Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore 179682

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 816 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Fajaruddin A. Families with young children Indonesia, April 21, 2016
SRC
4.3
mmmmm
Report this review
Shih C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 16, 2016
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Yuli O. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2016
Great value property with excellent facilities
6
I recently stayed at The Residence with my husband and 6 month old son. The location was great being right by the City Hall MRT station and within walking distance of Esplanade station. The reception and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt welcomed also by the members of the SRC. Having a small baby, we were very grateful to have the cot available on arrival. The room (326) was a little run down and in need of some maintenance, but everything was functional and clean. The breakfast was basic but adequate, and the dinner was very tasty and reasonably priced. They were happy to let us take away and eat in our room, which was much appreciated when the baby was sleeping. I woul definitely recommend this property and we will stay there again.
Report this review
Evelyn E. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 14, 2016
Review
5.7
The location is very good, its really close to raffles city mall and mrt. Its clean and the staff is friendly too. But i think the room is too small and my refrigerator so noisy. And there is a passage outside where people can pass through, it's noisy too.. the air conditioner too hot. And i think the security for baggage is not too safe since when i want to keep my baggage, i just need to put in a cabinet without put any tag or anything.even when the receptionist is different, i can take the bags freely. For me the breakfast's choice is too little.
Report this review
Jun T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Good location, bad breakfast
5
the place is good and comfortable. but is old. besides, the hotel breakfast is really poor
Report this review
Ridzky Z. Groups Indonesia, April 4, 2016
singapore 10K maraton
4.3
Nice event...and near the hotel
Report this review
Ridzky Z. Groups Indonesia, April 4, 2016
singapore 10K maraton
4.3
Nice event...and near the hotel
Report this review
Mahanom M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Location
4.3
The location of this hotel is very convenient as its within walking distance to City Hall MRT.Also its located near a few shopping malls.However the hotel room is old.Breakfast is very minimal also.
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2016
Would come back
5.7
I rang for a twin room but they were full and didn't have any but the staff gave us a complementary extra bed. As it is the club facilities the common areas, the gym and swimming were large but dated. Staff were helpful in giving us directions. The room however is spacious clean and modern. I had a room right by the hotel reception which incidentally is very small but noise was bearable. Location is excellent. The only let down for us is the choice and quality of the breakfast is basic but adequate but it is included in the booking.
Report this review
Kai H. Couples Hong Kong, March 31, 2016
Good location, though the room is a little bit dar
5.3
Good enough breakfast
Report this review
1 - 10 of 575 reviews Next page
The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - ExteriorThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BallroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast AreaThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Poolside Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03