Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort

Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 53 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
James F. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
Old fashioned hotel with a breathtaking view

The location - the view from the pool - the staff
7.7
An old fashioned hotel which would have been stunning when it first opened 27 years ago. Needs a bit of TLC but is fine if you don't expect 5* luxury. The pool area and where you have breakfast has probably the bet views you will get anywhere,across the Lombok straight to Nusa Penida. There are some superb restaurants a short walk from the hotel also. It really is a peaceful paradise, as long as you go with an open mind and accept it for what it is, a 3 star old Balinese hotel.
Report this review
Sten T. Solo travelers Estonia, August 21, 2014
Nice place to stay

Location, cleanliness and price
8.7
Very good place to stay, but be careful with the extra services prices that the staff will recommend.
Report this review
Rai R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Poor
3
I dont like this hotel. Looks old, no welcome drink, the furniture in the room is broken, no minibar and tea pot, no tv cable, porch lights is off. We booking for 2 nights but we stay only 1 nite. We are not happy.
Report this review
Pornphimol W. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2013
Dirty rooms

nice swimming pool
4.3
We stay in the two superior rooms that are very dirty and uncomfortable. This hotel is very old and there are many areas under maintenance and construction. The pool is very nice that you can see the ocean. Also, breakfast is very simple.
Report this review
Rika A. Groups Indonesia, September 20, 2013
convenient location

location, nice pool, friendly staff
7
The location is very convenient for the temple that we wish to visit. We check in early but there is no problem with that as the hotel is very quiet. The staffs are very friendly and eager to assist in any way. The room is large but i will say that it is old and running down. Most rooms are not occupied for ages, the handle is rusted. We thought the tv is not working but it's only a problem of the plug. Nothing great about it as its only have local channels. There is an empty minibar but no telephone, no room service, no water heater. We spent more time in veranda when we're in the room. The hot water is great though. Breakfast is limited but tasty. The pool is an extra plus with a green, tidy garden. Restaurants and shopping areas are walking distance. It is not so bad if you just stay for a few days and spend most of your time sightseeing, and use the room as just a place to rest your head.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2013
Excellent! The staff are very helpful.

Staff, location, view
7.7
I will go back again. The hotel is a bit old, but the views and service make it worth while.
Report this review
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Nice location but the whole hotel seemed dated

Close to the sea but no beach to go on :( No best 3 thing I'm afraid
5.3
Comfortable with friendly staff however for this price there are much nicer and cleaner hotels nearby to stay in. The whole place was run down and desperately needed some paint and DIY. I put skiing as the recommended candidates for this hotel as you must fill in that field however I recommend this hotel to no one i'm afraid.
Report this review
Cherie S. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Terrible, run down!

Nothing, dirty, bad service.
2.3
I booked this months before my stay in Bali, online it looks good.... Unfortunately this place is so run down/dirty there is no way I could recommend it. It looks like its closing down! We booked double rooms & got single beds. They told us they were full but I'm sure there were probably only about 20 people max staying here. Thank goodness this was only a 1 night stay before heading to Lombok.
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
disappointed with the rishi

the balcony, the pool,staff friendly
3.3
the photos of the rishi on the internet looked lovely so we were grossly mislead as to the condition of the hotel. in its day i'm sure it was lovely but well overdue for renovations. staff friendly but language was difficult at times.
Report this review
Jane B. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2013
Sun, massages, swimming, sight-seeing....

Tradational balinese design with beautiful sea views, gardens, and fantastic staff...
9
Fantastic - great staff, clean and set on breaking waves beachside and lovely pool.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
The Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort BaliThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - BeachThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - EntranceThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomThe Rishi Candidasa Beach Resort Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02