or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club

B Connaught Drive, Marina Bay, Singapore 179682 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe Double The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness Room The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational Facilities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming Pool The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and Activities The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/Lounge The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming Pool The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Restaurant The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Ballroom
The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast Area
Area: Marina Bay Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
651 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (651)
Sort by:
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
staff at the coffee house weren't helpful

bed, pillow and blanket
6
Room and front office staff were excellent but the same can't be said about the service staff at the coffee house. They never bothered to inform guest that there was more food besides cereal, fruits and bread or maybe there wasn't?
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Classic building at the centre of town

Historic icon, walking distance from many sights and good eats
6.7
Very characterful and homely hotel to spend a few days, the club is a historic and somewhat iconic place and was a pleasure to stay in. The room was comfortably fitted if slightly frayed around the edges. A good breakfast is served in the basement of this working club where there is also a gym, pool, games rooms etc, plus the occasional elaborate wedding taking place from time to time. It is fairly expensive for what you get, but reasonable value for money if compared with the high rise hotels in the immediate vicinity.
Wai M. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
answer your question

location
5
Dilapidated room,dusky light, small restaurant, bad breakfast
Ng K. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2015
Comfortable sleep

Bed, indoor pool & service
7.7
Wife is very happy with this place with no complaints (which hardly happens!). Comfortable place, nice room temperature & humidity. Slept without feeling any dry-throat which we experienced at other hotels. Mediocre breakfast is my only complaint.
Alice L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2015
Great Location but not in good services

Location , relaxing, shopping
7
The location is good, just in front the Padang, and surround by the shopping area. The bed is comfortable, but the bedroom wall have stains. The room is too small but overall still acceptable. Worth for the location you pay for it, if your expectation is not that high.
Tan R. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2015
only liked their heated pool

nothong excpet the heated pool.
5.7
It is under construction. Alot of worker walking around I feel uneasy. Staff service is bad needs to go thru some service training .
Anne E. Groups United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
First visit to Singapore

Location, facilities, staff
9.3
We really enjoyed the hotel. It was central to everything and we were able to walk to places like Raffles, Chinatown and the waterfront. It is just across the road from a large shopping centre with lots of restaurants which was really handy. The room was comfortable and the facilities excellent. We loved the swimming pool and enjoyed the spa. The staff were always helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. We would happily return there to stay when we visit Singapore in the future.
Leanne R. Couples Australia, March 12, 2015
Good Location

Location, comfort, service
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, very helpful staff, great location, easy to get around with MRT just across the road via a fabulous shopping centre. Walking distance of many locations.
Joyce L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 12, 2015
Great location and value for money

Location, comfortable room, value
9.3
Very short stay as I was in past midnight and out the next morning but I enjoyed my stay and will return. I like the cosy nature of the club residence. Only thing was there was a strange wind noise that I later found out was caused by the fridge. I had to turn it off before I can sleep.
Ming K. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Not too bad for this price we paid for

Nothing much to rate
5.7
Not too bad for this price we paid for

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club SingaporeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Deluxe DoubleThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Sports and ActivitiesThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Pub/LoungeThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - RestaurantThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - BallroomThe Residence at Singapore Recreation Club Singapore - Breakfast Area


AS-AGWEB-3A07