Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore 179682 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational Facilities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming Pool The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming Pool The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Ballroom
The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast Area
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 689 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (689)
Sort by:
Petr K. Business travelers Czech Republic, July 25, 2015
very close to bay

location, location, food
9.3
very good stay
Report this review
Agus N. Families with older children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
Nice staff & Dusty room

Staff, pool, nice room
5.3
Apart from the dusty room its all good. I'm allergic to dust as well as my friend. I got stuffy nose & asthma from it n couldn't sleep. Did tell the reception to ask the houskeeping to vaccum but dont think that happen. Cant sleep for all the nite that i was there. Every time going back to the room i have to take my meds to stop me from the cold & asthma.
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Great Stay at The Residence

Location, value for money and friendly staff
9
We have stayed here twice before, so these are not first impressions. The room was clean and well appointed but there was no minibar that we don't use anyway. Proximity to Raffles City and City Hall train station is a great plus. The breakfast included is basic but wholesome. You can go into the restaurant as late as 1000 a.m. if you wake up late. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Seow G. Families with young children Singapore, July 5, 2015
Enjoyable staycation with young kids

Facilities and near to F&B outlets
8.3
My kids, 4 and 5, enjoyed the slide in the swimming pool and the bowling sessions. Walking distance to Raffles City shopping centre so we can shop and feast there. Friendly staff. Stayed there during National Day Parade Rehearsal so my kids enjoyed the fireworks.
Report this review
Marja-Leena H. Solo travelers Finland, July 5, 2015
Nice staff, grim hotel

Staff, staff, staff
5
Rooms are like cabins on a boat with dirty dusty wall-to-wall carpets. Hotel corridors are narrow and boat-like. Breakfast room is in the underground like a bunker or a bomb shelter, and all plastic.Swimming pool is a former bomb shelter. Taxis barely know the place. Big renovation is needed to make the place cozy and comfortable. All history of the place has been lost!! Does not reserve to be called Residence.
Report this review
Rault F. Solo travelers France, July 5, 2015
Good location

Location, breakfast, sport center
6.7
I stayed 1 night. The room was very noisy: -1 side you have a room with a door connection, of course closed, but you can hear everything -1 side there is a cafe bar
Report this review
Meng L. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2015
Stayover on night Sundown Marathon 2015

Location, location location
7
The hotel stood in great location in city hall and about 20 mins walk to Pit Building - starting line. Food at the poolside café is great and reasonably priced. Breakfast is great except for the buffet. Nasi lemak rice is hard. We were a little taken aback by the room just being beside the Reception. In-room facilities are great. However, we were surprised that this hotel has restricted guest entry policy after 1am. The main door was locked but the nice security guard open the door for us. We had a friend with us who just completed his Sundown run with us. He wanted to visit our room and freshen up a bit and get changed of clothes. We were told by the reception that this hotel is after all a CLUB (if so exclusive, why open to public booking through Agoda and other Agencies??. And told our friend to leave the room in 30 mins. We were a bit shocked but we comply. We are not complaining as the reception staff spoke in a gentle and firm manner and we tried to understand her position. We were just puzzled as this is the first time we stayed in a hotel (or rather this so-called hotel) that has a restricted guest/entry policy after midnight. Overall our stay is pleasant.
Report this review
Anthony N. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location was great service was awsome hotel was very clean
9.7
I had an absolute great stay and would and have recommended this place to anyone breakfast was fantastic had dinner in the pool resturant and was great staff only too helpful
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Portugal, June 26, 2015
Too old but easy to reach

Near MRT Near Suntec Full equipped
6
Not bad
Report this review
Joyce L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2015
Great location, clubhouse

Convenient, helpful staff, value for money
9.3
second time around. It is still good. Bed is comfortable. The shower was a little faulty and made a funny noise when I was running it. Staff are accommodating. No room service but limited snacks that can be purchased at the reception.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club SingaporeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BallroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast Area

Customer Reviews - The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04