arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Rachel N.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
luxurious hotel, centrally located
cleanliness, comfort level and non crowded
overall good. nice and spacious room but staff needs to be more attentive. after all this hotel room is not cheap at all.

Joseph C.
Canada
December 03, 2013
Nice hotel, but needs some work
Great size room, cleaniness and convenient location
Overall, we were happy with the stay. The hotel needs to update their plumbing, as loud noises woke us up when the taps are on in the room above us.

Simon G.
United Kingdom
December 02, 2013
a very pleasant stay
comfort, design, staff
this is my second stay and i intend to stay there for my next visit too, i have no complaints at all. i have tried a few other 5* hotels in singapore, including the most exclusive, but i prefer this one.

MELVIN S.
Philippines
December 02, 2013
good stay near orchard, beside tanglin mall
near tanglin mall, close to orchard, great customer service
it was a good stay, but front desk made things very convenient for us ---- i bought another agoda voucher to extend my stay, and she arranged for us to keep the same room, no need to check out & check in again. great customer service right there.

MELVIN S.
Philippines
November 30, 2013
Hotel With Great Location & Great Service
1. Good customer service --- bellhops, front desk 2. Right next to Tanglin Mall, where you can get bread, fruit, etc. 3. Few minutes away from Orchard Road
We generally had a good stay. I bought a second 3D2N voucher to extend our stay --- Joanna at Front Desk worked it out that we kept the same room and we didn't need to check out & do another check in. That was just great customer service right there.

Clare W.
United States
November 29, 2013
Luxury hotel with comfortable rooms
Close to Tanglin Mall and Orchard Rd, large rooms, opulent atmosphere
We had a lovely room at this hotel, however our stay was marred by a strong, disgusting painting smell for the entire time we were there... painting was going on in the floor below and the fumes wafted up to our room/hallway. They were so strong that a neighboring guests said they'd had a headache for 4 days. The hotel staff was apologetic and friendly, but moved us from the same floor as the painting to a floor above on the second night, which only made the paint smell stronger.

Tat F.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
One of my top few choices!
Great Staff, Central located, Reasonable price
Our stay was great as a friend wanted to go back to The Regent as a location for his wedding proposal! The hotel dealt with our request and everything went smoothly! The staffs were one of the nicest people I have met in our many hotel stays. The rooms were spacious and they have very comfortable bed. No doubt that I would go back for my stay again if there's a chance. =]

Juli W.
Indonesia
November 26, 2013
Pleasant Stay, Spacious & Clean Room
Spacious & Clean Room, Close to Cafe, Quiet Surroundings
Spacious & Clean Room, Close to Cafe, Quiet Surroundings. but quite far away from MRT stations. Shopping Malls were nearby

Edwin H.
Canada
November 26, 2013
Comfortable room but would likely not stay again
Room, Nostalgia, Business Center
The Regent Singapore is a somewhat refurbished hotel. It must have been grand once in its day but that time has past. It is a little run down, but is still clean and comfortable. Definitely this is not worthy of a 5 star rating but can be ok if the price is right. The location is quite out of the way and taxis will hate to take you to this place even if they know how to get there. Would not stay here again.

Thuy N.
Vietnam
November 22, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at The Regent – 4 Season
I loved the spacious room, big bathroom and comfortable surroundings
I really enjoyed my stay at The Regent – 4 Season Hotel. The hotel location was great. There were plenty of coffee shops and restaurants to meet up with friends and to set-up business lunches. The hotel was very clean and the room was very comfortable. I was able to sleep peaceful since the rooms were sound proof and the beds were very comfortable. The sheets were very clean and smell fresh.