Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1705 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

RICHARD H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
attention to details
everything you need is there and they are all in perfect order
I live in Singapore. I picked up this package to spend some quality time with my wife, just one night away from the children. It's set up more like a business hotel, but the room is in top shape. Very comfortable bed. Everything was just perfect. The only thing I did not like is how Agoda sets this up as a one occupancy for the retreat. I end up having to pay for my wife's breakfast even though I selected breakfast as part of the package. Otherwise everything was great.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Qiu Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel
Good room, Reasonable Price
Nice Lobby, Good food, a little bit far away from MRT and Orchard Road, but Bus No.36 is just infront of main enterance, All servises are good.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

TAN W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel but lack of customer service
Free parking
room is big enough, bed is comfortable. housekeeping customers service is bad. location is 10 minutes from orchard road. free car park for guests.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

TAN W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel
Free parking
Nice hotel with free parking. Far from MRT. Big room.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Agnes K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Luxerious hotel with completly facility
Near famous Orchard Road
Spacious and clean room. Good service and friendly staffs. Great location, near famous Orchard Road. Just walk less than 100 m.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Anthony Z. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel, decent service
Good (quieter) location
Although the buffet breakfast at the Restaurant was good, the breakfast served in the room was unacceptably poor starting with the order form which does not make sense. When we checked in we were told that we were lucky with the room they were giving us because it was one of the refurbished rooms. As it happened the room was decent although a bit on the small side but it overlooked a construction site which meant that for most of the day we had to have the curtains closed. Having stayed before at the Four Seasons I must say that The Regent was not at par with their sister hotel round the corner even though the building and the common spaces of the Regent are in my view superior.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Keith O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good services
Services and friendly staff
As one of the Four seasons hotel, i guess the services is one of the better one as compared to the rest. Although the hotel is not new and can tell by its decoration and aging furniture but it is well compensated by its ambience and services that the staff rendered. location might not be that convenient but its around 10 to 15 mins walk to mrt.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Yu L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great location, friendly staff
good svc
construction site next door! really noisy! rooms were old and the floor was uneven. they claimed it was recently refreshed but still looks old! toilets also old. personally feel that they need a major refresh if they want to stay on top! but staff was attentive and accomodating. free parking was a great bonus! the bakery below was great but expensive.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

ZHANG D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Ordinary hotel
Easy transportation
Location is easier to show arround. The lobby is quite big, the room and the service is ordinary.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Supreeya P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice & quiet to stay
high ceiling
nice & quiet. Hotel is quite a good location, near to Orchard. Room is clean, with high ceiling. The staffs are vey helpful, from front desk, conceierge till housekeeper. Food is good, including room service. Will be returning for next visit. Not sure if the hotel has shuttle buses to Orchard Road. It would be nice if having one like Traders hotel next door, they have every 1 hour to Orchard
Reviewed February 14, 2013