arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 249715

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1696 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.3 Darren T.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Great & friendly staff, location ok but a bit old
Service, staff and majestic hotel feel
Overall good experience. Very nice but older hotel; very friendly and accommodating staff and overall a good experience.

7.7 Craig M.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Convenient, good hotel.
Convenient location to Orchard road, comfortable beds, clean room.

6.7 Cindra D.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Different from other Four Seasons
Friendly doorman
I was surprised when they limit their wifi only for two devices, how come a business hotel limited their internet service, so far my experience staying in another business five stars hotel, i never had this issue.

5.7 Jina Y.
Canada
August 14, 2013
Not Really as billed
breakfast buffet
This hotel bills itself as a Four Seasons Hotel, but the rooms are seriously 3 star. Carpets are 70's style and the entire room is in need of a makeover. Felt ripped off as Agoda advertised as an 800 dollar room for 199...but essentially it was a 199 room. Ok if that's what you were expecting. While the rooms are dingy, the main lobby is beautiful. And the breakfast buffet is excellent.

7 YEN T.
Taiwan
August 14, 2013
The hotel room is large and clean.
The hotel room is large and clean. The bed is comfortable.
The hotel room is fine. However, the check-in experience is not good. We booked two rooms. When I checked in at 3:30pm, there is no room available at that time. It took about half hour and finally got the rooms. The hot water is not enough at late night. This is another issue which the hotel should improve its facility.

7.3 Harianto R.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Nice hotel but rather far to walk to orchard area
clean room, nice hotel, value for money
My stay at The Regent Hotel is good. I can say it is worth the money spent for the hotel.

8.7 Lai H.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean room
Close to everything, great dining nearby, shopping within walking distance
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was a little bit small. The hotel staff were friendly and services were fast when we requested for something. We had high tea buffet at the restaurant, and it was really good, both the food and the ambience. The location of the hotel was very central, being close to everything. We basically walked to the shops and restaurants along Orchard Road, and then walked back to the hotel. Good exercise too especially after taking some food. Travelling from airport to the hotel is within easy reach, easy to get taxis too from the hotel, and the staff attending to our transport needs are very attentive. We tried the massage in the spa, but it was rather expensive.

8 Ike D.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Awesome!!
Centrally located, good service, comfy room
Centrally located close to major attractions, restaurants and shopping areas. Good service and the staff are friendly and nice. Breakfast is great.

6.3 John S.
Australia
August 13, 2013
good central hotel
price location amenities
The regent hotel lives up to its reputation in a leading five star chain, the location of the hotel is quite central to the shopping district and food outlets.

9 Ng C.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
A lovely staycation
Tea Lounge, Breakfast at Basilico and Comfortable King Size Bed
Our family of 4 truly had a short but wonderful stay. We were allowed an hour earlier check in as the 2 toddlers were tired. While waiting for check in we had hi tea at tea lounge which was superb. The quality and spread was amazing. In the room we were satisfied with the size and my 2 boys had absolute fun in the bathtub. Twice in fact! The only set back was the level of dust in the room which cause some allergic rhinitis and cough in them. Breakfast was sumptuous and impressive. We had a swim. Will come back in future for another stay!