or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Marc A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with nice services

Beautiful room, nice employees, awesome location
10
Really nice hotel, well located, the room was really big, nice bath and shower, really quiet, nice pool
Valerie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in good location

Quiet and peaceful yet in a central location for sightseeing
9.7
My family (husband, two teenage children) stayed at the Rim from 2nd Jan for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and the hotel was very quaint, clean and tranquil - even though you were in a central location for all the sightseeing and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Chiang Mai.
Restaurant Tip: The reception staff are always happy to recommend good restaurants and we went to a couple which were very good. They also organise the transport for you.
Kathayuth C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great hotel and services with professional staff

Good environment, privacy
9.3
Met my expectation of the hotel location and services
Hotel Feature Tip: The guest room is good size, environment surrounding. Booking in advance is escential.
Carla S. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Boutique style hotel with personal service
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.
Arnut P. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant

Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
9
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.
Restaurant Tip: Can walk to HuenPen Restaurant ( Northern Style Food )
Arie H. Families with young children Netherlands, December 29, 2012
Great service but medium rooms

Service
7.7
The Rim is a small resort with some nice rooms, but a bit outdated. When you look at the paintwork and everything the whole resort seems in need of some refurbishment anyway. We were "upgraded" to one of the Chada rooms, but beware! It borders a nice small garden but with some huge aircon units in it, that will keep you from a nice conversation (or your sleep at night) when they switch on (as they do all the time). Hotel staff however was excellent for us and services were beyond expectation for such a small resort. Location is good.
William Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Comfortable and convenient hotel in the old town

Convenient, Comfortable
8.3
Nice hotel about 20 mins away from the Chiang Mai airport and right on the west edge of the old town. Within walking distance to a number of temples and the chiang mai "walking street" in the old town area. Good service, and friendly staff. Breakfast was included and is decent, but a little limited in choice. Didnt try lunch or dinner. Pool is quite small and seemed to be more like a central display than really being of practical use. Didnt see anyone swimming in the pool, but there were a few people lounging around it. Same goes for the gym - too small and limited equipment. Rooms are nice, and the rate on agoda was good.
Masako H. Couples Japan, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with good taste and friendly staff

Not too big, spacious room, good classical modern deco.
9
Very nice hotel and value for money. Breakfast is fine but it may be better if there is more choice - after 4 days, we got a little bored. Nice swimming pool. The gym was a bit too small.
Matthew A. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
Highlight of our trip

Beautiful rooms, bathrooms, spacious balconies, nice pool area, great food!
9.3
We just stayed at the Rim two nights, but I'll definitely be staying there again in the future. The staff was lovely, and the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend it!
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, December 18, 2012
NIce hotel in Lanna style, clean and friendly staf

Old city, clean, friendly staff, good food.
9.3
Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it. Good spot for starting sightseeing in the neighbourhood. Famous weekend market was overcrowded for us. Do not forget to go to the traditional Norad Boran Wat Si Goet massage tempel school, near the Wat Phra Singh tempel on the Ratchadamnoen Road. Don't worry when you come in, the big room is very basisc. But I don't come for the building or innner side, I come for the massage and that is awsome by very experienced ladys for a very reasonable price. Do not miss it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05