Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore 179682

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
773 reviews

542 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Nadezda S. Couples Russia, January 18, 2016
good place

location, reacreation area, view from the bar
9.3
Very good place, almost of the marina bay quay, only 5 minutes on foot very big and good swimming pool across the road from cityhall MRT
Report this review
Hang K. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
Wonderful oasis in Singapore

Excellent location, More than enough facilities, Good services
9.3
1. Excellent location: Hotel located 1min walk to Raffle city shopping ctr (and MRT station); 7min walk (through 2nd World War memorial park) to Suntec city; 5min taxi to Garden by the Bay. 2. Facilities: the hotel is located inside the local middle-class recreation club, members getting in and out are polite, and you can feel that atmosphere. Hotel resident can use all the facilities that the members can use, and no membership fee is required!! Amazing swimming pool! 3. Food: Poolside Cafe serves good foods with reasonable price (don't pay too much attention on the decoration, it's a bit like a fast food shop), it is also the complementary breakfast location, remember to order your choice of eggs and bacon, it's included! 4. All staff are nice, including door-man, hotel receptionist, and waiters in poolside cafe. 5. Terrace bar is good for a beer, but ask the hotel reception whether it is booked for function before going in. 6. Bring collar-shirt and long pants, as some locations, like snooker room, you would like to play snooker (only SG$3)
Report this review
Yordan A. Families with older children Bulgaria, January 12, 2016
good

location, value for money
8.3
Good
Report this review
Han Y. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2016
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Allan C. Couples Australia, January 9, 2016
Review

Location. Staff.
6
Disappointing. Rooms badly in need of upgrade. Too small worn carpets. Broken curtains. Broken and missing towel rails. 3 rooms should be converted to 2to allow for bigger and upgraded bathrooms. New cleaners should be employed. Our room had dust and dirt along all carpet edges and skirting boards. We would be reluctant to stay there again unless an extensive upgrade is carried out
Report this review
Lam C. Couples Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
a hotel with accessible location

accessible location, good breakfast, nice staff
6
location is good as very close to MRT station. However, the hotel itself is a bit old and the view is not good as the only window in my room is next to a bar, whereas the people at the bar can directly look at my room, and if my window does not close, they can directly enter my room. Therefore, i keep my window and curtain closed all the time that i cannot enjoy sunshine and grassland view at all. Besides, for the lugguge keeping service, the lugguages just placed freely on the lobby without any lock nor kept in a separate locked room or locked cabinet. Therefore, i do not dare to leave my lugguage there. So i think the hotel is only rated at 3 star instead.
Report this review
Mohamad S. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2015
Nice hotel with good location

Location, facilities and value for money
8
Good location with great view. Helpful staffs n great facilities..
Report this review
Carl D. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Good Stay

Breakfast with the room. The gym. The location
9.3
Wife only used the gym. Good instructors. Good equipment
Report this review
Mohammad H. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2015
A Hidden Gem

Location, Swimming Pool
9.7
Check in and check out was less than a minute. Room was great. It was clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was superb as it is heated. My kids truly enjoyed the pool. Location was really good. Will surely come again
Report this review
Saiyid A. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Comfortable

Close to MRT, Complimentary parking and the room has direct access to common area.
8.7
Pleasant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 542 reviews Next page
The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - ExteriorThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BallroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast AreaThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Poolside Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01