Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Richardson Hotel & Spa

32 Richardson Street, West Perth, Perth, Australia 6005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 17 reviews

13 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Lee W. Families with young children Australia, December 20, 2015
Best hotel in Perth, second to none.

Spa, food and staff
9.3
Excellent, nothing to complain about. Staff very attentive. Room clean and spacious. Food 5 star. Even allowed us to book into our room 30m early
Report this review
Sean O. Families with older children Australia, November 30, 2015
Very nice. New. clean.great room facilities

rooms. staff. location
8.7
Very nice. The hotel is very new and clean. The room options suited us very well and the room facilities are very good e.g. cable tv, coffee machine etc. While they appear understaffed and busy, the staff were still very friendly, efficient and helpful. Location is close to Domain stadium so suited our purposes but is about a 20 minute walk to the CBD - the area is very quiet so taxis will need to be ordered. Our room had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a small kitchen and living room - great for families. Very clean, new and comfortable.
Report this review
Audrey H. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Thanks to the wonderful richardson staff!

staf, staff, staff
8.3
Fantastic. Loved the personalized card from hotel manager. We had a wonderful time. Hotel could be due for a bit of a refurb as some aspects looking a little tired. Only negative though.
Report this review
Polly K. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2014
Attentive and Friendly

Staff's attentiveness, great restaurant, nice coffee selection in room
9
The hotel is out of the way from city center so going around requires a good taxi fare. Our room has a good size living room area and a small kitchenette. I was sick upon arrival so I basically just slept for two days so the kitchen and living room gave me a home feeling. If you want to be in the city center, this is not the hotel. If you want to get away from it all, this is a nice place. I was very impressed that the owner came up to talk to us about our stay. That had never happen to us before on any hotel property and we do travel all over the world. So, we appreciated that. We loved the food from Opus Restaurant. It is just exquisite. We loved everything we tried there.
Report this review
Colin H. Business travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Pleasant luxury boutique hotel

Small comfortable size, excellent staff and service, good size rooms
8.3
Very pleasant stay
Report this review
Dhananjay S. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Great hotel

minibar, size and space
8.3
Report this review
Wedha S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
A well managed hotel

Friendly Staff, Cleanliness, Easy Parking
9
The hotel is located away from any restaurants or shops which makes it very quiet. The hotel is certainly very clean and have large rooms with an outstanding service quality. The fitness room are great, well equipped and everything is provided. Fast wifi is available in our room. The hotel staff goes all out to help us.
Report this review
Allan B. Couples Australia, June 2, 2013
Very enjoyable, we will go back again

Tranquility, great spa and good fitness centre
8.3
Report this review
Barry V. Couples Australia, April 15, 2013
Fantastic hotel we have stayed a few times always

Resturant ,spa and amenities ?..rooms awesome
9.7
Excellent romantic and quiet Location ...fantastic resturant pool great balconies good views and close to city
Report this review
Kakai M. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
A lovely hotel within easy reach to city centre.

Excellent restaurant; friendly staff; nice room
9.3
Very enjoyable. Room is clean and spacious. Restaurant is exellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
The Richardson Hotel & Spa PerthThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Guest RoomThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Guest RoomThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - BalconyThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Swimming PoolThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - PoolsideThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Spa FacilitiesThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - LobbyThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - PubThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - RestaurantThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Apartment Living AreaThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - GymThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Bedroom with EnsuiteThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - RestaurantThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - BarThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - RestaurantThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Guest RoomThe Richardson Hotel & Spa Perth - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04