Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat

258/12 M.5 Bangtao Beach,Srisoontorn Rd.,Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Residence Phuket by Lantern Hotels & Resorts
The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Spa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Spa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Kitchen The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Bathroom The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
nice place for relax

good service, great villa & nice food
8.7
we stayed a villa with 3 bedrooms, and the villa is great. our kid loved the pool very much. besides, the beach club is nice too, great food and nice beach. there is a local market on every monday and thursday, which is very close to hotel and worth to visit. we bought lots of food from there with low price.
Naomin T. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2014
Private villa with convenient location

private pool, breakfast and cleanliness
8.7
The stay at the residence was try relaxing and a good break from the city life. The private pool was superb and basically you can spend almost half a day just lazing around and tanning by the pool. The daily breakfast had a good variety as well. Furthermore, it's easy to book a spa with the resort, although its much more pricey compared to massage salons outside. This of course due to the fact they had a full service. The staff was also very friendly and helpful for all matters. I will definitely recommend this to anybody who wants a private and quiet villa to spend a few days.
Tiong C. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
Romantic Stay!

1) Relax 2) Quiet 3) Clean
8
Kallan G. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
An amazing stay, great service

Private pool, amazing staff and beautiful surroundings
9.7
It was fantastic, we only had time to stay the night but we condiered multiple time of changing our holiday so we could stay a few more days. The staff we so friendly, well spoken and extremely helpful, the restaurant is small but beautiful, again the staff were amazing. But most of all the room was just spectacular, the privacy we had was just incredible. We definitely will be back!!
Yew J. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice to rest and relax. Take away from City Lift

Privacy, Friendly staff
8.7
Wonderful experience
Lok M. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2014
Awesome staying experience with pool inside room

I stayed in 2 bedroom villa for 5 days. Staffs are nice and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. Also, a supermarket is only 10 mins by walk, its quite convenient.
9.3
Anything is awesome, but the bath tap was something wrong that water flow was too slow
Anna I. Families with young children Macau, June 19, 2014
Nice resort, private villas with helpful staff

Great spa, private pool, helpful staff
9.3
A great place to stay! Nice and clean with friendly staff! Kids enjoyed the private pool very much. Every Monday n Thursday there's a night market nearby , can buy some nice fruit, fresh seafood and vegetables and cook inside villa. We also have BBQ inside the villa beside the pool, under starlight and it's nice n relaxing. However, the internet wifi signal is kinda weak during my stay n the staff told me there's a construction happening nearby to fix the cables. Hope this problem will solve very soon. There're some free shuttle services to the beaches and supermarket. The spa at the hotel is good too!! Basically a great and happy stay in these five days. Will definitely come back again!
Fiona F. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2014
As good as a second home

Great service, friendly staffs, comfortable and clean
10
It was a very pleasant stay. I will definitely come back with my family. Highly recommended.
James O. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Excellent

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Good service
7.7
Peaceful and relaxing
Christina F. Families with young children Australia, April 16, 2014
relaxing, time out paradise

the free daily yoga, the staff and the privacy
10
We found our stay to be excellent. Everything was thought of by the resort and the staff were always around to help. The daily yoga (included in the cost) with Jo was one of the reasons we chose this resort above others in the area, and it was one of the best experiences we could have hoped for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat PhuketThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - KitchenThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - BathroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3C02