Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 834 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Emily A. Groups United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great Hotel. Helpful Staff.

Clean rooms. Very helpful staff.
9.7
We had a relaxing, quiet stay at the Rim in Chiang Mai. It was a little bit away from the main city hot spots, but very worth it, with easy transportation. The staff was incredibly helpful and helped us coordinate all activities immediately upon arrival. The restaurant was also great!
Report this review
David H. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
great location, excellent staff, lovely grounds

Staff, surroundings, restaurant
10
We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and were taking a break before we started work in Thailand. This place felt like we were w-a-y in the country but were very conveniently located. The staff is delightful. The gym was simple but adequate. The restaurant food was extra delicious and the free local shuttle to local markets was good. Complimentary internet was very good.
Report this review
Yee L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Wonderful and Conveniently Located

Best Hotel Restaurant and Most Friendly Staff
8.7
This was our second stay there, as perfect as the first stay, we enjoyed the hospitality very much, and the great food served at their Cannal Restaurant.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Can't wait to go back

Rooms, Pool, Service
10
From start to finish this hotel was just awesome. The front reception staff were helpful and spoke English really well. Our room was a deluxe by the pool (117 I think), it's huge and you have a private little balcony which you can easily step over and jump in the pool. The pool side service is excellent bringing you restaurant quality food during the day! Breakfast was adequate and not great but everything else makes up for it so I didn't care.
Nightlife Tip: Stay over the weekend you can there are great night markets nearby.
Report this review
Paul N. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Great stay!!!

Location, staff, rooms
8.3
Spent 4 nights here during August. Was upgraded on arrival to a lower pool view room which was lovely and big. Pool was usually quiet and peaceful and cocktails were very tasty! Used room service around the pool and in the room and it was reasonably priced. Hotel is in a great location, just inside the old city and about a 10 min tuc tuc ride to the night market. Overall a great comfortable stay would definitely recommend!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a lower pool view room
Report this review
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2012
Bad location but decent hotel

90 baht airport pick up
6.7
Typical Thailand hotel, great service, nice bathroom, and clean common areas. Located in the south east corner of the loop of the old city far from night market/bazaar and night life.
Report this review
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2012
Best Hotel within the Old City

View and Quiet
8.3
have stayed in various hotels in chiang mai old city. this is the best by far and has a decent restaurant. one must be prepared to travel by tuk tuk as most of the attractions are not walking distance. the hotel staff is most helpful is getting the rides. this is a plus as the area is less busy with tourist traffic i will return
Shopping Tip: Need to use the local 3 wheel taxis, tuk tuk. Hotel staff will organise
Report this review
Allison B. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2012
Nice ambiance and excellent service

friendly and hepful staff
8
We really enjoyed our stay at the Rim. The hotel grounds and ambiance were lovely, and invoked a Lanna/Northern Thai feel. The rooms was very nice with big bathroom (including a bathtub with bath salts, which was nice) and a terrace looking out over the grounds. There is a lovely pool and bar that we did not get the chance to use, but was definitely a pleasant surprise in Chiang Mai. The hotel is also in a good location, making it easy to stroll through the old city and not too far to walk to Thapae Gate and the River. The staff and service were fantastic and definitely the highlight of our stay. They were very friendly and helpful (sorting out dinner reservations, taxis, shopping spots, etc.), all with great English language skills. The only issue was with the Internet connection (which is provided for guests free of charge - essential!). The staff were quick to respond and help out when I had problems, but even after the log-in issues were addressed, I continued to have problems logging out. I think it is something about the service provider they use, which they may want to consider changing. Overall, I definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant and relaxing stay in Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: The weekend market (or "pedestrian street") that takes place from 4pm Sundays is one of the best markets in Southeast Asia. If markets are your thing, it is worth arranging your trip to ensure that you are in Chiang Mai on a Sunday.
Report this review
En K. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Clean, great service, great location

Prompt, friendly service, clean rooms, great location
8.3
From the bell boys to the receptionists, we were promptly attended to the moment we set foot into this hotel. Check-in was hassle-free. Staff were very helpful with our enquiries about whereabouts and assisted to book taxi to airport. Rooms are large, clean and equipped with large beds, although there are patches on the walls in the toilet that require some repainting. Breakfast was delicious and food were prepared in 10 minutes upon placing order with the waitress.
Restaurant Tip: Located right beside a Thai steamboat restaurant - which was both delicious and value-for-money. Even the locals were willing to queue for up to an hour to get a place!
Report this review
Suzanne R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
This hotel is great!

Old style and wonderful service. Great swimming pool/ Food is good and the rooms are beautifully appointed.
9.3
This hotel is a great respite. It is centrally located and easy to get to the city center. The hotel has a bus service to the night market and walking market. I will return to this hotel on my next trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place for a party or banquet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Pool Bar

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04