or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Carla S. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Boutique style hotel with personal service
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.
Arnut P. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant

Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
9
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.
Restaurant Tip: Can walk to HuenPen Restaurant ( Northern Style Food )
Arie H. Families with young children Netherlands, December 29, 2012
Great service but medium rooms

Service
7.7
The Rim is a small resort with some nice rooms, but a bit outdated. When you look at the paintwork and everything the whole resort seems in need of some refurbishment anyway. We were "upgraded" to one of the Chada rooms, but beware! It borders a nice small garden but with some huge aircon units in it, that will keep you from a nice conversation (or your sleep at night) when they switch on (as they do all the time). Hotel staff however was excellent for us and services were beyond expectation for such a small resort. Location is good.
William Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Comfortable and convenient hotel in the old town

Convenient, Comfortable
8.3
Nice hotel about 20 mins away from the Chiang Mai airport and right on the west edge of the old town. Within walking distance to a number of temples and the chiang mai "walking street" in the old town area. Good service, and friendly staff. Breakfast was included and is decent, but a little limited in choice. Didnt try lunch or dinner. Pool is quite small and seemed to be more like a central display than really being of practical use. Didnt see anyone swimming in the pool, but there were a few people lounging around it. Same goes for the gym - too small and limited equipment. Rooms are nice, and the rate on agoda was good.
Masako H. Couples Japan, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with good taste and friendly staff

Not too big, spacious room, good classical modern deco.
9
Very nice hotel and value for money. Breakfast is fine but it may be better if there is more choice - after 4 days, we got a little bored. Nice swimming pool. The gym was a bit too small.
Matthew A. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
Highlight of our trip

Beautiful rooms, bathrooms, spacious balconies, nice pool area, great food!
9.3
We just stayed at the Rim two nights, but I'll definitely be staying there again in the future. The staff was lovely, and the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. I highly recommend it!
Cornelis V. Couples Netherlands, December 18, 2012
NIce hotel in Lanna style, clean and friendly staf

Old city, clean, friendly staff, good food.
9.3
Stayed here for 4 days and enjoyed it. Good spot for starting sightseeing in the neighbourhood. Famous weekend market was overcrowded for us. Do not forget to go to the traditional Norad Boran Wat Si Goet massage tempel school, near the Wat Phra Singh tempel on the Ratchadamnoen Road. Don't worry when you come in, the big room is very basisc. But I don't come for the building or innner side, I come for the massage and that is awsome by very experienced ladys for a very reasonable price. Do not miss it.
Chee Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Cosy hotel with great service

Situated conveniently at the Old City near to almost everywhere. Restaurant serves really good food. Very clean and great service from butler.
10
Love the fragrance of the hotel when I first entered. Was greeted by their sunshine smile, felt at home and love their room design. Cosy and comfortable room size even though it is just a superior room Always ready to guide me with my queries even before my trip. They did a great job at surprising my hubby with a cake and flower petals even when there is some miscommunication w the timing. Love the fact that the swimming pool is right in the middle with some trees as shade. Because building is only 2-3 storeys high with balcony for all rooms, can easily enjoy the view of the blue water and water sound. A great place for relaxing. Overall experience is great. Will definitely come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see Tiger Farm that's beside the Long Neck Karen (chubby tigers from baby to medium to large take as many photo as you want n hug/lie on it), Umbrella factory, Wat Chedi Luang during sunrise around 7am the gold on the facade is like WOW! Doi Suthep, Mon Jam and strawberry farm nearby. Hire a car for 1800baht for 9hrs trip a day. Really worth it.
Siyuan L. Groups China, December 11, 2012
Great place and warm service

swimming pool,gym, breakfast
9.7
Definitely will come back again. Me and my friend stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. it's quiet and exclusive. The swimming pool is nice and clean. My favorite moment is lying on the bench near the pool and listening to the water dripping. The breakfast is simple but very yummy, especial the Thai dishes. I love the staff working in the Rim, they're so friendly. I have asked one of the receptionists to help me book two tickets to Bankok. Our flight had been delayed several hours before we about to departure and she even contacted us when we moved to another hotel, not to mention she was not on duty that day.
Zdenek U. Couples Czech Republic, December 10, 2012
quite hotel with good service and well placed

position, service, cuisine
8
best position near to the walking street good cuisine, tasty breakfast helpful personal
Shopping Tip: also suitable for sightseeing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08