Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel

The Residence 588/1 Petchburi Road, Rataevee, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Corridor The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - U Travel Business Centre The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub
The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Floor Plans The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1935 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1935)
Sort by:
Kartini K. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2012
Old hotel in a nice location

the location
6.3
we stayed at the 2 bedroom suite, and I think the room really need renovation, and I see they really do some renovation and maintenance. overall the room is big, with only one bathroom in the living room. everything is oldish but it's worth with the price they give. the hotel only got one bellboy in the afternoon and one in the night, but the staff very nice and very helpful. the location also not very far from platinum shopping mall area, and very near to siam paragon.
Shopping Tip: if you want to go to siam paragon, just turn left from the hotel, walk straight about 5min then you can ride a free shuttle to siam paragon :)
Todd J. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2012
Ok location but average hotel.

Price and location
6
Okay hotel but don't expect too much. A basic room
Shih P. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2012
Good Hotel if you don't mind walking

The rooms is new.
6.7
It is at very good location if you don't mind walk a little. The room is clean and the staff are friendly.
Mo M. Groups Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Good experience stay with my lovely friends.

Good location, friendly staffs
7.7
We stay 3D2N in this hotel. The outlook of the hotel looked old style and it located in a small alley. You definitely won't notice if you never do enough research. Overall satisfied with our stay at this hotel ,however it could be better if the room can provide standard socket and kettle. We stayed at the Superior room, we can't charged our Iphone in the room due to the socket problem and end up we need to went down to the reception counter. The room does not provided kettle too, we went down to the restaurant and asked for hot water, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to platinum mall and siam area.
Lai G. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Helpful & smiley hotel staffs.

Great location from wholesale shopping to luxury boutiques.
8.3
Purchased 2 Superior rooms with breakfast but one of the room have an unpleasant smell. So we requested for a change of room but they gave us one night free up-grade to the deluxe room. We really like the deluxe room so we up-graded both of the rooms for our 4 nights stay. Safety box, small kettle and hair-dryer are available in the deluxe room. The breakfast was alright, more to family kind of breakfast. Hotel staffs were all very helpful and efficient! We were enquiring about the location to one of the temple at Chinatown. The bell boy was so helpful he went out to the main street to get a taxi for us. He even did all the communication for us. (to where we are going & go travel by meter) The downside is that when the night falls, its actually kinda scary if you're going back alone. If you want a much more posh hotel, this is not your option.
Travel tip: Grab a map from the hotel lobby so it'll be easier to communicate with them where you're staying.
Jackvin N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Convenient and affordable

Inexpensive. Walking distances to 2 shopping districts
7.7
The room is adequate for the price. Floor is not carpeted. AC can be better. Staff is helpful and friendly. The included breakfast is ok, but you can get better food cheaply within walking distance.
Shopping Tip: A free ride via golf cart to Siam Paragon shopping center is available a few steps to the left of the hotel. The service operates from 10am to 930pm in both directions.
Mudita M. Families with young children Australia, November 3, 2012
Great (shopping location)

Great location for shoppers
8.3
We decided to stay at this hotel when we got back from Phuket. I wanted to get a feel of the popular shopping centres so that next time I came to Bangkok, I'd know where to go for what I wanted. The hotel itself is ok. Unlike the others that I've stayed at, it isn't opulent or classy but is enough. We took the 2 bedroom suite since we were travelling with kids. The rooms were old, reminded me of this house we rented which was built in the 60s and last renovated in the 80s. It had a tiny kitchen (but no pots or pans)...didn't need it as the free buffet breakfast was available and there were a million options for eating out. There was a gaming/internet parlour a few metres from the hotel (useful for checking in or quick review of what's around). The pros were " *walking distance to Pantip Plaza, MBK, Siam Paragon, Platinum Plaza and hordes of others. *street food and other stalls on the street at night *35 minutes to the airport *very good service
Shopping Tip: Would go to MBK again. Eating joints few and very crowded at Siam Paragon
Tyris Y. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Pleasant, clean & beautiful hotel in good location

Very good location and clean
10
They just upgraded the rooms and renovated the bathrooms so it was exceptionally clean and new during our stay. Was a pleasant surprise once we stepped in as their hotel is very well kept even though the exterior of the building looks old. Our room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful too. Breakfast buffet in the morning was very good and worth waking up early for. Enjoyed our stay as we spent the time shopping in the nearby malls of walking distance such as Siam Paragon, Grand diamond and Platinum Fashion mall.
Yen M. Business travelers October 30, 2012
lovely hotel at great value, great location

near to all shopping malls
9.3
room was spacious although bit old n worn out, all functional. i think the hotel is doing an upgrade. will come back for it! its at great value n so convenient esp for shoppers! many streets food around too
Shopping Tip: there is a free buggy from hotel to siam paragon.
Mun S. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Nice rooms and good location

Affordability
6
I actually booked the wrong dates but the hotel staff was nice enough to accomodate the mistake and let me stay without incurrnig any penalty. The rooms are nice and newly renovated, but the water pressure in the shower could be better. The exterior decor is more resort-styled but not location along the main Petchaburi Road so it's not easy to find but once you located it is pretty convenient. Its only a 15min walk to Siam Paragon and 15min walk to Pratunam market, 10 min walk to Pantip Plaza and Platinum Mall. Hence the location is good for shoppers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - CorridorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - U Travel Business CentreThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa BuriThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa BuriThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Floor PlansThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01