or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat

258/12 M.5 Bangtao Beach,Srisoontorn Rd.,Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Residence Phuket by Lantern Hotels & Resorts

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa
The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Kallan G. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
An amazing stay, great service

Private pool, amazing staff and beautiful surroundings
9.7
It was fantastic, we only had time to stay the night but we condiered multiple time of changing our holiday so we could stay a few more days. The staff we so friendly, well spoken and extremely helpful, the restaurant is small but beautiful, again the staff were amazing. But most of all the room was just spectacular, the privacy we had was just incredible. We definitely will be back!!
Yew J. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice to rest and relax. Take away from City Lift

Privacy, Friendly staff
8.7
Wonderful experience
Lok M. Groups China, June 21, 2014
Awesome staying experience with pool inside room

I stayed in 2 bedroom villa for 5 days. Staffs are nice and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Also, a supermarket is only 10 mins by walk, its quite convenient.
9.3
Anything is awesome, but the bath tap was something wrong that water flow was too slow
Anna I. Families with young children Macau, June 19, 2014
Nice resort, private villas with helpful staff

Great spa, private pool, helpful staff
9.3
A great place to stay! Nice and clean with friendly staff! Kids enjoyed the private pool very much. Every Monday n Thursday there's a night market nearby , can buy some nice fruit, fresh seafood and vegetables and cook inside villa. We also have BBQ inside the villa beside the pool, under starlight and it's nice n relaxing. However, the internet wifi signal is kinda weak during my stay n the staff told me there's a construction happening nearby to fix the cables. Hope this problem will solve very soon. There're some free shuttle services to the beaches and supermarket. The spa at the hotel is good too!! Basically a great and happy stay in these five days. Will definitely come back again!
Fiona F. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
As good as a second home

Great service, friendly staffs, comfortable and clean
10
It was a very pleasant stay. I will definitely come back with my family. Highly recommended.
James O. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Excellent

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Good service
7.7
Peaceful and relaxing
Christina F. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
relaxing, time out paradise

the free daily yoga, the staff and the privacy
10
We found our stay to be excellent. Everything was thought of by the resort and the staff were always around to help. The daily yoga (included in the cost) with Jo was one of the reasons we chose this resort above others in the area, and it was one of the best experiences we could have hoped for.
Vaughan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing with some luxury added

Private Garden, own swiming pool, luxury villa
8.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Villa was luxurious in design and layout. The kids loved the private swimming pool and late night dips. Excellent service from the staff and the all-in breakfast was found adequate and tasty. We would not hesitate to book again this Villa at this location. Nicely placed for easy travel around Phuket. Top Class.
Tien D. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2014
I love it so much I want to keep it to myself

Beautiful, Serene, Luxurious
10
I hesitated on writing this review because I feel like this place is my own hidden gem... but I don't want to be selfish so here it goes -A beautiful sanctuary at a fraction of other high end resorts -Scenic and enclosed, you'll feel like a celebrity staying here -Villas are huge, modern and comfortable... even the lowest tier one (comes with a majestic pool in your backyard) -Service is like no other, feels like you are royalty with many butlers working to make your day great -Close to Bliss beach club (free shuttle service included) which is serene and classy, great for honeymooners and families -In room dining is delicious and luxurious.. and so shockingly affordable THIS PLACE IS 10 OUT OF 10. I WOULD LIVE HERE PERMANENTLY if my dogs didn't miss me so much at home.
Hoai A. Families with young children Vietnam, March 24, 2014
Great except 2-hr blackout on 22.03 during my stay

private pool and food
8
Everything was great but first in my life, we experienced a 2-hr blackout on Sat 22.03.2014. It would not be an issue if the blackout was just in a few minutes. It lasted for 2 hours, 9pm plus to 11.30pm something. It's truly annoying as we were travelling with a young child and we had to wake up early the following day for an island tour. How a child could sleep in hot weather without aircon and many mosquito flying around? That time, we tried to call the hotel receptionist (his name as Nataporn if I'm not mistaken). To our surprise, his language ability was so bad that he wasn't able to explain to us what was going on with the electricity system. One more thing is no apologies at all from the hotel staff. It made me feel like the blackout frequently happens there and it's not their fault so they don't feel sorry if the bad thing happens to their guests. We asked him a few simple questions (like what's wrong, is it only to our villa or other villa also got blackout, etc...) he just uhm ah then replied us with silence. Until we felt so upset with him, we hang up. We waited for another 1hr, still no update from him. We called again, and he remained silent to our questions. Honestly speaking, I think he's truly impolite to the guests and he didn't have enough training on how to handle guests' requests. This thing made our trip less pleasant even though we like the villa and the private pool alot. We paid at 5* rate then lived in village style villa? Was it worth?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat PhuketThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - BathroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 3 Bedroom private pool villa with breakfast The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - ExteriorThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - ExteriorThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05