Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Bhuvanai B.
Thailand
November 26, 2013
Budget hotel near park
Close to the Rama 9 park... 5 mins
I was looking for a budget hotel that is closest to the Rama 9 park because my best friend's wedding would be held there. Found this hotel to be one of the closest with quite good reviews. Only spent about 4 hours there doing quick shower and napping. The room was quite spacious. But it was quite old. Cleanliness can be greatly improved. Service is ok. The Internet was free and stable. The room has fridge but no hair dryer. Other amenities are basically soap and shampoo.

Sze K.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
Quiet Surrounding
Local Life style, value for money & near to airport
Actually I book this room for my buddy & his girlfriend. Their review for this hotel was near to airport, does not need to worry about the jam from Pratunam to airport. They were able to felt their local life style in the near by morning & night market. There is a 7-11 near by, which allow us to get our needs easy.

Sze K.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
Wedding Planning
Near to my girlfriend's house, wedding studio, Park & attraction.
This trip is to planning for our wedding. Suang Luang Rama IX park is 1 of the places which we went for photos taking. I had even booked 10 rooms from this hotel for my buddies & family members for the actual date of my wedding.

Sze K.
Singapore
November 16, 2013
Planning for Wedding
Near to local restaurant, Shopping Centre & attractions.
As always the staffs are very friendly. Do try their in house restaurant, very nice food, which my girlfriend & I always call for room service.

KANG X.
Hong Kong
July 26, 2013
It's worth the price
Very good price, big room, not far from the airport
Good for budget, massive enough, not far from the airport and nearest shopping center. Need to take taxi as transportation because it's not close to BTS station.

Natamon S.
Thailand
May 21, 2013
Super dirty and unreasonable price. Not recommend
nothing good
Paid so needed to stay. Really wanted to change the hotel!

thanya B.
Thailand
April 15, 2013
Big room good security system
Easy to find, close to night live travel, relaxing spa
Good for night live traveler,close to airport as well as central park called suanloung king 9.Big clean room and add a card security for hotel guestroom seperste from plubic area make us fell more secure.

Kevin Z.
Canada
March 08, 2013
Large room but not a good area
Large rooms
Rooms were large but ammenities were poor. Only one towel per preson no wash clothes or hand towels. Asked for a baby bed when we booked. When we arrived they said they had none which was very inconvenient. Sketchy area would not walk outside as the bar right next door was a pick up bar. Had extra security to get to your room but also you had to use the security card to get out of your room. Was kind of concerned about that if there was an emergency or fire. Would not recommend this hotel at all unless you come in late and are leaving first thing in the morning. We moved to Holiday Inn Express and were more than happy there.

Ng V.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
ok hotel
value for money
Hotel is alright, the staff is helpful and friendly but the lobby have a funny stench smell, overall just so-so, the pub just below the hotel is pretty sleezy and the hotel room is just bearable. but the toilet is not well maintained. will not return back to this hotel for sure.

Nathan D.
Australia
December 24, 2012
Clean Rooms
Close to Airport
The hotel in some ways improved since my last stay 18 months ago, rooms were cleaner, however, the nightclub on the second floor was loud in the room and the new restaurant on the ground floor was full of "girls" - more of a cafe/club than restaurant. Food was just satisfactory and they no longer offer a breakfast, with limited places around to find something to eat if you need to be away early for a flight - best to eat at the airport.