Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Wan L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Quiet Luxury Hotel near Orchard Road
Good restaurants, Spacious room, Quiet ambience
This was not the first time I booked my guests at The Regent, but were surprised to find so many good quality restaurants there. Would recommend to try out some of their restaurants, check out the prices first though. Overall a very good quality hotel with spacious rooms which match up to their name.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Julie W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good value hotel in a great location
Easy access to Orchard Road, excellent buffet breakfast included in room rate, L'Occitane bathroom products
The hotel is a short walk to Orchard Rd, the MRT and Hop On Hop Off Tourist bus all of which we used. The hotel has a wonderful, palatial ambience from the moment you enter the foyer with huge floral displays and beautiful chandeliers. The room was very comfortable with lovely L'Occitane bathroom products and about 8 power points in 2 easy to reach places. The buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate was one of the best I have had anywhere in the world. We would definitely stay here again. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Matthew S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Luxury hotel close to orchard road
Room, staff and location
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Vania E. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable stay
cleanness, food, location
i really enjoy the food, especially the breakfast buffet is recommended and satisfying
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Chun C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great classy hotel
Grand and fancy hotel, huge and comfortable room, few bus stop away from Orchard Road
My friends and i went to the hotel for xmas celebration last year. The hotel looks a little bit old on the outside, but once you enter the hotel, you entire perception on the hotel will change immediately. Luxury hotel, grand with classy design. Polite and professional hotel staff. The room i booked was huge and clean. Highly recommended (if you can afford it)
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Rachel N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
luxurious hotel, centrally located
cleanliness, comfort level and non crowded
overall good. nice and spacious room but staff needs to be more attentive. after all this hotel room is not cheap at all.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Joseph C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel, but needs some work
Great size room, cleaniness and convenient location
Overall, we were happy with the stay. The hotel needs to update their plumbing, as loud noises woke us up when the taps are on in the room above us.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Simon G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a very pleasant stay
comfort, design, staff
this is my second stay and i intend to stay there for my next visit too, i have no complaints at all. i have tried a few other 5* hotels in singapore, including the most exclusive, but i prefer this one.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

MELVIN S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good stay near orchard, beside tanglin mall
near tanglin mall, close to orchard, great customer service
it was a good stay, but front desk made things very convenient for us ---- i bought another agoda voucher to extend my stay, and she arranged for us to keep the same room, no need to check out & check in again. great customer service right there.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

MELVIN S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hotel With Great Location & Great Service
1. Good customer service --- bellhops, front desk 2. Right next to Tanglin Mall, where you can get bread, fruit, etc. 3. Few minutes away from Orchard Road
We generally had a good stay. I bought a second 3D2N voucher to extend our stay --- Joanna at Front Desk worked it out that we kept the same room and we didn't need to check out & do another check in. That was just great customer service right there.
Reviewed November 30, 2013