My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residency Towers

115 Sir Thyagaraya Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residency Towers Chennai - Imperial Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Regal Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Senator Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Town Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Landmark Book Store The Residency Towers Chennai - Pool Table The Residency Towers Chennai - Gymnasium The Residency Towers Chennai - Spa The Residency Towers Chennai - Swimming Pool The Residency Towers Chennai - Portico The Residency Towers Chennai - Bike and Barrel The Residency Towers Chennai - Crown Restaurant The Residency Towers Chennai - Main Street The Residency Towers Chennai - Main Street The Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite The Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential Suite
The Residency Towers Chennai - Lobby The Residency Towers Chennai - Club Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite Living Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Standard Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Southern Aroma The Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential Suite The Residency Towers Chennai - Crown Restaurant The Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 174
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Vikram M. Solo travelers India, April 11, 2014
Comfortable

24 hrs Check Out, Breakfast, Clean rooms
9
G N. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Excellent

Polite staff, good central location and good food
9.3
Surendiran A. Families with young children India, March 19, 2014
Very average for a four star hotel

Friendly staff
3.3
1. Rooms were dusty. 2. Did not have complete toiletries. No shaving set. 3. Swimming pool was closed for maintenance. This was not announced in website. I booked the hotel mostly because of their pool facilities. Alternate arrangements were made in GRT which were of poor quality. 4. Bathroom drainage was not good. During bath there was pooling of water. 5. Lighting in rooms were dim. 6. Food was of average quality and over priced
Sc M. Couples New Zealand, March 4, 2014
Modern hotel but sleep disturbed by machine noise

Central location, shuttle to airport, clean
6.7
We stayed for only one night on our way out of Tamil Nadu on our way to Malaysia. We chose the hot because of a free airport shuttle deal through Agoda. My husband is a vegan and the downstairs restaurant provided an appropriate lunch after discussion with the chef. Well done! Chennai had multiple power cuts during our stays and the hotel generator clicked in immediately. Wifi worked OK, not always the case in Tamil Nadu. On arrival we were told that we had been Upgraded to a club room, which gave us access to s special lounge for our breakfast. This was great, as we had an early flight. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. We had previously spent four nights at The Residency, the smaller sister hotel of Residency Towers and preferred it to the more expensive Residency Towers. The latter is larger, has a pool and other facilities the former does not have, but seems to cater for groups rather than the independent traveller. Sleep proved impossible because of loud and continual noise of machinery, possibly the central air conditioning system. Turning off our rooms air con did not help. Earl plugs did not help either and our stay was spoiled by this.
Seyed M. Business travelers India, March 3, 2014
Excellent hotel dont missint to stay over here

Excellent location, Quick Check inn Staffs are always smiling and greatest
10
Hotels are located in Center place and nice property , rooms are clean and neat, room service is very nice , reception peoples are so nice always helping mind
Kenneth N. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
A great place to stay and centrally located

Frienldy courteous staff, Value for money, Clean and tidy.
10
Ron M. Groups Australia, February 28, 2014
beautiful hotel with excellent staff & ambience

staff meals appearance
8.3
a very pleasant stay in all regards Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone interested in Chennai
Mylvaganam S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2014
Excellent Comfortable Stay

Tasty Meals Good Clean Envirinment Friendly Staff
8.3
Pleasant & Nice Good Hospitality Enjoyed the Breakfast as there was large varienty of eastern & Western dishes
Kenneth N. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2014
A fantastic place

Courteous staff, clean room, great food
10
I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here as it is centrally located and the staff are so courteous and helpful.
Dena S. Business travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Best Located Hotel

Location
8.3
Everything was good except there was a mosquito problem in the room and we had several mosquito bites in our legs. The hotel has to seriously look at this. Otherwise, everything was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Residency Towers Chennai - Imperial HallThe Residency Towers Chennai - Regal RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Senator Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Town HallThe Residency Towers Chennai - Landmark Book StoreThe Residency Towers Chennai - Pool TableThe Residency Towers Chennai - GymnasiumThe Residency Towers Chennai - SpaThe Residency Towers Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Residency Towers Chennai - PorticoThe Residency Towers Chennai - Bike and BarrelThe Residency Towers Chennai - Crown RestaurantThe Residency Towers Chennai - Main StreetThe Residency Towers Chennai - Main StreetThe Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - LobbyThe Residency Towers Chennai - Club RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite Living RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Standard RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Southern AromaThe Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - Crown RestaurantThe Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02