My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel

The Residence 588/1 Petchburi Road, Rataevee, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Premier The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Corridor The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - U Travel Business Centre The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa Buri The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot Tub
The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Floor Plans The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Facilities The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Lobby The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1657 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1657)
Sort by:
Victor E. Business travelers United States of America, April 5, 2012
Ideal Location

Nice atmosphere
10
There is a nice fish pond and water fountains with rocks at the front entrance. I chose this hotel to stay at because I have an ambitious plan to become a multi-millionaire and I wanted a good working environment and energy. The location of this hotel is near the largest concentration of 5 star hotels and the largest shopping malls in Asia.
Shi J. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2012
Great location

Good location
6.7
hotel is located along an alley which is quite dark at night. not easy for cab to find its way there. nevertheless, the place is still considered centrally located as walkable distance to siam paragon/siam centre and platinium mall. family suite is good for family to stay together but condition is not as good as the twin room. overall, the location is worth the price paid.
Maristela C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2012
nicely located hotel with good breakfast

nice location, good breakfast, nice hotel staff
8
hotel room was a little small, but generally okay as it was clean, safe, and buffet breakfast was good. it is strategically located close to 2 bts stations and major shopping area.
Syazwani R. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2012
Unexpected

Near to night markets
4.7
The hotel was not as what we expected. Pictures are deceiving. Hotel was old, very different from the classy pictures that were put up. There was only 1 toilet in the 2 bedroom suite & only 1 television with very few channels. The staff were friendly though. & the hotel is qute near to the night markets eg. pratunam market
Wong M. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
awesome room

near to all the must go shopping centers and bts
9
This is my first trip to bkk with my sister. We're both 18 and 17 respectively and since it was just the two of us and like many people, we read reviews and was quite scare to take a cab upon our arrival in bkk, so we decided to take a bts instead which is at the basement(airport link). We alighted at Siam Station. Following our gps, we got lost in Siam Paragon, however the people here were really friendly, and we got to know there's actually a free "tuktuk" service at B1, Gate 5 of Siam Paragon. Its just a quick 5mins ride and you will alight at the outskirt of the hotel. Just walk all the way straight and you will be able to see it. The staffs in the hotel were really friendly and kind. The bellboy came rushing to help my sister and I with our luggage upon arrival. We got a standard double twin room and the room was quite old, but to us it was okay, since we just needed a place to rest/sleep. Every morning without fail, the staffs greet us with a smile and will ask how's our day/recommend places for us to go. Buffet breakfast was good too, there were lots of variety! The hotel is just 5mins walk away to Pantip mall which sells all the IT gadgets raging from laptops/cameras/iPhone accessories/ bb casing and 10mins walk to Platinum fashion mall. It is also a 5-10mins walk to Siam Paragon and Siam BTS station
Shopping Tip: Near to all the must go shopping centers like platinum mall, Siam center, Siam paragon, MBK, pantip mall, central world.
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2012
Eerie sight at night but u'll get used to it

Just beside 7-11 convenience store. Peace and quiet frm the shopping area which is within walking distance
7.3
I reached in the evening and it's not that difficult to locate from the Ratchattewi BTS station (within walking distance). Jumped at the first sight of the hotel as it's not brightly lit and cant see the hotel name upon arrival. Pictures of the hotel view were a bit misleding. Booked the standard room but was quite disappointed with the "unmodern" condition of it. Toilet is clean and simple with maybe a bit of bearable odour. Breakfast is has limited spread but will do if you're not asking for too much. I would recommend you to take the deluxe room as they have just renovated it aa they claimed so.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance!! You'll never be disappointed and have more reasons to stay out late
Wei C. Groups Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great location but old interior

Location
5
the location of the hotel is pretty near to the shopping district (pratunum), walking distance (10 mins ~ 15 mins) to paragon and siam bts station. the interior of the hotel wasn't anything like the pictures. the room is quite spacious but pretty rundown, wood flooring may have splinters (lurking dangers). stains on sofa and bathtub and weird smell when entering the room at first. absolutely no view from the room. cheap price considering the location, but stay away from it if you are a cleanliness freak
Aguedo F. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great location

you'll enjoy its proximity to malls, two bts stations, areas with street food.
8.3
The hotel staff are helpful, even if not all are proficient in English. The place is nothing fancy but the rooms and corridors are always clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: Their airport transfer is very reasonably priced.
Aguedo F. Couples Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

excellent value for money
8.3
The breakfast buffet was abundant and tasty but needed variety from day to day. During our three-day stay, the food did not vary much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Place your empty glass bottles of water where the room cleaners will see them, so they can replenish your free drinking water daily.
Chutikarn C. Business travelers Thailand, April 1, 2012
Great location

Budget hotel, good location.
6.3
Very good location - easy access to shopping malls / restaurants, train stations. Staff were great, very friendly!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - PremierThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - CorridorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - U Travel Business CentreThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Crescendo Pub & RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa BuriThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Spa BuriThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Floor PlansThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Hot TubThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - BathroomThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - LobbyThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Residence Rajtaevee Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08