or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior Suite The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
795 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
En K. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Clean, great service, great location

Prompt, friendly service, clean rooms, great location
8.3
From the bell boys to the receptionists, we were promptly attended to the moment we set foot into this hotel. Check-in was hassle-free. Staff were very helpful with our enquiries about whereabouts and assisted to book taxi to airport. Rooms are large, clean and equipped with large beds, although there are patches on the walls in the toilet that require some repainting. Breakfast was delicious and food were prepared in 10 minutes upon placing order with the waitress.
Restaurant Tip: Located right beside a Thai steamboat restaurant - which was both delicious and value-for-money. Even the locals were willing to queue for up to an hour to get a place!
Suzanne R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
This hotel is great!

Old style and wonderful service. Great swimming pool/ Food is good and the rooms are beautifully appointed.
9.3
This hotel is a great respite. It is centrally located and easy to get to the city center. The hotel has a bus service to the night market and walking market. I will return to this hotel on my next trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: Great place for a party or banquet.
Boo S. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2012
Too good to be true...

Locations and environment of the hotel is great!
9.3
If you like to stay in hotels and just hanging around in the hotels swimming, chilling then this is the hotel you should rent. If not then you might waste your money not enjoying the hotel instead going for a whole day trip outside.
Nightlife Tip: Flash bar in Loi Kroh road is a must go!
Gregory L. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Quaint hotel. Good food.Gentle, helpful people.

Small size. Peaceful atmosphere. Friendly staff
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rim. It's a quiet respite (except for road noise in the restaurant) on the edge off Old Town. Close to the airport and the markets. The staff were so polite and very helpful when we asked for suggestions of sites to see. The pool is small but in a beautiful setting. THere is a small exerise area above the pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definately plan a day at the Maesa Elephant Camp. The tour version includes a very good lunch and a greater chance that you will actually be able to take an elephant ride. Hire a taxi driver for the day to cover a trip to the Doi Suithep Temple above the city. Stop at the Orchid Jade Factory on the way for a demonstration on cutting and polishing jade. After the temple, we visited a furniture factory, a silk "factory" that gave a quick tour of the process, and the Umbrella Factory. We enjoyed it all! If you want to experience a Thai massage, go to one of the Lila Thai Massage sites. The massage was wonderful. And, the Lila Thai Massage employs women trained in massage at the Women's Prison giving the women the opportunity for employment after they are released.
Chen J. Families with older children China, July 21, 2012
Execllent hotel for every moment of stay

Hotel with a traditional taste, tranquil environment and smiling & professional staff
10
I sincerely recommend The Rim for travellers of any age. My stay with my 8 year-old son was one of the best experiences I have ever had. Staff is so friendly and willing to help at any time. Room is facilitated twice a day. The whole hotel is spotless and the building is of a northern Thai style. The pool is not big but enough for both exercise and fun. The breakfast has a great variety and is flexible with special requests. All is perfect really.
Alexis B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great hotel, great food, great service.

room service, breakfast, free night bazaar shuttle...
9.7
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in chiang mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use Journey co to book sight seeing trips. they are inexpensive and will pick you up at the hotel.
Veng-Ky T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2012
True Thai Hospitality

Quite and great staffs
8.3
Just came back from a 5 nights stay with The Rim. It was wonderful. We were in a group of 5 adults with 4 young children from 2 years till 8 years old. Before we arrived, I have communicated with their Butler service informing them on our booking through discounted hotel site. Their confirmation came promptly and when we arrived, we even get a surprised room upgrade and a very good location. It is located right in the old city, just minutes away from the Sunday walking street. They provide free shuttle to the market, but we decided not to wait as the shuttle only starts at 7pm. so we walked and it was pretty near. Although there really isn't much to explore around the immediate hotel area, it is just so convenient to take a tuk tuk for a low cost. For our family of 9, it just cost 100 bath per trip to anywhere for food or shopping with the red tuk tuk which could easily fit all of us in including the baby stroller. The hotel design is thai with a modern twist. Although it is not brand new, it is very well maintained. I love the window that connects the bath to the bed room. When my baby is asleep on the bed, I could keep an eye on him while washing up. One thing about this hotel is you can't really do your own laundry, the basin can not be closed up so you could not keep water for your washing. Good thing I brought my own pail to wash all the baby stuff. If you planning on doing your own washing like me, bring your own pail. If not, they do laundry service at very good price. The bed was a bid hard even for someone like me who is used to sleeping on chiropractor bed. But I still managed to sleep very well for all my nights. Although it is really located along the main road, it is surprisingly quite when you are in the room with the occasional sounds of sirens from police or ambulance. Other than that, you really hardly hear any sounds of traffic.
Anne W. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2012
Beautiful Thai style hotel

Welcoming,friendly service, quality rooms, beautiful surrounds
9.7
Enjoyed our 2 nights, quality rooms, good facilities. Staff very friendly, happy with upgrade on our booking. Would have liked to stay longer......
Shopping Tip: Easy access to night markets, so good to stay in Old City
Mary P. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Lovely tranquil hotel - Fabulous

Its design, its location, its staff
9.7
My sister and I loved this hotel from the minute we walked through the gate. The design of the hotel is just stunning, and the rooms, with their balconies and spacious bathrooms are lovely. Its a lovely tranquil space to return to after a day in Chiang Mai.
Shopping Tip: Check out the pottery near the hotel.
Caroline K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Simply stunning

set in a beautiful area of the old town, within walking distance of the markets and temples etc. Absolutely beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms and beautiful gardens
10
Everything abouot this hotel was excellent. the service was superb, the food was amazing and reasonably priced, and the location was great. We loved it.
Shopping Tip: The hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the night market if you don't want to walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Junior SuiteThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with BreakfastThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior with Breakfast

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04