Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

LEONARD C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
REGENT STAY
Stayed at Regent on several previous occassions and always enjoyed the Club Floor. Staff are always helpful plus the service is generally good.
Didn't get off to a good start. Arrived at our room to be greeted with strong smell of stale cigarettes despite this being a non smoking room. Staff responded quickly and we were moved to a better room. Club Room was a good as on previous occasions but felt the main restaurant was not as good as we remembered it. Buffet food was not replenished and we were faced with a lot of empty dishes which, considering it was still early, was disappointing. We ate in nearby restaurants as a consequence. But we enjoyed our stay although the hotel is starting to look "tired".
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Mitchell H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, a bit weathered
location, room size and cleanliness
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Cornelis E. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great staff, rooms in need of renovation
service, service, service
The staff is just great. The full Four Seasons package. The bell boy being the star talent. Also the breakfast team did do very well. Have to congratulate the Italian manager with his ambitious team. But the hotel of course is old and superior rooms still have showers in the bath including these terrible shower curtains. If you expect a Four Seasons (or Regent) experience, you will be disappointed. The rooms also can be a bit smelly (old airco system / old building syndrome) when you enter the room. It might be rated no more than average. We had a very good sleep. We give the bed 9 out of 10 points. And the room rate was very competitive. At the moment of our stay it even was the sharpest rate among the affordable five stars (Conrad, Pan Pacific, Meritus Mandarin, Fairmont, Swissotel, InterContinental. We always thought staying near Raffles City or the Marina would be better, but we were not disappointed by the location either (shopping). And we think we prefer the old fashioned service above the newcomer wannabes like Westin and Sofitel So. I saw some renovation work on floor 7; the corridors will be upgraded (why not the rooms?). And I suppose the confusing thing about staying in a Four Seasons (the magazine and pen in your room) or a Regent (the booking site) will disappear at sometime in the future.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

arata K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Need to improve the structure of building
1) one woman at your reception does. not welcome me very well , but another one suddenly took it
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Nelson H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
AMAZING Birthday
Service, Room, Interior
I enjoyed my birthday at Regent hotel, manager was very nice to upgrade me to a suite at a top up amount. All in all a great stay cation!
Reviewed September 07, 2014

BOON T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great location.
Plush comfortable rooms. Great value for money.
Very good
Reviewed September 06, 2014

Enlai C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Lovely Service
Friendly, responsive and thoughtful service, good breakfast and beautiful atrium.
All the staff, from the front desk, the bell-hops, telephone operators and wait staff at Basilico were excellent. The rooms, though spacious, could do with an update, especially the bathrooms. Proper coffee machines would be appreciated. Conveniently close to Dempsey Hill and the Botanic Gardens.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Yew C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Classy hotel with great service
rooms, comfortable bed and very upmarket
When i arrive at 3pm, i had to wait 45 minutes before i got to check in to the room. I was a little annoyed but the manager upgraded me to a suite and that is a very nice gesture. The suite was big and had all the facilities that i needed. The bed at regent is very comfortable. My only complain is that the air condition is a little too strong. Other than that, everything else was as good as it can be.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Chan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Return for more
Customer service, room and food
Great! Will return for sure!
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Thanakorn B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Five star classic a bit old
Location price coziness
Always pleasant to be here at the Regent. Its a classic and centrally located. Rooms are a bit old but its clean and has the large room type of the typical old hotels where we find it comfortable more than the new modern hotels.
Reviewed August 26, 2014