Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Yanni L.
Singapore
August 29, 2013
Good service
Comfortable, safe and great service
It's the second time back at this hotel and it's been good! Love the grand entrance and the comfort of the rooms. Restaurants nearby and it's possible to walk down to orchard.

Dorine G.
Singapore
August 28, 2013
Spacious room, friendly staff
Friendly staff, comfort room, good gym facilities
Enjoyable, quiet stay, just the hotel a bit far from MRT. Staff was friendly

Pearlyn C.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
Near Botanic Gardens
Food, friendly staff, comfortable
Pleasant. Loved the breakfast. Near to Botanic Gardens which is lovely.

Nasim A.
Bangladesh
August 25, 2013
Had fun but bit expensive
Good swiming pool, good location for shopping & nicely decorated
Overall a good experience and the Hotel should concentrate on pricing.

heather C.
Canada
August 24, 2013
Convenient
Centrally located, good service, good breakfast
My stay at the Regent Singapore was fine. It is very centrally located. Four Seasons is one of my favorite chains for service and comfort.

Dessi G.
Indonesia
August 23, 2013
CHARGING EXTRA FEE
NEAR ORCHARD ROAD, CLEAN ROOM, NICE BATHROOM
I WAS QUIET SHOCKED WHEN THE STAFF ASKED ME TO PAY EXTRA FEE WHEN MY HUSBAND HELPED ME TO CHECK IN AS THEY SAID THE ROOM ONLY BOOKED FOR 1 PERSON ( ME) THOUGH THERE IS ONE KING SIZE BED IN THE ROOM WHICH CAN FIT FOR 2 PEOPLE BUT THEY JUST DONT ALLOW IT AND ASK FOR EXTRA MONEY. THIS HOTEL CHARGES THEIR ROOM'S RATE BY THE NUMBER OF PERSON STAY ON TOP OF THE SIZE/KIND OF THE ROOM WE CHOOSE. SO FOR ME I WONT STAY AT THIS HOTEL ANYMORE, EVERYTHING IS ABOUT MONEY.

Sarah S.
Singapore
August 23, 2013
Good, but not excellent
Location, and Basilico
Our stay was comfortable, our room was clean, and service was good... unfortunately after visiting some friends at a nearby hotel just around the corner, we felt our room was a little shabby and outdated. Having said that, we chose the Regent for our stay-cation, as we are HUGE fans of Basilico, which has a lovely antipasti & dessert buffet. Don't bother with the mains though, they were pretty average, and a waste of stomach space.

Leslie J.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2013
Nice and relaxing
Friendly Staff, comfortable, quiet
Very nice, friendly atmosphere, good restaurants,close to Orchard Road for nightlife

Catherine C.
Hong Kong
August 23, 2013
Simply nice
Location, Spacious room, nice surroundings
Fast check-in, friendly staff, clean & spacious room, variety of food at buffet breakfast. Short but pleasant stay

Darren T.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Great & friendly staff, location ok but a bit old
Service, staff and majestic hotel feel
Overall good experience. Very nice but older hotel; very friendly and accommodating staff and overall a good experience.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: