arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel

One Cuscaden Road , Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 249715

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1701 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1701 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sarah S.
Singapore
August 23, 2013
Good, but not excellent
Location, and Basilico
Our stay was comfortable, our room was clean, and service was good... unfortunately after visiting some friends at a nearby hotel just around the corner, we felt our room was a little shabby and outdated. Having said that, we chose the Regent for our stay-cation, as we are HUGE fans of Basilico, which has a lovely antipasti & dessert buffet. Don't bother with the mains though, they were pretty average, and a waste of stomach space.

Leslie J.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Friendly Staff, comfortable, quiet
Very nice, friendly atmosphere, good restaurants,close to Orchard Road for nightlife

Catherine C.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
Simply nice
Location, Spacious room, nice surroundings
Fast check-in, friendly staff, clean & spacious room, variety of food at buffet breakfast. Short but pleasant stay

Darren T.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Great & friendly staff, location ok but a bit old
Service, staff and majestic hotel feel
Overall good experience. Very nice but older hotel; very friendly and accommodating staff and overall a good experience.

Craig M.
Australia
August 20, 2013
Convenient, good hotel.
Convenient location to Orchard road, comfortable beds, clean room.

Cindra D.
Indonesia
August 16, 2013
Different from other Four Seasons
Friendly doorman
I was surprised when they limit their wifi only for two devices, how come a business hotel limited their internet service, so far my experience staying in another business five stars hotel, i never had this issue.

Jina Y.
Canada
August 14, 2013
Not Really as billed
breakfast buffet
This hotel bills itself as a Four Seasons Hotel, but the rooms are seriously 3 star. Carpets are 70's style and the entire room is in need of a makeover. Felt ripped off as Agoda advertised as an 800 dollar room for 199...but essentially it was a 199 room. Ok if that's what you were expecting. While the rooms are dingy, the main lobby is beautiful. And the breakfast buffet is excellent.

YEN T.
Taiwan
August 14, 2013
The hotel room is large and clean.
The hotel room is large and clean. The bed is comfortable.
The hotel room is fine. However, the check-in experience is not good. We booked two rooms. When I checked in at 3:30pm, there is no room available at that time. It took about half hour and finally got the rooms. The hot water is not enough at late night. This is another issue which the hotel should improve its facility.

Harianto R.
Indonesia
August 13, 2013
Nice hotel but rather far to walk to orchard area
clean room, nice hotel, value for money
My stay at The Regent Hotel is good. I can say it is worth the money spent for the hotel.

Lai H.
Australia
August 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean room
Close to everything, great dining nearby, shopping within walking distance
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was a little bit small. The hotel staff were friendly and services were fast when we requested for something. We had high tea buffet at the restaurant, and it was really good, both the food and the ambience. The location of the hotel was very central, being close to everything. We basically walked to the shops and restaurants along Orchard Road, and then walked back to the hotel. Good exercise too especially after taking some food. Travelling from airport to the hotel is within easy reach, easy to get taxis too from the hotel, and the staff attending to our transport needs are very attentive. We tried the massage in the spa, but it was rather expensive.