or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rest Hotel

(700 M. from Tanabaan Pier) Naklua, Banglamung, Koh Larn, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Exterior The Rest Hotel Pattaya - View The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King Bed The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Reception The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Facilities The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Buffet The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Buffet The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Buffet The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Buffet
The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Buffet The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Surroundings The Rest Hotel Pattaya - Reception
Area: Koh Larn Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Teo C. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2015
Quiet peaceful clean

Quiet peaceful clean
6
Teo C. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Quiet peaceful rest

Quiet peaceful clean
6
Piyanuch M. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2015
disappointed / เข็ด

pier pick-up service, balcony, bed's size
4.3
Someone picked us up at the pier ( but it seems that other hotels have this service too ) Our room had never been cleaned ( we've stayed for 3 nights ), so they didn't refilled bottle of water nor toilet paper and didn't change towels at all. I had to pay 300bht before leaving cos there was a dirt on a towel (when I tried to dry my hair with). As I work in hospitality, I've never seen a hotel did like The Rest before. They don't know how to clean white clothes???
Arocha E. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2015
The rest Best Perfect

Service Mind.
10
James W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2014
should be 3 stars, excellent staff, great room

more peaceful than beach road
9
Excellent
Gerry H. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
OK

The staff.
5.7
Only stayed a night. Hotel was ok and the staff very nice. Rooms are very basic and there are no blankets or bed spread. Had to use a towel as a blanket!!
Julian S. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Adequate but expensive for style of hotel

Good seafood restuarant near by.
4.3
Room was spartan and shower was dirty. Basic accomodation. You can hire an in-house motorbike which is essential to getting about otherwise it's location on the outskirts of Ba Nan means transport will be very difficult. The owner will pick you up from the ferry and redeliver you to the ferry for your return to the mainland.
Nuttanich P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2014
it was ok

clean room, ok wifi, moderate modern
7
impressed with the price of this hotel and the room was big and looked clean enough. only four things i would like to comment on. 1. bed was so hard and stiff i couldnt sleep. 2. curtains were a bit translucent and the rooms all faced one another. 3. breakfast was as i expected except they gave you half slice of bread. not a full slice. 4. Hotel's motor bike renting costs 300฿ per day even if you reached the hotel in the evening. When i rent the bike from a cheaper place, the front desk stuff looked unsatisfied. sorry but it was a lot cheaper...
Alexandros T. Couples Greece, January 7, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable.

staff, comfort, building design.
8.3
Very comfortable and staff was always taking care of our transportation anywhere we needed any time!
Peerada P. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2013
nice clean

easy going
7.3
they have a good breakfast hotel interia was fine is ok for price cause it's high season

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rest Hotel PattayaThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ViewThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Standard King BedThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BuffetThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BuffetThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BuffetThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BuffetThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - BuffetThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - SurroundingsThe Rest Hotel Pattaya - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C07