or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Benette B. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2014
Love this hotel

Big rooms, helpful staff, value for money
9.3
Rooms are not equipped with wifi but all in all its a good hotel
Benette B. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2014
Great hotel

Big rooms, value for money, helpful staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very clean and value for money for sure i will come back but dont expect wifi in rooms
Stuart D. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
very good

food... ckeanliness. pool and surroundings
7.7
Good experience....nice staff..safe secure Alot of typing required here Blagh blah blagh
John C. Families with young children United States of America, December 8, 2013
Nice but nothing within walking distance

Nice pool,good complimentary breakfast, reasonably prices hotel and restaurant
6
Decent price when we stayed there, clean, well maintained,single restaurant on the property was good and reasonably priced. Here's the negatives: 1)Completely isolated, nothing to do in the industrial neighborhood, 2)Air con system was a BIG negative,it's card controlled so everything shuts down when you leave the room,(incl mini fridge so food isn't kept cold), air con doesn't come on for 10 minutes when you reenter the room so you're guaranteed a hot room for an extra 10 mins. The air con unit is undersized so there is a long recovery time until the room reaches a comfortable temperature. Lower electric costs are more important than customer comfort. 30 Cleaning staff was pleasant but room wasn't cleaned all days (to save the planet!)
Jose A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Comfortable

Spacious room, value for money and proximity to shopping malls.
6.3
It's Comfortable and relaxing though the location is not so familiar with taxi drivers but I like it due to it's proximity to some shopping centers.
Jaimin P. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2013
Best hotel

Staff Rooms food
8.7
We had a booked 3 standard rooms for 6 nights but they gave us all 3 superior rooms. Wonderfull service. Staff was very nice. Never had a single problem.We do travel a lot But this is a best hotel .Love it.
Tasawer S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Best stay in Davao

Friendly Staff, Affordable, Big Rooms
9.3
Attentive staff, security, pool and free breaky. Easy access to cab and close to CBD.
Todd F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Very nice hotel, helpful staff

Loved my room, was much nicer then I was expecting. The pool and breakfasts were great and the staff very helpful
8.7
Gregor S. Solo travelers Germany, October 25, 2013
Good Food, Clean, nice pool, not 5 Star but good

Food, Pool, price
8.7
Pleasant, Clean, the food is very good, I can recommend the restaurant. First day had a Mosquitos in the room, but that was sorted out by the staff. The Hotel has pretty much everything one needs. There are 2 gyms on Torres Street 5 minutes away by Tax. There are better Hotels with A Gym etc. but then you will have to pay more.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2013
The staff are not attentive at all.

Children playground though a bit old. Hotel water fountain. Informative corridors.
4
They staff are very unreliable and unattentive. I called them before the check in that we need a twin bed but they give a queen bed so me and my son need to be squished with my parents in the same bed. I called them upon arrival that the room aircon is not working well. They told us they will come BUT THEY DIDN'T. Upon checking out, the front desk attendant told us to wait in the lobby for "room checking" we waited for almost an hour if I didn't reconfirm they will keep us waiting for hours!!! THEY ARE HILARIOUS!!! Not mindful of their customer's time!!!! The hotel is not very accessible at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03