Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1706 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

FANG S.
China
June 18, 2013
NICE HOTEL
CLEAN GOOD LOCATION NICE ROOM
NOT bad

Julia C.
New Zealand
June 18, 2013
Amazing
Beautiful room, fantastic staff and outstanding location.
The best hotel we have ever stayed in, well worth it and we will remember it forever. Gorgeous design and great service

Sheau C.
Singapore
June 17, 2013
Pleasant
Comfy bed, L'occitane toiletteries
The only thing disappointing thing was that I had called the hotel to request for a king size bed which was acknowledged and I assumed one would be reserved for me. Upon check in I was told my room is twin because it was on Agoda promotional price and hence they do not guarantee any room type. I have to pay for an upgrade if I want a king size bed. It's a valid and acceptable explanation but I wished the staff I spoke to the day before had told me so.

Toni T.
Indonesia
June 17, 2013
good location for meeting and nice service
good and nice bath amenities and wide varity of buffet breakfast
I have a pleasant stay in there. I like the buffet and the bath amenities by loocitane, not standard one. The hotel also quite and comfortable for meeting and very near to shooping mall of orchard.

TRIAN T.
Indonesia
June 16, 2013
Great Hotel with top of the top restaurant
Basilico Restaurant, Nice Hotel, Profesional Staff
It was a short journey for me in Singapore, and I choose The Regent because I never stay at this hotel before and noticed that this hotel has a lot of good comment, so i decided to give it a try. I ask for early check in, because i arrived in the morning and they give me a room at 11 am, well i thought it was a good first impression. The hotel lobby is good and very spacious and also the room is clean and spacious. One thing to notice is that they have a great restaurant The Basilico, you have to try this. I took my brunch there, although they said they weren't ready yet, but still they give the best pasta with clam i ever had. Then i tried their 3 side dishes for dinner and it was very very good, with buffet style appetizer and desert and a huge variation of cheese.

Listy C.
Indonesia
June 15, 2013
Overall superb experience
Spacious room, attentive staff, comfortable beds and pillows
The bathroom has good selection of tolietries from L'occitane products, we love the comfortable bedding with soft pillows. The staff is very attentive, there was a leakage in the room from the ceiling due to aircon problem and we were straight away given another room. The breakfast buffet selection is good, but there was quite a long line in the queue to get to it. The internet has an pay upgrade option but after upgrading, the internet speed is still as slow as the non upgraded one, but the hotel is waiving the charge without being asked. Good & attentive customer service, fast check in and check out process.

David V.
Australia
June 14, 2013
The Regent is now our hotel of choice in Singapore
room, public areas and location
We thoroughly enjoyed the Regent. Up till now we have stayed with another hotel group. Now it will be the Regent.

MiaoShi T.
Singapore
June 13, 2013
Efficient staff and clean room.
Pet friendly, centrally located, comfortable bed.
I left my phone in the hotel room after check-out and they kept it for me. safe environment.

Tonye G.
United States
June 13, 2013
Awesome, Friendly Staff
The staff, the bed was very comfortable and room service was great

haslinda S.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
posh hotel
good location,suitable for meetings,conferences