Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
173 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Alex M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
Value for money Agoda rate in a good class hotel

Price, Pool, Parking!
8
Agoda had a special offer - so special that when I wanted to extend by one day, the staff advised me to re book thru Agoda They had upgraded me to a bigger room, which is a pleasure when it happens. Except that on Sunday at 6am the ZUmba class can be heard Otherwise it was quiet. Breakfast is ordinary - but was included Internet was included, and as a free service its ok Not easy to get a taxi outside, best to let the guard get one for you I would stay again - at that price!
Romeo C. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
Convenient, comfortable, secure, with good parking

Spacious room, nice design, reasonable room rate
7.3
My stay was comfortable and the location enable me to accomplish my mission more effectively.
Joel E. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2013
Nice Hotel

Budgeet Friendly, Clean and Friendly Staff
8.7
It was great! The room is big (although mine was being upgraded from standard to matrimonial room) and spacious! Breakfast is not that yum, yum as to taste but its not the worst though! Not accessible to PUVs but u can always asked the hotel attendant to get a taxi. Fast check in and check out (I always make a point to always display the towels and the pillows and the remote controls on the bed. Its what they always check first.) Its the wifi connection thats just bad about this hotel. U will have to get out of your room just to connect to the net wirelessly. But u can always request for a LAN connection if u are carrying a laptop.
Cary B. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2013
Pretty nice overall

Quiet, nice garden, nice people
8
First of all, this is a nice hotel with nice staff; it is not, but with a few small changes could be, an international class hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, large, modern and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and the pool nice. The food is good but not sensational with fresh ingredients. The bar could be something really nice, but as of now has only a few cocktails, not much of a standard list of alcohols, and beer. And the whole thing basically shuts down at 10pm. I will repeat: everyone here is very nice. One weekend with a good consultant could bring this place up to 4-star snuff & then if I had paid full price, I'd still be very happy. The location is not far from many good restaurants and a nice mall, but a bit too far to walk for many people & in the middle of sort of run down warehouses and light industry. If the on-site bar menu and food/beverage hours were expanded, this would really be a great place to relax in the middle of Davao.
Aileen F. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2013
worth to stay over and over again

convenient.. very nice and comfortable hotel.. good service
9.3
very nice experience.. commendable.. very clean and nice hotel
Trinitario A. Business travelers Canada, August 7, 2013
very nice place for a good price, extended my stay

clean, friendly staff, safe
9.7
our stay was very good, and we extended it, we was easier and cheaper through agoda.
Gregory H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Ok location, good food great pool

big clean pool
7.3
Location is not very good, but rooms were spacious. There is a conference hall close, so it got a little too loud for us. All in all, I would would it a C+: I have high standards.
Yau D. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice location
6
Toby M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 26, 2013
no golf course very disappointing

staff superb , neat and clean, nice landscape
6.7
the staff superb in performance , very clean room , surroundings well manicured , not all bath functions working , they claim golf course on site but no greens , not one thing that you could really consider golf course , you could not even use for chipping because of guests using for various things other than golf , very disappointing ,xpected golf course because they claim there is one on site .
Chris M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2013
wish i would have choose another hotel

security, staff, resturant
6
Staff,security was good, but the stay was not one to remember. Th air conditioner did not cool effectively. Room is large , bathroom is small, pool was always too crowded to even get near. Someone thought it was a great idea to blow leaves with a loud leaf blower at 1:30 am...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07