Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat

258/12 M.5 Bangtao Beach,Srisoontorn Rd.,Cherngtalay, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
152 reviews

103 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Zaid I. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
Best villa in Phuket

Amenities, service and cleanliness
9.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Kwong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 15, 2015
Relaxing Place

The resort staffs are so friendly and helpful. Place is very private and quiet. The room is clean.
8.7
Good place. Room is clean and the pool is private. I also join their cooking class, it was so fun and all staff's are so nice. I will book it for the next trip.
Report this review
Nicholas N. Families with young children Singapore, August 26, 2015
5 stars hotel with 2 stars standard breakfast.

The room, pool and toilet.
7.7
When day one I step into the room until the second day's morning before breakfast, everything were perfect. The chief never check the food already spoilt before the cook as well as the orange juice. I been to more then hundardk 5 stars
Report this review
Thibaut F. Solo travelers France, August 17, 2015
Residential-like but far

Private swimming pool, privacy, residential
6.3
One of the particularities is we do not have the impression to be in a hotel but rather home. Each villa is very independent and the private swimming pool is very appreciated. However the location is not that great. You need a motorbike or driver to go anywhere. And as it is not located in the nicest part of the island, I would not book there again though the stay was pleasant. Recommended to families.
Report this review
Nisha P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2015
Wonderful relaxing holiday

Villa 119 The pool was amazing. Staff accommodating. Great value for money.
9
Relaxing.
Report this review
Jeremy N. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location, Staff Attitude, Room Size
8.7
Checked in very late however the front counter staff had patience and was very attentive to completing the process. location is further than usual however the serenity makes up everything. Room was clean and the size was more than i bargained for. hopefully will have the chance to try the 2 & 3 room villa next time.
Report this review
Ting F. Couples Australia, May 29, 2015
We enjoy it so much!

Best villa! Super nice staff! Private pool!
9.3
One my my best hotel experience! Super nice staff! The villa is very nice! 5-10mins walk to supermarket and fast food shops! Spa and massage worth a try! Affordable price for a villa in Phuket!
Report this review
Yaohua W. Couples China, April 10, 2015
A service villa, good for family stay

Private pool, staff
7
It's more like a service villa rather than a hotel/resort in terms of room standard. Good for families or newlyweds who mainly want to stay in. The private pool is nice, however the food quality of hotel restaurant is poor and the location is a bit far from main beach and town.
Report this review
Chee G. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2015
Lovely Villa for Relaxing

clean. relax and comfort
9
Our stay in the villa really fantastic. the room is clean. surrounding is quite. transfer in and out from villa to lobby or breakfast. information provided in front desk is really helpful. spa also good and able to get discount of 25% for in house guess. location a little far from market, old town and night market. sure we will coming back.
Report this review
Giacomo P. Couples Italy, February 25, 2015
Will be back

Privacy; size of the rooms; staff.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 103 reviews Next page
The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat PhuketThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - KitchenThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - BathroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 1 BedroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Duplex Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 3 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three Bedroom Duplex Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three Bedroom Duplex Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three Bedroom Duplex Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three Bedroom Duplex Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three Bedroom Duplex Pool Villa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07