or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat

258/12 M.5 Bangtao Beach,Srisoontorn Rd.,Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Residence Phuket by Lantern Hotels & Resorts
The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Restaurant The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Spa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Spa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Kitchen The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest Room The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/Terrace The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Bathroom The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Moira S. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Second visit to Residence

Villa light clean and spacious. Pool. Privacy
8.7
Stayed for 9 nights. Originally booked for 6 but extended. Out of season rate very good vfm. Wifi great. Tv initially poor but they fixed next day. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast included and very good. A bit away from beach and restauarnts but we take free shuttle to beach daily and walk back. Only 10 minutes. Then walk to Tesco and the outdoor markets for shopping, less than 10 mins. Ditto walk towards beach area for supper. Or eat here in hotel or odd nights cook. Will hopefully return next year.
Darryl Q. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2014
One of my best experience in Phuket

Great villa, location near Bang Tao beach, Quiet and discreet
10
Great villa, location near Bang Tao beach, Quiet and discreet
Nicholas H. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Residence Resort and Spa a real gem

Beautiful accommodation , great food and service
10
Clean, classy with private pool, great food and bar , awesome spa experience, organized day trips from lobby , short walk to supermarket , McDonalds with fantastic furniture shop to look at.All the staff were helpful, and very friendly and professional.
Lee W. Groups China, September 22, 2014
Excellent villa for relax

Comfortable room, staff performance, great facilities
9.3
We checked in a three room villa and there is a big pool inside the villa. Close to local supermarket with only five mins walk. Breakfast is good and wide range local food can choose. Staff are very kind and helpful. Free transfer to nearby beach. I will definitely choose this villa again when I back to Phuket.
Lee W. Groups China, September 22, 2014
Excellent villa in the Phuket

Comfortable room, staff helpful, value for money
9.7
We checked in with 3 rooms villa and there is a ver big private pool inside. Rooms are big and comfortable. Villa closes to local supermarket with only five mins walk. Staff are helpful and very kind. Free transfer to nearby beach to enjoy sunshine. I will definitely come back to this villa again.
Ka W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
nice place for relax

good service, great villa & nice food
8.7
we stayed a villa with 3 bedrooms, and the villa is great. our kid loved the pool very much. besides, the beach club is nice too, great food and nice beach. there is a local market on every monday and thursday, which is very close to hotel and worth to visit. we bought lots of food from there with low price.
Naomin T. Families with older children Singapore, August 18, 2014
Private villa with convenient location

private pool, breakfast and cleanliness
8.7
The stay at the residence was try relaxing and a good break from the city life. The private pool was superb and basically you can spend almost half a day just lazing around and tanning by the pool. The daily breakfast had a good variety as well. Furthermore, it's easy to book a spa with the resort, although its much more pricey compared to massage salons outside. This of course due to the fact they had a full service. The staff was also very friendly and helpful for all matters. I will definitely recommend this to anybody who wants a private and quiet villa to spend a few days.
Tiong C. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2014
Romantic Stay!

1) Relax 2) Quiet 3) Clean
8
Kallan G. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
An amazing stay, great service

Private pool, amazing staff and beautiful surroundings
9.7
It was fantastic, we only had time to stay the night but we condiered multiple time of changing our holiday so we could stay a few more days. The staff we so friendly, well spoken and extremely helpful, the restaurant is small but beautiful, again the staff were amazing. But most of all the room was just spectacular, the privacy we had was just incredible. We definitely will be back!!
Yew J. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2014
Nice to rest and relax. Take away from City Lift

Privacy, Friendly staff
8.7
Wonderful experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residence Resort & Spa Retreat PhuketThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - RestaurantThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - SpaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - KitchenThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Guest RoomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - BathroomThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - VillaThe Residence Resort & Spa Retreat Phuket - Villa


AS-AGWEB-3B04