My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore 249715 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert Station The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese Station The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot Station The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian Breads The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal Pralines The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto Restaurant The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato Bombolone The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa Fillet The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim Sum The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood Combination The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main Entrance The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club Deluxe The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive Suite The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Deluxe The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant
The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive Suite The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side Entrance The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club Deluxe The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior Room The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High Tea The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining Room The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club Lounge
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 440
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1420 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (1420)
Sort by:
Sarah F. Couples Thailand, June 18, 2013
A comfortable stay

Close to the shopping street, attentive staff and very accommodating for late flights (showering facility)
7.3
Was very pleasant. I have no complaints in regards to the service. The pool wasnt impressive but adequate for the type of hotel that it is. Love that sunscreen was provided without charge.
Craig M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
Convenient, good hotel.

Convenient location to Orchard road, comfortable beds, clean room.
7.7
Michael H. Couples Denmark, June 18, 2013
Relaxing City Stay

Location is very central, staff were exceptional (including surprise birthday cake) and breakfast was very good
8.7
Savitri W. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2013
Serenity in the heart of a bustling city

understated luxury, superb location, restful stay
9
We were couple traveling for business & leisure trip to Sing and Regent was our last hotel before we went back home. So we were looking for a place to rest, just close enough to orchard road to do final shopping but not so close to the bustling of the shopping malls and Regent fit the bill perfectly. We were also looking for a place which is sedate & provide good service not too mention in a walking distance to the botany garden. Regent didn't fail us a bit. I stayed at the deluxe room which was spacious (33 - 36 m2) with floor to ceiling window facing the botanic garden area. It has plenty of natural light which is nice and the amenities are solid 5 stars hotel. The only need disappointing about the room are the TV channels which consist mostly of sports, news & variety of local channels from various country. Ok if you stay for short term and wont spend much time in the hotel but matters when you are staying for a bit longer time. Complimentary internet connection is available for 2 device which I find a bit restrictive for 2013 :) It should be available free of charge, period. Breakfast was as expected from a hotel in Regent class - variative, excellent quality & fresh ingredients. The coffee was good which I appreciate after a series of bad hotel-served a cup of joe. Service is efficient, could be more friendly but seems to be the same everywhere in singapore. Though one person, Ms Yanti from front desk exceed above the rest. Reading the other reviews about regent I can understand that some find it outdated in style but I was looking for understated timeless luxury and that what regent is. It is not the place for those looking for a swanky millennial hotel with silvery aluminium interior. In Regent you'll find warm old world luxury. The service I experienced was true to its heritage though a dash of sincerity & personality and less formality will do nicely.
Sharon V. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Fantastic

Service, location,cleanliness
10
Absolutely fantastic. No complaints what so ever.
Dawn L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
easy access to orchard

large room wifi location
6.7
Zhaorong L. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2013
Very good

Location, beautiful rooms, nice bathroom
10
Had a wonderful stay. Very nice rooms with good restaurants and shopping malls around.
Danielle A. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2013
Lovely hotel, comfortable stay & friendly staff

Comfortable bed, gorgeous foyer & buffet breakfast
7.7
We only stayed for one night in a superior room, but it was a very comfortable stay. The room was a good size, very comfy beds & all the trimmings you'd expect with a 5 star hotel - although not anything beyond our expectations. Centrally located - only a relatively short walk to orchard shopping strip. Buffet breakfast was also very good. We had a late check out & staff were really great with assisting us with luggage storage.
Toni T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2013
good location for meeting and nice service

good and nice bath amenities and wide varity of buffet breakfast
8.7
I have a pleasant stay in there. I like the buffet and the bath amenities by loocitane, not standard one. The hotel also quite and comfortable for meeting and very near to shooping mall of orchard.
Trian T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2013
Great Hotel with top of the top restaurant

Basilico Restaurant, Nice Hotel, Profesional Staff
8.3
It was a short journey for me in Singapore, and I choose The Regent because I never stay at this hotel before and noticed that this hotel has a lot of good comment, so i decided to give it a try. I ask for early check in, because i arrived in the morning and they give me a room at 11 am, well i thought it was a good first impression. The hotel lobby is good and very spacious and also the room is clean and spacious. One thing to notice is that they have a great restaurant The Basilico, you have to try this. I took my brunch there, although they said they weren't ready yet, but still they give the best pasta with clam i ever had. Then i tried their 3 side dishes for dinner and it was very very good, with buffet style appetizer and desert and a huge variation of cheese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade (Front)The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Dessert StationThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Foie Gras & Cheese StationThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico Restaurant Hot StationThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Restaurant Assorted Artisanal Italian BreadsThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Assorted Artisanal PralinesThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food at Dolcetto RestaurantThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto Cioccolato BomboloneThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Pink Garoupa FilletThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Assorted Dim SumThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace Special Seafood CombinationThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Main EntranceThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - DeluxeThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Basilico RestaurantThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Four Seasons Executive SuiteThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Side EntranceThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea LoungeThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club DeluxeThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Tea Lounge - Weekend High TeaThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer PalaceThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Summer Palace - Private Dining RoomThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Regent Club LoungeThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - BasilicoThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Dolcetto by BasilicoThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - ManhattanThe Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel Singapore - Manhattan

Customer Reviews - The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02