or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rembrandt Hotel

11 Thurloe Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 2RS (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rembrandt Hotel London - Entrance The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bathroom The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bathroom The Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming Pool The Rembrandt Hotel London - Fitness Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Rembrandt Hotel London - Interior
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Maria B. Families with older children Philippines, September 11, 2014
Love this hotel, I'll stay here again.

1.Bedroom 2.Breakfast 3.Location
9.7
Satisfied, I will stay in this again if I get the chance to visit London again.
Gabrielle M. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 29, 2014
Great location. Good value in expensive London

Location, good-.sized room, concierge
7.7
Overall good. The breakfast is rather disappointing. I felt like I was in a cafeteria. Rooms are modern, very well furnished and the bathroom is great. Really good.
Catrina W. Families with older children Malaysia, August 29, 2014
The staff were very polite and friendly. Love it

Staff, location and breakfast
8
Very pleased with this hotel. Loved the whirlpool bath. Breakfast has good choices. Staff are all brilliant. Would stay in this hotel again
Marie W. Couples Australia, August 28, 2014
Location fantastic -

Location, clean and upperclass, fab breakfast.
9
Really pleasant, very clean, great breakfast. fab location. unreal quick free internet access. very comfortable
Simon N. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 14, 2014
Spot on review rating!

Location, daily full English breakfast & location
8
The website photos of the rooms do not really resemble the actual rooms. They are smaller and more pre-fab than expected, but quite comfortable though a little on the small side. However, perfectly OK if you don't plan to spend the whole day indoors. Floorboards are very squeaky so upstairs guests sound like a herd of elephants but to be fair it is an old building and not a big issue. The front desk team were very courteous and arranged an extra bed promptly. Requests for additional toiletries and towels were fulfilled quickly. The daily breakfast was the same everyday (full English and continental) so some people may not like it, but we loved it 👍 Extremely cheerful staff in the restaurant (Doris and Andrei) were very helpful in arranging special requests. A good stay and rather expensive, BUT reasonable for the location.
Sadheesh K. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great place to visit historical sites and museum

Excellent breakfast, cleanliness and location
9
Pleasant stay with my wife, although the rooms are average size. Very clean and great staffs
Brendan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Pleasant stay in comfortable room.

Spotless room, friendly staff and great location
9
See above
John G. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Excellent location but hotel rooms dated.

Amazing location in Kensington near to Harrods. Good quality breakfast. Excellent concierge service.
6.7
We arrived early so our room wasn't ready, but as we were needed to meet for a meal we were allowed to get changed in the spa facilities and then leave our bags behind the front desk, which was very useful. When we got back and went up to the room I was slightly disappointed by the dated appearance of room with outdated furniture, curtains etc. The bed itself was large and comfortable, but pillows quite hard, lacking that luxury feel. The air con in the room is effective and easy to control, but goes through a noisy cycle every half hour with a banging and crashing noise which meant we had to switch it off overnight. The noise from other rooms is also very loud and when the person next to us was having a shower it felt like he was in the room with us! Breakfast was of a high standard with good quality sausages/bacon and side dishes, although the staff were not the most attentive and waited a while to be seated, then even longer to be offered coffee. Overall I wouldn't stay there again as although it was perfectly located for our needs, it lacked any wow factor which I look for in a city break hotel.
Christian L. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2014
Pleasant quality stay

Location, breakfast, really good beds
8.3
Nicholas W. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2014
Awesome hotel, had a fantastic stay!!!

Food, service, and location!!!
9.7
No other way to put it other then 5 stars. Staff, food, service, location, and just everything was top notch and simply the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rembrandt Hotel LondonThe Rembrandt Hotel London - EntranceThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BathroomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BathroomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming PoolThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03