or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka

2-5-25 Umeda Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Entrance The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Lobby The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge from 2:30-4:30pm The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Junior Suite The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Suite The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Exterior The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Hanagatami- Japanese Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido- Italian Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Swimming Pool in the Fitness Center 6am-10pm The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Bar- over 150 kinds of malt whiskey
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Stephane A. Couples France, November 20, 2014
Excellent stay, amazing service

Service, location, room
9.7
We moved from an Agoda pre-booked Monterey Osaka hotel which was way below minimum expectation. After a sleepless night of discomfort due to the rough bed, and terrible pillows, and staying only for a couple of nights in Osaka, the nearest, easiest plan was the Ritz. Absolutely great as usual, impeccable service. Yes, it was double the price, but having a room three times the size, absolute cleanliness, comfortable beds and service was prevalent. Recommended with highest ratings.
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Value for money

Easy access, friendly staff and nice decoration.
8
1) Value for money 2) Nice room 3) Easy access from/to airport 4) Centrally located
Intan A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Value for money

Centrally located, easy access from airport and nice decoration
8
1) Friendly staff's 2) Nice decoration 3) Nice room 4) Easy to access from airport
Khulood A. Couples United Arab Emirates, October 28, 2014
Stay at ritz Carlton

Interior design and clean room and good house keeping
7.3
Okay but the staff at the concierge were not helpful. They did not send out our luggage to the next location in the agreed timing even though we were promised to receive it. We were left with nothing of our bags for a whole day! Staff at the conierge were not very helpful in their tourist information they just provided basics and one would expect more from such a fine hotel.
Petch A. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2014
Great concierge ever!!!

Concierge, Service, Location
9.3
The best concierge experience!! Ms.Shoko Iwasaki was the best concierge ever! She was very helpful even prior to my arrival, helping me with all difficult restaurant reservations! The club lounge was excellent. Room very comfortable with great view of Osaka city. Well equipped gym is one of the best!
Amanda R. Families with older children Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Nice room with great views

The room is nice as always Ritz Carlton hotels. The location is near to Osaka Station. A friendly & helpful staffs of the hotel.
9.3
The room is nice & clean. The 2nd time I checked in, the view from my window was just ok. It was better view the first time. The staffs were friendly & helpful however not all staffs can speak basic English well. Anyway, there's not a problem. The location of the hotel is good. With a Osaka station nearby & Hankyu & Hanshin department stores too. We had great time staying here
Amanda R. Families with older children Indonesia, October 4, 2014
Osaka

The staffs very friendly & helpful.. I booked non smoking room & they upgraded me to a higher floor but I think it's a smoking room. But overall I enjoyed my stay there
8.3
Yonghe J. Business travelers Canada, August 22, 2014
fantastic

everything
10
great
Yung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2014
It is average

Service, food and environment
8.3
Khye Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Amazing Hotel and Culture

Standard, Comfort, Cleanliness
10
Brilliant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club LoungeThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - EntranceThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - LobbyThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge from 2:30-4:30pmThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Junior SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - ExteriorThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Hanagatami- Japanese RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido- Italian RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Swimming Pool in the Fitness Center 6am-10pmThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Bar- over 150 kinds of malt whiskey


AS-AGWEB-3C03