My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rembrandt Hotel

11 Thurloe Place, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 2RS (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Meeting Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Lobby The Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Restaurant The Rembrandt Hotel London - Executive Double Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Superior Room The Rembrandt Hotel London - Club The Rembrandt Hotel London - Superior The Rembrandt Hotel London - Suite The Rembrandt Hotel London - Grand The Rembrandt Hotel London - Lounge
The Rembrandt Hotel London - Lounge The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bar The Rembrandt Hotel London - Bar The Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming Pool The Rembrandt Hotel London - Spa The Rembrandt Hotel London - Reception The Rembrandt Hotel London - Hotel Facade
Hotel Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 193

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Great location, good hotel

Breakfast, location, staff.
7.7
Second time we stayed here, only disappointment is that the basic rooms are a bit small, the deluxe not much better. Other than that it's fine, good bathrooms, great breakfast, staff/bar/reception/location all good. Short walk maybe 5 mins to South Ken tube, Harrods, and the Museums are within 2 mins walk.
Khalid A. Business travelers Kuwait, November 19, 2013
Great location

Location, room comfort and good breakfast
8.7
I would defanatly consider staying again. Great location opposite the V&A museum. Within easy walk to Harrods and Harvey Nicks.
Lorraine G. Couples Canada, October 4, 2013
Comfortable

Location . Across the street from the Victoria and Albert Museum and close to the Piccadilly Tube station. Plus restaurants and harrods
7.7
The room looked large by European standards when we arrived. We should have checked the bathroom before unpacking. While it was large, it was a handicapped room and the sink was to low plus no bath tub. A large shower but it had no lip and we flooded the room twice! When I did ask for a change they said they could have another room available the next day but we had already unpacked and I did not want to pack again, bring our suitcases to the lobby and then find the other room the next day.
Kathryn W. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2013
Fabulous! Great hotel!

Luxurious accommodations, fast internet, great breakfast buffet!
10
Great! We could not have asked for a better location or a better hotel in any way. Having an ATM in the lobby was a real plus. Very safe way to get money.
Terence H. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2013
Good value for London, comfy room

Great location, next to museums and nice size room for London
9
Enjoyed our stay here tremendously. Nice size room with a garden view and consider this great value for London. Room and bed are comfortable and would recommend the Rembrandt and would stay again on our next visit.
Theofanis L. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
Great hotel and well-priced for its location

Location, nice rooms, friendly staff
9
We had a wonderful 2 days at the Rembrandt. It was centrally located to all we wanted to access (we've been to London a few times now and didn't necessarily need to do the tourist things) including easy access to the tube which took you directly to/from Heathrow.
Margaret H. Couples Canada, August 8, 2013
Good experience. An excellent value for money

Location,location,location
8.3
Very pleasant. Great staff. An excellent breakfast with first class wait staff.
Henry D. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
A wonderfu short stay

Convenient, close to Harrods and Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park area
8.3
It was a wonderful stay. The hotel was exactly what we weere looking for and the location could not have been better.
Tracey G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
nice hotel and location, very rude staff

location, facilities, comfort
8
great hotel, fantastic location, nice bar and foyer area, spacious rooms and nice breakfast. this includes check in. check out, restaurant and housekeeping staff. pick up your customer service and the hotel will be hard to fault.
Tracey G. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2013
Great Location

Location, Rooms, Price
8.3
The stay at the Rembranndt was great and I couldn't fault the hotel or the rooms or facilities. However the staff were downright rude, check in took 20 minutes. Breakfast staff and housekeeping also rude. However, if you turn a blind eye to that the bar area, foyer were lovely and the rooms were pretty spacious for London.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rembrandt Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Pub/LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Meeting RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - LobbyThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - RestaurantThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Executive Double RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Superior RoomThe Rembrandt Hotel London - ClubThe Rembrandt Hotel London - SuperiorThe Rembrandt Hotel London - SuiteThe Rembrandt Hotel London - GrandThe Rembrandt Hotel London - LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - LoungeThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BarThe Rembrandt Hotel London - BarThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Swimming PoolThe Rembrandt Hotel London - SpaThe Rembrandt Hotel London - ReceptionThe Rembrandt Hotel London - Hotel Facade


AS-AGWEB-3A07