Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Regent Ubon

265-271 Chayangkul.rd, Ubon Ratchathani City Center, Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand 34000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 157 reviews

48 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
Nigel B. Solo travelers South Africa, May 10, 2016
Nice hotel to stay in
5.7
It's hard to find a hotel where you can have a reasonable breakfast and a comfortable bed, but this hotel fits the bill. It's location is very convenient, being in the heart of Ubon Ratchathani. The only downside, and this is minor, is that you need a fairly good knowledge of Thai to communicate with the staff. They don't speak English very well, however I found them friendly and helpful nevertheless.
Naradon S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2016
Good staff and friendly
4
ใจกลางเมือง ใกล้ทุ่งศรีเมือง ของกินเพียบ
Theerawong S. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2016
not worth your money
2
Their rooms are outdate with no plan to modernized. This place is not worth your money.
Benjamin H. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2016
We paid almost nothing for the room - it was still
3.7
This hotel gets good reviews. Why? I do not know. For our needs, a hotel is simple. A good hotel needs working air conditioner, working hot shower, comfortable bed, clean, and close to the airport, and for the pictures to match what we see. The air conditioner was older, but worked. I had no complaints. The shower, on the other hand, needs help. Normally, my attitude about a bathroom is this: "Does the toilet and shower work as expected? If yes, good. If no, not good". And the answer to this question, is yes, they both work. But I can't give good reviews. First, the ceiling in the bathroom is short. I'm 182cm tall, and I had no room to stretch my arms up. So, I'm guessing the ceiling is about 195cm tall. That won't be a big problem, except there's an exposed exhaust fan with blades. I did not want to discover what finger + exhaust fan blades do. And even though the fan moves, there was still mold and mildew on the tiles. The toilet is old. The height of the toilet is about half of what you expect, uncomfortable! There was no shower glass, so clothes may get wet if you aren't careful. Thankfully, the shower does get hot, really really hot! After a warm shower, it's time for bed! The bed was small for my wife and I, and lumpy too. We kept on waking up. Not good. The entire room was old. The furniture was in the old yellow oak style. The TV had a built in VCR player (remember those?!) There was no Wifi. The carpet was the old tile blue carpeting, perfect for an old office building, not perfect for a hotel room. There was no hot-pot, and not a lot of wall outlets either. The hotel has a restaurant, massage/spa, and karaoke. Karaoke is interesting, the hotel advertises it in the lobby and elevator, and if I read my Thai correctly, you can hire people to be with you... The airport is close, as well as Robinson. Being close to the airport isn't a bad thing. Ubon is called an international airport, but the first flight leaves at 6:00AM and the last flight lea
Siriporn M. Groups Thailand, April 11, 2016
Staff is bad
4.3
Staff had a bad temper when I checked in late about 9 pm. She didn't get any information such as breakfast or the way to elevater.At least she should tell us basic information.In the morning I met new staff but they had the same expression so baddddd.
Ronald J. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2016
After chinese cleaned out breakfast bar each morni
3.3
Only ice cold scraps for me, workmen outside door for 2 days.Laundry basket not collected.I found better for $14
Petra M. Couples Germany, December 1, 2015
Clean and quiet Roms at a good price

Rooms, Location, breakfast
7.7
Sheldon N. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2015
Good value, good standards

Really nice entrance and lobby. The room was a decent size, pleasantly decorated, clean and with a comfortable bed.
8
I enjoyed my stay there. The hotel certainly rates three stars. The staff and service were excellent. Only one negative comment. The carpets, at least on the sixth floor corridor, were really not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I expect they are in the process of replacing them.
Dong T. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2015
Good Pleasant Stay

Location, Breakfast, Cleanliness
7.3
The hotel seems like an old hotel which did a major renovation in recent years. However, it seems like they run out of budget to finish the renovation. It feels like they spent most of the budget are spent renovating the toilet in the rooms. The rooms feels like its unfinished in renovation. Looks run down in some part. Overall, the rooms are clean, the staffs are friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. The central air condition system is acceptably cold but a little loud, hot water is working well, Location of the hotel is a big plus as it is not far from the main road. Its also near to the night market.
Richard S. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2015
Reasonably happy traveller

proximity to airport
5.7
1 - 10 of 48 reviews Next page
The Regent Ubon Ubon RatchathaniThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Meeting RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Meeting RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - FacilitiesThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - FacilitiesThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - SpaThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - ExteriorThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - BathroomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Meeting RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - FacilitiesThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - LobbyThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - BathroomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Guest RoomThe Regent Ubon Ubon Ratchathani - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05