or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Residency Towers

115 Sir Thyagaraya Road T Nagar, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600017 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Residency Towers Chennai - Imperial Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Regal Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Senator Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Town Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Landmark Book Store The Residency Towers Chennai - Pool Table The Residency Towers Chennai - Gymnasium The Residency Towers Chennai - Spa The Residency Towers Chennai - Swimming Pool The Residency Towers Chennai - Portico The Residency Towers Chennai - Bike and Barrel The Residency Towers Chennai - Crown Restaurant The Residency Towers Chennai - Main Street The Residency Towers Chennai - Main Street The Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite The Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential Suite
The Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite Living Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Southern Aroma The Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential Suite The Residency Towers Chennai - Crown Restaurant The Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel Exterior The Residency Towers Chennai - Deluxe Double Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Club Room The Residency Towers Chennai - Reception
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 174
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Suresh S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Resdidency Feedback

Cleaniess, Good Food, Good Saff
7.3
Had major problems with the room internet. This was a major problem to perform my work.
Prakash G. Families with older children Singapore, September 10, 2014
Bad Experience

Food at Market Place only, Location
6.7
Stay on Hotel was not to expectation as shown in the pictures. Rooms were not clean and foul smell in the rooms. The towels were very hard and also smelled bed despite towel changes. Had to but own towels to feel fresh and clean. Luckily only came back to the room for sleeping. Room Service is ultra slow but with positive assurance every time you call " On the Way". WIFI always disconnects. Would not recommend this to anyone. Accord Metropolitan or GRT hotels better option.
Prakash G. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Not Recommended for Relaxation

Food @ Market Place, Location
6.7
Booked 3 rooms and all the rooms had a foul smell with the towels being the same. Noisy neighbor but hotel would not do anything about it. At the wee hours they asked us to change room which we refused as had to pack and move which was disturbing. Room service was real bad and slow with unreasonable excuese. Mosquitoes in 1 of the room. Really a place I would not recommend to anyone. GRT and Accord Metropolitan a much better hotel for the same price. Was trying this hotel for a change.
Prakash G. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2014
Not a 4 Star Comfort

Location, Nice "Market Place" restaurant and nice lobby
6.3
My 1st unpleasant review after staying in so many hotels with Agoda. For a 4 Star Hotel it was not to any mark of it. We had 3 rooms and all had foul smell with the towels being real hard and a kind of smell. Had to buy own towel to feel fresh after bathing. The room service was so slow that had to look for alternative to solve my own solution. Hotel would not book a taxi for you unless you used their hotel taxi which cost 5 times more. Staff had recommended a Kerala Food Fair which they were having in the restaurant in conjunction with Onam and that was horrible despite food despite a 3500 rupees paid. Nothing near to Kerela food. Overall that was our first stay in the and would not recommend to anyone. We have been staying in Accord Metropolitan which was far better than this.
Ramulu D. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
bad service

nothing
7
ok
M.Sendil A. Business travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Amenities and service at lobby staff ( door attend

Location only
6.7
Ground staff at lobby( outside the main access door)-"security staff"- Not giving a respect to the customer and i was told to remove my Auto since i was waiting few minutes to unload my items purchace from outside. I was park my car and took auto due to traffic and parking issues but no respect was give even i was explain i am having 2 rooms here.
Nagaraja B. Couples India, August 23, 2014
Every thing as to demand to get.

Breakfast,and the staff at this area are the best,house keeping,
7
For there standard no bathtubs,every thing you have to ask like slippers,shaving kit proper lights in bathroom,and the reception staff are not good. Overall not good exept one or two experience.
Rajeev A. Solo travelers India, August 13, 2014
good

over all good
3
Ariel L. Business travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND FRIENDLY STAFF. BEST 24 HRS

24 HOURS CHECK OUT. FRIENDLY STAFF. GOOD BREAKFAST
8
COMFORTABLE. FRIENDLY STAFF - BINITA AT RECEPTION.
Manikandamurthy V. Families with young children India, August 5, 2014
Nice hotel to stay in chennai

I am regular visitor to residency towers, the comfort and service standard is always maintained very well
8.7
I am regular visitor to residency towers, the comfort and service standard is always maintained very well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Residency Towers Chennai - Imperial HallThe Residency Towers Chennai - Regal RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Senator Hall The Residency Towers Chennai - Town HallThe Residency Towers Chennai - Landmark Book StoreThe Residency Towers Chennai - Pool TableThe Residency Towers Chennai - GymnasiumThe Residency Towers Chennai - SpaThe Residency Towers Chennai - Swimming PoolThe Residency Towers Chennai - PorticoThe Residency Towers Chennai - Bike and BarrelThe Residency Towers Chennai - Crown RestaurantThe Residency Towers Chennai - Main StreetThe Residency Towers Chennai - Main StreetThe Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - Presidential Suite Living RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Southern AromaThe Residency Towers Chennai - Jr Presidential SuiteThe Residency Towers Chennai - Crown RestaurantThe Residency Towers Chennai - Hotel ExteriorThe Residency Towers Chennai - Deluxe Double RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Club RoomThe Residency Towers Chennai - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A04