or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore 179682 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Bathroom The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Gym The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Jackpot Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Jackpot Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Ballroom The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Hotel Interior The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Entrance The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Hotel Exterior
The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational Facilities
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Lee K. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 27, 2014
Good location but disappointed on the room

Good location
7
Location is good but room is disappointed. The toilet is small with bad smell. Water pressure is terribly weak. Very few room in the residence and you don't have much chance to change the room if you find it unsatisfactory. My family remind me don't book this residence next time.
Tatsuo M. Business travelers Japan, August 25, 2014
also nice for business purpose

cleanliness was quite good. also nice was the facilities for activities. close access to city hall station is very appreciable
7.7
was fun and enjoyed the stay. I'd love to come back the other time. possibly with plenty of time free next time and wanna try bowling, billiard, and so on.
Sangchai H. Business travelers Thailand, August 24, 2014
Hotel near city hall mrt

room size, sport club, raffle city
7.7
everythings is fine for me, Hotel located near hall mrt but even it's very near mrt, still you have to cross 2 crossroads to get to hotel
Alison A. Couples Australia, August 21, 2014
Pleasant stopover at The Residence

Location,courteous staff,views over the ground
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the Residence the room, although smaller, was adequate for us, it was well equipped and we had great views over the sports ground. This hotel is extremely convenient to the shopping centres and the underground train is very close.
Lim N. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2014
Great Staycation

The sevice is excellent, all staff ate vy friendly. In view that the stay falls on my birthday, i was given a free upgrade and the room is fantastic clean & comfort with its recent reno. luv e pool 2!
8.3
Was a memorable one.
Mohammed A. Couples Bahrain, August 3, 2014
Excellent hotel

- Good lucation, just nearby the metro station. - Fast Internet. - Good facilities, big indoor swimming pool and gym. - Very fast and easy check-in check-out
9.7
Singapore was the best country I have visited ever. This hotel is an excellent experience, it a good lucation, just nearby the metro station. - Fast Internet. - Good facilities, big indoor swimming pool and gym. - Very fast and easy check-in check-out, - Very nice and friendly staff.
Susan P. Couples Australia, August 1, 2014
Do not stay here

Location location location
4.7
Our experience was very poor. We were initially given a larger room but this overlooked a busy/noisy road. We were moved to a tiny room with small single beds near Reception. There was no hot water in shower when we checked in late afternoon or in the morning after HW had been switched on all night. Staff memebr pulled a puzzled face but did nothing. The electric jug was faulty, not working on 2 occasions. We could hear noise from next rooms (baby crying) and people walking past late in the evening. We had thought breakfast inclusion a good idea until we found it was not served until 7.30am, making it useless for those like us with early flights. A plastic pack was provided instead - nowhere to eat it,cramped space with one small chair. I asked for extra coffee for our breakfast - service person brought one sachet (for 2 guests!) The bellboy did not ring a taxi until we asked him to,rather relying on switching on the flashing taxi street light to no avail. We wasted 10 mins waiting. The rating Agoda gives this residence is unwarranted, it is not a proper hotel with senior staff managing the accommodation side. Having travelled to Singapore numerous times this was by far the worst accommodation we have had.
Boton R. Couples Colombia, July 29, 2014
Location location location

Location, service, comfort
9.7
Great
Richin C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2014
location

location, view, exercise facilities
8.7
Good..enjoyed it...but small rooms
Idah N. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2014
great and I always returning back

good location, kind staff, nice swimming pool
7.7
It was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club SingaporeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BathroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - GymThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Jackpot RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Jackpot RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BallroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Hotel InteriorThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - EntranceThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Hotel ExteriorThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03