or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2013
nice hotel

staff, staff, staff
6.3
the staff at the Ritz were fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. the one complaint I do have though is I had no hot water in my room for 3 days out of the six I stayed and it seemed beyond any of the maintenance team to fix it. Very much a shame as everything else was great. but for this reason alone i would not stay there again.
Candy M. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2013
Nice hotel

Good Food
10
one of the things why we really like to stay here is the internet.they have LAN in the room which is pretty fast also..the location is very near to mall as well.
Calvin B. Business travelers Philippines, February 12, 2013
Excellent location with clean and spacious rooms

Good location at the city center with very spacious rooms
7.3
The hotel is very nice and is right next to a convention center with a garden and a pool inside the complex. The hotel staff are also friendly and efficient. The breakfast food was below average at best. The room also didn't have toothbrushes and toothpaste until I requested these from housekeeping. Overall, a good hotel that's good value for money.
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Average Stay, Average Room and Staff

Not 3 great things about hotel
2.7
Greg K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice Hotel but a few shortfalls

Clean, tidy and modern
7.7
Friendly staff, and a very clean and modern decor are the pluses. The negatives are location isn't great, food is ordinary, and the coffee shop half only fills the cup. There is a good value massage spa at the gate, and another 50m up the road for those who like to be pampered.
Alan P. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
very friendly staff

swimming pool area was nice
8
The Ritz was well keep ,clean they had very friendly staff ,the food that i had to eat was very tasty and good value for my money. the room was very clean ,and shower worked well with nice hot water and good pressure God Bless
Hotel Feature Tip: nice swimming pool area ,bar area ,
Michelle S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
What a beautiful hidden gem in downtown Davao!

Lovely staff, nice pool and gardens, nice restaurant, great rooms
10
This place is a hidden gem. It's got a nice calm feel about it, very green, nice spa, pool, gardens, and exceptionally friendly staff, including in the little cafe downstairs. The rooms are well appointed and only small thing would be that the curtains don't block out all the light - but enough to sleep in! The drinks by the pool are awesome.
Lucas B. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
nice room good location

location nice pool and business centre
9
Kamille P. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Hotel with a superb service

friendly staff, big and clean rooms, great for relaxation
9.3
Ning D. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a quiet location

Near the city. Location is ideal for relaxation.
9
Stayed at this hotel for three days. The hotel may be small in terms of the lobby but the rooms are big. The bed is soft. The linens are new and lean. Water is strong. All the regular amenities can be found in the room. Bathrobes are even provided. Rooms are promptly cleaned everyday. The staff are more than helpful. Had a box of pizza reheated at no extra cost. Staff are friendly and courteous. Requests are answered promptly. Breakfast comes with the room. Its a buffet but is limited to three courses. The egg station makes up for the limited food choices. Kids would enjoy hanging out by the pool. There is also a playground for younger kids. Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. Wouldn't mind staying again at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should definitely have a massage at the hotel. Rates are cheap but the massage is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04