or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rembrandt Hotel

11 Thurloe Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 2RS (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rembrandt Hotel London - Exterior The Rembrandt Hotel London - Entrance The Rembrandt Hotel London - Reception The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bathroom The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bathroom The Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming Pool The Rembrandt Hotel London - Fitness Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Recreational Facilities The Rembrandt Hotel London - Spa
The Rembrandt Hotel London - Recreational Facilities The Rembrandt Hotel London - Food and Beverages The Rembrandt Hotel London - Floor Plans The Rembrandt Hotel London - Floor Plans
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 193
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Sadheesh K. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Great place to visit historical sites and museum

Excellent breakfast, cleanliness and location
9
Pleasant stay with my wife, although the rooms are average size. Very clean and great staffs
Brendan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2014
Pleasant stay in comfortable room.

Spotless room, friendly staff and great location
9
See above
John G. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Excellent location but hotel rooms dated.

Amazing location in Kensington near to Harrods. Good quality breakfast. Excellent concierge service.
6.7
We arrived early so our room wasn't ready, but as we were needed to meet for a meal we were allowed to get changed in the spa facilities and then leave our bags behind the front desk, which was very useful. When we got back and went up to the room I was slightly disappointed by the dated appearance of room with outdated furniture, curtains etc. The bed itself was large and comfortable, but pillows quite hard, lacking that luxury feel. The air con in the room is effective and easy to control, but goes through a noisy cycle every half hour with a banging and crashing noise which meant we had to switch it off overnight. The noise from other rooms is also very loud and when the person next to us was having a shower it felt like he was in the room with us! Breakfast was of a high standard with good quality sausages/bacon and side dishes, although the staff were not the most attentive and waited a while to be seated, then even longer to be offered coffee. Overall I wouldn't stay there again as although it was perfectly located for our needs, it lacked any wow factor which I look for in a city break hotel.
Christian L. Couples Sweden, June 23, 2014
Pleasant quality stay

Location, breakfast, really good beds
8.3
Nicholas W. Groups United States of America, June 17, 2014
Awesome hotel, had a fantastic stay!!!

Food, service, and location!!!
9.7
No other way to put it other then 5 stars. Staff, food, service, location, and just everything was top notch and simply the best.
Ishka M. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
excellent

location, cleanliness and breakfast
7.7
Excellent recommend
Patricia F. Groups Australia, June 3, 2014
Great location, rooms small. Needs attention to de

Location lounge and Viko the barman who looked after us very well.
6.7
Almost 4 stars.
Lihong C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Pleasant, Comfortable

Location, Room Standard, Breakfast
8.3
It was a pleasant stay in the room and it was comfortable. The hotel was located near two museums and close to other tourist attractions.
Shalin T. Couples Kenya, May 27, 2014
Excellent

Rooms, breakfast, location
9.7
Best hotel
Yuval A. Solo travelers Israel, May 26, 2014
wonderful hotel

good location transportation---bus and tube near by --staff very nice
10
this is a great hotel if i have to go to london ,this is the only hotel i would want to stay it has everything a person needs for a wonderful and comfortable stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rembrandt Hotel London - ExteriorThe Rembrandt Hotel London - EntranceThe Rembrandt Hotel London - ReceptionThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BathroomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BathroomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming PoolThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Fitness RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesThe Rembrandt Hotel London - SpaThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Recreational FacilitiesThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Food and BeveragesThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Floor PlansThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B06