My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rest Hotel

(700 M. from Tanabaan Pier) Naklua, Banglamung, Koh Larn, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed (Room Facilities) The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Exterior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Exterior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Exterior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Room The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Exterior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Interior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Surroundings The Rest Hotel Pattaya - View The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast The Rest Hotel Pattaya - View The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed
The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Pub/Lounge
Area: Koh Larn Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Julian S. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Adequate but expensive for style of hotel

Good seafood restuarant near by.
4.3
Room was spartan and shower was dirty. Basic accomodation. You can hire an in-house motorbike which is essential to getting about otherwise it's location on the outskirts of Ba Nan means transport will be very difficult. The owner will pick you up from the ferry and redeliver you to the ferry for your return to the mainland.
Nuttanich P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
it was ok

clean room, ok wifi, moderate modern
7
impressed with the price of this hotel and the room was big and looked clean enough. only four things i would like to comment on. 1. bed was so hard and stiff i couldnt sleep. 2. curtains were a bit translucent and the rooms all faced one another. 3. breakfast was as i expected except they gave you half slice of bread. not a full slice. 4. Hotel's motor bike renting costs 300฿ per day even if you reached the hotel in the evening. When i rent the bike from a cheaper place, the front desk stuff looked unsatisfied. sorry but it was a lot cheaper...
Alexandros T. Couples Greece, January 7, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable.

staff, comfort, building design.
8.3
Very comfortable and staff was always taking care of our transportation anywhere we needed any time!
Peerada P. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2013
nice clean

easy going
7.3
they have a good breakfast hotel interia was fine is ok for price cause it's high season
Teo C. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
Peaceful, calm and great getaway in Koh Larn

Peaceful, calm and attentive friendly staffs
8
My short stay at the Rest Hotel in Koh Larn island was great. Motorcycle rental was available at the hotel itself for a small fee. One could rent a motorcycle and travel around the island of Koh Larn easily for sightseeing or just to enjoy the beaches and sun. It was close to end of the year and countdown, however the hotel is located in a quiet area in koh larn so not much of a problem with any noise. It was a great quiet getaway i would look forward to again in koh larn. I will likely be back again if i have the time. I would truly recommend the night market where one can eat along the beach, it is about 15 minutes motorcycle ride from The Rest Hotel. Overall, it was a great stay at the hotel.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Can acceptable.

Large room, clean and the staff are nice. Easy comunicate.
6.7
Comfort. Romance. Just the food not nice, and the signal of wifi in room are poor.
Nils D. Couples Norway, July 29, 2013
Pleasant stay in a fresh hotel, on adorable island

Great staff, nice design rooms and romantic atmosphere
9.3
Great stay! We rented a motorbike near the pier, I will recommend that to everyone. It is possible to rent motorbikes at the hotel as well, but it was cheaper near the pier.
Jair P. Families with young children South Africa, April 20, 2013
Nice, friendly, good location

Clean, friendly staff, nice size rooms
8.7
I enjoyed the hotel, owner and wife were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were available and ready, they were waiting for us, even though we arrived late. At the time of arriving to the pier there was no public transport any more, only motorbike taxis, and they did not know the hotel by name, so it took some thinking for them to figure out where we were going to. Eventually I showed a picture of the hotel and the motorbike driver recognised it. It was not very far and 2 motorbikes took us all 8 of us plus luggage on 3 trips each motorbike. The owner was waiting for us and organised rented motorbikes for the next day, however he lend us his motorbike to get to the 7/11, because he did not want us to walk too much. Beaches are not far on motorbike, and we got to explore the island the same way. By the time we were to leave the owner had arranged for us to be taken to the pier by a pick up and he took our luggage all the way to the bat and even carried our luggage into the boat. The stay was enjoyable
Yuzo M. Couples Japan, January 2, 2014
設計ミス?

スタッフが親切
5.7
雰囲気は良いですが中庭を挟み部屋が向かい合っているのでカーテンを開けていると丸見えです。 シャワールーム、部屋の鍵の作りがチャチです。外見、雰囲気、スタッフは親切なのに施設、部屋が安っぽくリゾート感あまり感じられません。 また、朝7時にチェックアウトしようと思ったら前日スタッフのパーティーがあったらしく不在、電話をしても誰も出ませんし、スタッフルームらしき部屋に行きましたが反応なし。 朝7時のチェックアウトには対応して欲しいものです。
Kanako K. Couples Japan, December 29, 2013
良い

スタッフの対応 場所 朝ごはん
8.7
スタッフの対応がとても良く気持ちがよかった。笑顔が素敵でなんだか癒された。朝食時間に間に合わなかったのにチェックアウトの時に準備してくれた!!!!美味しかったしうれしかった☆ 島なので仕方ないかと思うが水圧が弱くお風呂が寒かった、配管から下水の匂いがしたのが残念だった

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rest Hotel PattayaThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed (Room Facilities)The Rest Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - RoomThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - InteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - SurroundingsThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ViewThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ViewThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B01