Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel

The Residence 588/1 Petchburi Road, Rataevee, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Corridor The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - U Travel Business Centre The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub
The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Floor Plans The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1906 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1906)
Sort by:
Yew C. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2012
pleasant stay in this cozy hotel

the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in
8
quiet and luxuriously comfortable with really friendly and attentive staff who go out of their way to look after guests
Julieana H. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2012
just went wrong

a few friendlyworkers
4
Goodness gracious me.location quite ok but not many tuk-tuk drivers or taxi drivers know the hotel locations.the hotel look old frm outside however when i looked into the room,its pretty cozy.thats one thing i like.hotel claim had shuttle service,oh plese,no such thing.they will ask you to walk all d way to mbk.not coming back again
Stefanie Y. Couples Singapore, October 12, 2012
A shock of our life

Convenience, location
8
the 2 bedroom suite was totally disappointing. we were placed on the third floor where the entire level was under renovation. the place was extremely dirty and dusty. renovations are expected to be completed in nov 2012. we had to go to our room by either taking the lift to the 2nd or 4th floor and then taking the stairs. the entire feeling of the suite wasn't good. felt insecure. the place looked really old and we were totally not keen on staying there. thankfully the hotel had available rooms for us to upgrade and we were extremely grateful for the premier room. it was amazing, better than what we expected. the entire stay was a pleasant one, and it's only because we were staying in the premier room. for convenience and easy accessibility to places like siam paragon, shibuya, centralworld and platinum mall, the residence rajtaevee is the ideal place for you. to add on, there's a 7-11 right outside at the main road, a few steps away from the hotel.
Juda O. Solo travelers Thailand, October 12, 2012
Great location.

Nice for shopping
7.7
it is a very nice hotel. value for money. if you are looking for the hotel near the shopping place in thailand, this hotel will be just perfect. the service will be just neutral. you get what you pay for.
Lim G. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2012
Great location and quiet hotel

Very convenient location, Very quiet and full of greenery
9
I love the hotel. The room is resonable, clean and well maintant. The service is very good. You can never find a almost perfect hotel , interm of locality and reasonable price for the facility in such a idealable location.
Shopping Tip: There are at least more than 10 shopping malls and centres around these area. There are whole sellers and retails sellers too.
Brian S. Groups Australia, October 11, 2012
Lovely resort with friendly staff

Great location
9.7
Our stay here was great. Accommodation is bungalow style which is clean and roomy. Location of the resort is private but only a 300m walk to the beach. Staff are friendly and always keen to help. Will definately be staying again!
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Better in than out

Value, location, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
6.3
This hotel looks pretty old and run down from the outside but it's been renovated inside to a fair level. The breakfast buffet was tasty and staff were friendly and helpful. Only downer was finding and killing a cockroach in the bathroom.
Linda L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great Service & location

Family Room
7.3
Great location nearby pratunam maket, platinum mall, central world, siam peragon Great hotel service provided include airport transfer
Shopping Tip: Nearby famous shopping central and market
Tan M. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great room, service, but not a convenient location

Service of the ALL the hotel staffs, including room service, cleanliness of room, heartwarming feeling to return to hotel.
7.7
We stayed in the deluxe room for a total of three nights, and putting aside the rather inconvenient location, I have to say that I enjoyed my stay. The hotel had a really welcoming atmosphere, especially the cafe where we go for breakfast. The bed was comfortable, room was clean, and I applaude the standard of the hotel staffs' service because they are efficient and in my opinion, genuinely helpful. A few important points for potential visitors to note, especially for families travelling with young children or or ladies kind of tour, do take note that the buggy taking residents to and fro from siam Paragon ends around 7pm, so if you're a tourist, it is extremely unlikely that you will return to your hotel at that kind of timing. Hence, the next nearest BTS station will be Rajtavee. Me and my boyfriend are swift walkers, so we took like 10 minutes to walk from Rajtavee BTS station to the hotel, and during one of the nights, we went back pretty late, like 2-3am, boarded a cab and alighted at our friend's hotel ASIA Hotel (located directly at Rajtavee BTS) and walked back. The road was quiet, dark, and if you walk from Rajtavee BTS back to the hotel, you will surely see this abandon and half tore building on the side, and you will have to pass some really quiet roads with a number of drunk people roaming aimlessly and some others sleeping by the side of the roads. No offence due, but it really came to my mind that it's better to avoid the dark roads and take the main road where the cars were at, in case of any robbery etc. We also face water heater problem during one of the nights, no matter how we adjusted, the water was just boiling hot. Our friends staying in another room also faced the same problem, and we were too tired to wait for it to be fixed, hence we weren't able to bathe that night. The problem was resolved the next morning. Take note that there's no free wifi! You have to pay for it.
Shopping Tip: The location of the hotel is also near to Platinum mall, and for fans of A&W, once you walk out to the main road, just carry on walking straight, you will see this old shopping centre with A&W at the side (Extreme plus point for us Singaporeans who are deprived of A&W's food)! Continue walking after seeing this old shopping centre, you will see Platinum mall! Took us >5mins there!
Alvin L. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2012
nice hotel, under renovation

close to shopping area
7
rooms were old, plus no free wifi. ensure that you get the newly renovated rooms when you stay (much much nicer). hotel reception was helpful when questions were asked.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06