Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1705 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1705 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Supreeya P.
Thailand
February 14, 2013
nice & quiet to stay
high ceiling
nice & quiet. Hotel is quite a good location, near to Orchard. Room is clean, with high ceiling. The staffs are vey helpful, from front desk, conceierge till housekeeper. Food is good, including room service. Will be returning for next visit. Not sure if the hotel has shuttle buses to Orchard Road. It would be nice if having one like Traders hotel next door, they have every 1 hour to Orchard

Szeto S.
Hong Kong
February 12, 2013
nice services
very good sevicing
totally out of my expectation. although it is abit far away from the nearest mrt (about 5 mins walk). but it is still very reasonable. the place is really nice and totally out of my expectation from every aspect ! especially about the "soft" side - room service, in-room catering, reservation services, etc.

Riana M.
Indonesia
February 08, 2013
good service
close to eye medical centre
nice hotel actually! this hotel is close enough from orchard road and camden medical centre. i feel disappointed with the smell of the room but very happy when i get l'occitane bath set.

Ignatius S.
Indonesia
February 06, 2013
Nice old hotel
Location
Very near, just next to Tang Lin Mall, in which almost anything you may need as traveller are available. Altough it situated in down town area, the surrounding streets are not so busy, then less noisy. Hotel interior and rooms look old but quite well maintained. Services are ok. I suggest not to have breakfast in hotel restaurant; while its meal just mediocore in terms of variety and taste, it cost around S$45/pax. Just walk within few minutes you'll find more reasonable price food for breakfast.

Lia T.
Indonesia
February 04, 2013
Big & comfortable
Big rooms & nice lay out
Eventhough the hotel building is considerably old, it is well maintained. Rooms, lobby, etc are very spacious and elegant. Clean and comfortable. Wouldn't mind returning:)

natalie S.
Australia
February 02, 2013
out dated
not from from orchard rd
out dated, old style, would't stay again breakfast was really good though

KASHMINDER S.
Malaysia
February 01, 2013
Good Service
good room condition which comes with balcony, clean, friendly receptionist (as well as conciege)
This is a good hotel, with good location. Walking distance to orchad road. Good and friendly staff,clean room.

Ghazanfar S.
Pakistan
January 31, 2013
Lovely Hotel with welcoming feeling
Location and comfort
i drove from kl to singapore for long weekend and booked my room last minute through agoda. hotel location is very convenient and close to shopping hub of singapore (orchard road). we were upgraded to a better room to accommodate us all (2 kids). very friendly staff and interior of the room is pleasant, no complains at all. hotel does not serve halal food so it is a bit difficult for muslim guests to dine in the hotel. totally enjoyed my stay and hopefully will go back again.

Andrea D.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Fantabulous hotel wit excellent rooms
Room service, friendly and helpful staffs
The rooms were very clean and spacious. And very glamorous. Everything you need is in the room. Nothing more to expect for. We arrived at the hotel way too early, and the staffs were very considerate. They let us use the jacuzzi and steam room and other facilities while we waited for our rooms to be prepared.,really appreciated that much!

LIM S.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Good Ambience Good Service Hotel
Clean & Spacious
room was well equipped and clean. staff are very courteous. the fitness centre and jacuzzi are great (especially the locker rooms are very well equipped). it's just a pity that the jacuzzi pool is rather small. the fitness centre staff was very helpful and friendly. the breakfast is too costly even though the service provided were very good. food are not warm enough. the bakeries stuff were lousy.