Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka

2-5-25 Umeda Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 139 reviews

75 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Michael Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 29, 2016
Overall
6
Staff is good and polite. Location is a bit far from the train station. I found one broken chair inside the room but they didn't replace it.
Report this review
Wing Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
Good

Good
9.3
Report this review
Petch A. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2015
Pleasant stay

Concierge, comfort and location
9.7
Service is very good. Concierge is probably one of the best I have experienced. This is my third visit and some of the staff even recognized and provided personalized services.
Report this review
John M. Couples Japan, November 22, 2015
Awesome

Room, service, food
9.7
Amazing, the room was absolute luxury!
Report this review
Pui Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 15, 2015
excellent

Nice view, spacious room, excellent service.
9.3
Very comfortable stay. It took abt seven to ten min walk to subway station.
Report this review
Jeffrey L. Groups Indonesia, November 15, 2015
Worst Ritz Carlton hotel I've ever stayed in.

Location, Food, Cleanliness
7
Terrible stay. Will not return to this hotel again. Ritz Carlton always live up to the expectation when it comes to service, but not Ritz Carlton Osaka. We're a group of 7 pax, with 4 reservations. During check in, they couldn't find 1 of the reservation. I gave them booking voucher from Agoda, but they said they need to check first. So 1 guest must wait. It took them almost 2 hours to sort the problem out, and for the inconvenience they don't even offering complementaries/upgrade. When I politely asked for room upgrade for the inconvenience, they upgraded us to corner room, but NEVER told us it was a SMOKING ROOM! Turns out 2 of 4 rooms is a smoking room! Since we all already so tired, we decided not to make a big deal out of it. So if u make a booking in this hotel, if u want a non-smoking room, make sure u asked since they will not ask. Another bad experience for me happened in the club lounge. Me and my colleague forgot to change our bedroom slippers when we visited the club lounge. The employees are welcoming us and guide us to empty tables in the lounge. When we just took 1 glass of wine and 1 glass of coke, and sit on the table, one waitress came to us, claimed he was sent by the manager that slippers are not allowed and according to him some guests are complaining. We understood and immediately realized that we are wrong. I said OK we will go back to our room and have a rest, "but can we finish our drink?" I asked. He said yes. Within ONE MINUTE, he came again! With really IMPOLITE and RUDE attitude again asked us to leave the lounge. We told him we agree to leave the lounge, but u must understand that your colleague didnt remind us about the slippers when she guided us to the table, he just smiled bitterly and repeatedly said the manager sent him and asked us to leave. With RUDE sentences. And last but not least, u must pay when using sauna facilities. But it's a hotel policy, I don't mind paying, just make sure u aware when u make booking at this
Report this review
Wong R. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2015
Japanese Suite in Osaka Ritz Carlton

1. very comfortable mattressand quilt covers.well controled air flow and humidity. 2. pyjamas.3.helpful and efficient staffs
9.3
Report this review
Petch A. Business travelers Thailand, October 25, 2015
Luxury hotel with great concierge

Service, gym, comfort
9
I had a very pleasant stay at the Ritz-Carlton Osaka. Concierge (Ms.Iwasaki) offered great help. Very nice gym with so many equipment. The manager (Mr.Ogawa) provided personalized service.
Report this review
Edward H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
Great room but....

Bedroom product, bathroom and club lounge,
7.3
Bedroom was great but even as a resident I couldn't get a spa booking and the only bar was unavailable as they'd sold it for a private event.
Report this review
Tsz S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Very comfort

Remain high standard as a five-star hotel
9
7-minute walk to osaka station. A little far for people carrying large suitcases. Very comfort bed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka OsakaThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Room with a ViewThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club SuperiorThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Deluxe Corner Room The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Deluxe Corner Room The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Superior Twin Room The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Suite Living Room The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La BaieThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La BaieThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido- Italian RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Xiang Tao-Chinese RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido-Italian RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Bar- over 150 kinds of malt whiskeyThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido-Italian RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The ChapelThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Swimming Pool in the Fitness Center 6am-10pmThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Spa and Fitness- poolThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Outdoor jacuzziThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Lobby- fireplaceThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Hallways filled with artThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Displays in the lobbyThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - ChandelierThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - GardenThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton, OsakaThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton, OsakaThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Spa and FitnessThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Spa and FitnessThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club LoungeThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club LoungeThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club LoungeThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - ViewThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06