or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel

51/2 Arrak Road, T.Phrasingh A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lounge The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exercise The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
Verner S. Couples Denmark, March 13, 2013
Very nice experience - quiet, comfortable, clean!

The location, the architecture, the overall quality
9.7
My wife and I stayed for two days but would have liked to stay at The Rim for a much longer time - we enjoyed the quiet location, the friendly and very service minded staff, clean and comfortable room and a nice clean, pool environment, the green surroundings - if we get the opportunity we will certainly get back and we will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends /V., Frederiksberg, Denmark
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, March 7, 2013
Relax holiday

friendly staff, clean room and close to major attraction
6.3
Staff is nice and always have a smile on their faces. Fast check-in and check-out. Room is clean but smaller than expected. The water pressure of the rain shower is quite weak and it took me longer than usual for having a shower. As we have rented a motorbike, it was easy to access to major attractions.
Maybellina E. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2013
Nice location but staff services really so so

location, location and location
4
Ted K. Couples Canada, February 4, 2013
Great location

Friendly staff, great surroundings, good meals, very comfortable and easy access to all attractions.
9
Staff was very helpful in helping with arrangements for transportation and requests for meal changes. Breakfast with accommodation was well worth the price paid for the hotel stay.
Restaurant Tip: Tuk Tuk drivers stationed at the hotel entrance were a good source for finding great places to eat.
Susan B. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2013
An attractive hotel

aesthetics, service, room
9.7
This hotel was as nice or nicer than it looked on the web. It had the ambiance of a traditional Thai structure, but was quite modern.
Marc A. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Great hotel with nice services

Beautiful room, nice employees, awesome location
10
Really nice hotel, well located, the room was really big, nice bath and shower, really quiet, nice pool
Valerie H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel in good location

Quiet and peaceful yet in a central location for sightseeing
9.7
My family (husband, two teenage children) stayed at the Rim from 2nd Jan for 4 nights and it was fabulous. The staff couldn't do enough to help you and the hotel was very quaint, clean and tranquil - even though you were in a central location for all the sightseeing and only 10 minutes from the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Chiang Mai.
Restaurant Tip: The reception staff are always happy to recommend good restaurants and we went to a couple which were very good. They also organise the transport for you.
Kathayuth C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great hotel and services with professional staff

Good environment, privacy
9.3
Met my expectation of the hotel location and services
Hotel Feature Tip: The guest room is good size, environment surrounding. Booking in advance is escential.
Carla S. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2013
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Boutique style hotel with personal service
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and the location is great. Our rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The staff were incredible, they responded immediately to every request/question we had.
Arnut P. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
Good location and close to HuenPen Restaurant

Big room , clean and bathroom's window can open to connect to bedroom
9
room is very nice and clean but disappointed with breakfast. because this hotel has few kinds of food. in my opinion, i think should have more kind of food than these.
Restaurant Tip: Can walk to HuenPen Restaurant ( Northern Style Food )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LoungeThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExerciseThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantThe Rim Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Rim Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03