or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat

258/12 M.5 Bangtao Beach,Srisoontorn Rd.,Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Residence Phuket by Lantern Hotels & Resorts

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa
The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Anna I. Families with young children Macau, June 19, 2014
Nice resort, private villas with helpful staff

Great spa, private pool, helpful staff
9.3
A great place to stay! Nice and clean with friendly staff! Kids enjoyed the private pool very much. Every Monday n Thursday there's a night market nearby , can buy some nice fruit, fresh seafood and vegetables and cook inside villa. We also have BBQ inside the villa beside the pool, under starlight and it's nice n relaxing. However, the internet wifi signal is kinda weak during my stay n the staff told me there's a construction happening nearby to fix the cables. Hope this problem will solve very soon. There're some free shuttle services to the beaches and supermarket. The spa at the hotel is good too!! Basically a great and happy stay in these five days. Will definitely come back again!
Christina F. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
relaxing, time out paradise

the free daily yoga, the staff and the privacy
10
We found our stay to be excellent. Everything was thought of by the resort and the staff were always around to help. The daily yoga (included in the cost) with Jo was one of the reasons we chose this resort above others in the area, and it was one of the best experiences we could have hoped for.
Hoai A. Families with young children Vietnam, March 24, 2014
Great except 2-hr blackout on 22.03 during my stay

private pool and food
8
Everything was great but first in my life, we experienced a 2-hr blackout on Sat 22.03.2014. It would not be an issue if the blackout was just in a few minutes. It lasted for 2 hours, 9pm plus to 11.30pm something. It's truly annoying as we were travelling with a young child and we had to wake up early the following day for an island tour. How a child could sleep in hot weather without aircon and many mosquito flying around? That time, we tried to call the hotel receptionist (his name as Nataporn if I'm not mistaken). To our surprise, his language ability was so bad that he wasn't able to explain to us what was going on with the electricity system. One more thing is no apologies at all from the hotel staff. It made me feel like the blackout frequently happens there and it's not their fault so they don't feel sorry if the bad thing happens to their guests. We asked him a few simple questions (like what's wrong, is it only to our villa or other villa also got blackout, etc...) he just uhm ah then replied us with silence. Until we felt so upset with him, we hang up. We waited for another 1hr, still no update from him. We called again, and he remained silent to our questions. Honestly speaking, I think he's truly impolite to the guests and he didn't have enough training on how to handle guests' requests. This thing made our trip less pleasant even though we like the villa and the private pool alot. We paid at 5* rate then lived in village style villa? Was it worth?
Heng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2013
Clean, Value for money

Staff is very friendly, big swimming pool, room is big & clean
8.7
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much. The Villa is clean with a private swimming pool, staffs are all very friendly, hi-speed wifi is available in the villa. However, the location is not strategic or near the happening area in Patong. We rent a car there so is not an issue for us.
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, October 1, 2013
Very good. Second to home.

comfort, efficient, friendly
10
Ivan L. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2013
good

Professional service
8.7
I paid 4 nights stay. But upon check out, I was billed for two nights. I told the staff I had paid but he insisted I didnt, which resulted in me showing him the receipts from Agoda. The staff should know better than to insist that he was right, when he was wrong.
Ka Y. Families with young children China, August 1, 2013
Very nice

Nice place nice food and pool
8.7
Matthew S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
Great location for a relaxing family holiday

Location, facilities, staff
8
Calvin T. Families with young children Singapore, February 14, 2013
i'll be back!

privacy, great amenities & friendly staff
9.3
highly regretable that our stay was too short, but really enjoyed the private pool and the huge house that put a huge smile on our kids' faces!
Ng K. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
family choice

4 bed room pool villa
10
location a bit far, family choice have 4 bedroom. room available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat PhuketThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One bedroom plunge pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - One Bedroom Plunge Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom Duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two Bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Two bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 2 Bedroom Private Pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom duplex pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - BathroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - three bedroom private pool villaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - 3 Bedroom private pool villa with breakfast The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - ExteriorThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - ExteriorThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05