or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Lee T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2012
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Clean Hotel, with Nice Wood Features
7.3
The hotel is very nice, within minutes by tuk-tuk to the shopping area, sort of giving you privacy and at the same time convenient going everywhere that you need to go. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room is spacious with a verandah that gives a relaxing feel. The LCD TV in the room is very big and the bed is sturdy. I like this hotel very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice wooden furniture all around within the room. Ideal for couples.
Ian D. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Very good value for $'s.

Choice of Hotel restaurants and good food. Well appointed Hotel.
8.7
a well appointed hotel with a good sized pool and fitness centre, and a chopice of in-house restaurants. staff are very helpful and taxi's are available within 5 mins, 24 hrs / day. rooms are a little musty so the a/c needs to be operating continuously.
Ruth A. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Excellent hotel with traditional feel

Modern facilities in a traditional Lanna style setting
9.3
Spacious room with very comfortable bed and amenities. Public areas have a calm, restful feel; evident as soon as you step through the gateway from the busy peripheral road of the old city. The pool (not large but adequate) surroundings offer a welcome relaxation from the heat and bustle of sight-seeing whilst the small gym is an added extra, cleverly located. Service was attentive and courteous in all areas of the hotel and breakfast offered a good choice. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening but other guests commented that the both the food and its presentation were good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look at the hotel's packages - we booked independently but they appear to be good value.
Yasmin K. Couples Israel, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with intimate rooms

Small and quit with great restaurant and breakfast
10
We enjoyed it so much... Small and nice hotel, clean and good staff...the breakfast was very rich and tasty and the rooms are big and nicely designed in Thai style, loved it
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant was excellent
Katie A. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2012
Great value hotel perfect for your Chiang Mai stay

Pool area, restaurant, service
9.7
the rim hotel is very nice, good location right on the edge of the old city, lovely quiet pool area, great service, very reasonably priced restaurant and bar, nice big rooms. would stay there again.
Michelle L. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

The location and setting
10
the rim is a small, beautiful hotel within walking distance of the main attractions in chiang mai. the staff were amazingly helpful and always available to help with any queries. the breakfast offered was great and we ate dinner in the restaurant which was beautifully presented and delicious. we didnt want to leave!
Jason K. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Extremely comfortable and first class service

Thai decor. Incredible service. Great breakfast. Comfortable.
9.7
From the moment arriving at The Rim, our experience was carefree and comfortable. Stayed at 4 different hotels during our vacation throughout Thailand, definitely not the most luxurious among our different hotels, however, turned out to be our favorite. Thailand feel to the decor and architecture. Great breakfast every morning. Shuttle to the market every night. Staff extremely helpful. Not a great deal around the hotel's location, however, shuttle to downtown close and other transportation cheap to/from downtown. Great hotel. Quiet. Only thing lacking is a quality gym. Great value. Definitely recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam cooking school and Thai Elephant Home both great experiences. Thai boxing down at the Beer Bar Center great time too.
Nataly B. Couples Russia, April 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel and superb rooms

We really enjoyed the beautiful rooms with lovely big bathrooms and the swimming pool
8
We enjoyed the closeness to the center, and free rides into town a few times a day. Breakfast was delicious and rooms very nice.
Deborah M. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
"Boutique hotel with heaps of character and charm"

Friendly staff, only 36 rooms ( small and private), charming rooms, great dinner menu, easy walking distance to temples
10
I loved my stay at "The Rim' -booking online at Agoda was my first attempt at on-line booking and i was delighted with the discount and the quick confirmation of my booking. I was over the moon when i actually got to "The Rim' - transfer requested and provided- to see it was even more charming than the pics posted on Agoda. What wasn't on the web were the fantastic staff - young, informative and so very helpful. After a hard day's temple spotting, a soak in the deep bath, followed by a glorious dinner at "The Canal" restaurant topped off a great day in Chiang Mai. I have already passed on details to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I read about a meditation class in "Lonely Planet" at Wat Sisuphan - Tue, THu and Sat at 7 pm - it was good - learnt to do 'walking meditation" then we moved to sitting/breathing, but must admit after the tourist walking during the day, then the walking mediation, I was tired and kept nodding off!!
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, April 2, 2012
nice hotel with romantic atmosphere

good staff, big room
9.3
All staffs with manner and smiles. Good cleaning service! They were always ready to clean up the room within half an hour when you were swimming or enjoying a cocktail in the bar. Big room with big bed and all equipment. Both shower and bath tube are installed in different area. I love the bath tube very much that you could watch the TV when you are enjoying. Tooth brush and shaver are only provided by your request. I wonder the size of the Pool. Why you could make the pool so large in the photo? ^_^ Good hot breakfast, free Wi-fi in room
Restaurant Tip: Apart from the Canal Restaurant in the Hotel, there are only a BBQ/hot pot restaurant nearby. A Convenience shop( 7-11) is located at the same road about 70-100 meters.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03