Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka

2-5-25 Umeda Kita-ku, Umeda, Osaka, Japan 530-0001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out. The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Lobby The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge from 2:30-4:30pm The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Junior Suite The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Suite The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Exterior The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Hanagatami- Japanese Restaurant
The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido- Italian Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Restaurant The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Swimming Pool in the Fitness Center 6am-10pm The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Bar- over 150 kinds of malt whiskey
Area: Umeda Number of Rooms: 292
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Yonghe J. Business travelers Canada, August 22, 2014
fantastic

everything
10
great
Yung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2014
It is average

Service, food and environment
8.3
Khye Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Amazing Hotel and Culture

Standard, Comfort, Cleanliness
10
Brilliant
Jatuporn W. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2014
The Ritz service standard

The decoraction. Size of the room and very helpfull staff
9.7
Very impressive stay at the Ritz with a very helpfull staff. I was sick on the last day of my stay and all the staff and manager took a very good care of me beyond what it advertised in the agoda.
Hu I. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Overall a Wonderful Experience

Superb Service, Comfortable Room, Beautifully Decorated
9
I must compliment on the superb service we received at Ritz Carlton Osaka. It was the busiest time of the year, NYE. There were two separate parties going on at lobby and at lounge bar, which was suppose to be close at 1am but food being continued roll out at 12:30 AM. Due to my wardrobe malfunction (shoe-drobe), I called in for super instant glue at 1am and staff were happily assisted me in supplying them to save my ONE and ONLY pair of boot I brought to Kensai. Later at 3 am, my travel companion request extra firm pillows to sleep on and staff also supplied them within next 10 minutes with most attentive and kind attitude. The only flaw were regarding the ventilation system or the cleaning detergent they used in Ritz Carlton Osaka, which is the tiniest flaw I could not decide. The bathroom were gorgeous and spacious in which I could not wait to jump in for a soothing bath. As I got out of the tub, the bathroom was filled with steam and water vapor in which is mixed strongly with the smell of bleach and detergent. The water vapor definitely brought out and amplified greatly on the cleaning product they used to polished the bathroom spotless. I first escaped to toilet for a little room to breath before I ran out of the bathroom as there was no extra ventilation system I could switch on inside the bathroom. The steam and the water vapor were efficiently being eliminated once the door was open but the ventilation in the bathroom is clearly insufficient when the bathroom door was shut. Or could it be about the strong detergent or bleach they chose to polished the room spotless so the steam became a tiny issue? I couldn't decide. Ritz Carlton being a 5 start luxury hotel, an over achiever, still host me with most attentiveness and welcome. And I am sure such a tiny issue would not get away of them overcoming, and achieving excellence.
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Delightful RC rooms, lacks understanding service

Nice rooms, location works well for me, good quality food
8
This is a Ritz Carlton so you expect good quality fixtures and service. The rooms are slightly dated but still very nice and much better than other hotels in this area. The staff are attentive but for me I found it almost to the extent of being intrusive. I have stayed at many Ritz Carlton's so it is not that I don't know what to expect but at this standard they need some sensitivity. Another thing I found really annoying was when I purchased things from the Deli I was made to feel like I was a potential thief. The bag was sealed and I was 'escorted' to the door before it was given to me so that I couldn't steal anything on the way out. This happened twice, I commented to the staff, on the feedback requested by the Ritz Carlton directly and asked for someone to contact me - nothing! So my summary is that this is a really nice hotel but lacking in subtlety and understanding with their service.
Lik H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
very nice

Good environment, good staff, nice room.
8.7
This hotel is quite convenient and not far away from JR station. The environment and decoration of hotel is good, staff are polite and nice. Highly recommended to stay with this hotel.
Lik H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
nice place

clean, nice ppl, nice environement
8.3
it is a very nice hotel, staff are very nice, very convenient
Kristofer K. Families with young children United States of America, July 4, 2013
Once again this hotel delivers exceptional quality

Single Malt Scotch and Cigar bar, location, rooms
8.3
Excellent stay, would gladly stay here again. If you like scotch and or cigars, check out The Bar on the 6th floor.
Vanessa N. Groups Hong Kong, July 3, 2013
Over 15mins walk fr Osaka station. Not convenient

Clean. Good Service. Comfy bed
5.3
Too far from osaka station, at least 15mins walk. Expensive but not include breakfast Only one pillow per bed, Pillow too low and should provide one more for spare. Room Decoration too old fashioned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka OsakaThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club LoungeThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club Lounge- 5 complimentary food and beverage presentations daily, Club Concierge services and separate check-in/check-out.The Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - LobbyThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Afternoon Tea in the Club Lounge from 2:30-4:30pmThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Junior SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Club SuiteThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - La Baie-Michelin Star French RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - ExteriorThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Hanagatami- Japanese RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Splendido- Italian RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - RestaurantThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - Swimming Pool in the Fitness Center 6am-10pmThe Ritz-Carlton, Osaka Osaka - The Bar- over 150 kinds of malt whiskey


AS-AGWEB-3C02