the corridors will be upgraded (why not the rooms?). And I suppose the confusing thing about staying in a Four Seasons (the magazine and pen in your room) or a Regent (the booking site) will disappear at sometime in the future.

arata K.
Japan
September 07, 2014
Need to improve the structure of building
1) one woman at your reception does. not welcome me very well , but another one suddenly took it

Nelson H.
Singapore
September 07, 2014
AMAZING Birthday
Service, Room, Interior
I enjoyed my birthday at Regent hotel, manager was very nice to upgrade me to a suite at a top up amount. All in all a great stay cation!