Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rex Motel At Niagara Falls

6247 McLeod Road, McLeod Road Area, Niagara Falls (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: McLeod Road Area Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Gabriel R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 6, 2015
The nicest owners

the staff, the room itself and plenty of places to eat nearby
The room was comfortable and compared to prices for rooms on the main strip it was way more affordable. The owner was extremely nice and that stood out to me. The issue is, if you are traveling up there by bus and not car, here is how you can walk there. When you cross the rainbow bridge, turn left and walk down past the casinos until you are by the skylon tower. Then, turn right and walk up a bit and ask a local for directions as from there, it isn't too far. It is a forty minute walk in total which I did not mind but without following this route you are in for a ferociously long walk! I recommend it and would gladly come there again if I went back up to the falls.
Report this review
Angelina F. Couples Australia, October 29, 2015
Excellent and friendly family

Staff were super friendly and helpful. Easy to access. Free parking.
We arrived really early (at 10:30am) for our check in and only wanted to leave our luggage with the hotel, but they already had a room ready for us! The manager was not present, as she wasn't expecting us so early but she was so apologetic on the phone! She even apologised for the crappy weather that we were experiencing. Her sincerity really touched me! The room was a beautiful little room. Well appointed. Excellent bed, bedding and even a cute little seating area. We couldn't have asked for better. The only thing was the coffee maker took forever to make a coffee in the morning, especially with the price of coffee at Niagara! But that is a minor detail. Would stay again if we came back this way.
Report this review
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2015
A gem just outside the main tourist headache

Friendliness of owner, cleanliness of room, convenience of location
Fantastic family run motel just far enough outside the main Niagara tourist area to avoid the crowds but still a comfortable walk to get in the mixer. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Niagara, had a brilliant time and many thanks to the owners for such fine hospitality!
Report this review
Chong C. Couples Singapore, June 26, 2014
Don't bother with the fallview hotels and go to Re

Free parking, great beds,great host
The best motel I've ever stayed in. The value for money for this family run motel is way way out of scale. The rooms were immaculately clean. The bed and sheets were perfect and comfortable. The deco of the rooms were so pretty! And they were all beautifully scented! Emile was a perfect host and who gave us lots of great tips for travel and dining in the area. The nights were restful and the car can be parked (for free) right outside our door for easy luggage movement! I'd say don't bother with the fallview hotels and go to Rex!
Report this review
Shawn N. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
True to the other reviews.

Friendly Staff, Motel style parking, Minutes away (BY CAR) from the Falls.
Friendly Counter Staff, well kept room with amenities. A little high on pricing as it is off the central strip, but otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Excellent Motel

Modern, Clean, Fridge and Freezer, Microwave, Wifi, Free Parking, TV and Coffee
The Rex Motel has everything you need. The room was modern and unique in it's design. The bathroom was also modern and well taken care of. There is a fridge with a freezer to keep your beverages and snacks cold. The room also has a microwave for reheating. A small coffee maker with coffee was supplied every day. There were plenty of channels on the cable TV to find something to watch while in the room. The wifi was reliable and quick. The owners were very accommodating and called me before I arrived to discuss my late check-in. When I checked-in, they offered many details on places to visit along with a map and directions. Any hotel and motel should have these features. It is exactly what anyone might need while visiting Niagara Falls. The location is not ideal for walking to the main sights, but if you have a car, it is only a few minutes away. This is what every other hotel should be. I had a very pleasant experience from my arrival to my departure. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Fallsway Casino seems to be the best place to park for $5 and is close enough to walk to most attractions.
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, September 29, 2012
Very friendly staff

Friendly, good value
Not within walking distance of Falls, but overall good value for money. Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Very clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room had TV, fridge and microwave. Not within walking distance of Falls.
Report this review
The-Vu N. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
great experience, lovely service

themed rooms, lovely service, close drive to main attractions
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here. We had a car and drove in and parked at the casino for five dollars a day, big saving in staying at the main hotels near the falls. The owners were amazing and were continually surprised with pastries and little treasures in our room upon a long day out. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
Lovely motel with family warmth

Prefect for car traveller
i was pleased to have a night at this house. the owner gave us the most warmth welcome even we was late checking in. you can find restaurants and convenient shop nearby, no worry with lunch and dinner . decoration in each room are designed with care and owner keep cleaness on their own. no doubt of its cleaness. pastries prepared by owner is wonderful. it takes about 15 min walk to niagara falls from motel, wonderful location with budget traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: NIagara falls, journey to the back of falls.
Report this review
Zhenwei C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2011
Friendly host !

Many fantastic room themes.
You will never find a more entertaining motel than REX. We stayed at the Romance themed room and it lived up to its hype ! Free wifi is fantastic !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.