or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2013
Average Stay, Average Room and Staff

Not 3 great things about hotel
2.7
Greg K. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice Hotel but a few shortfalls

Clean, tidy and modern
7.7
Friendly staff, and a very clean and modern decor are the pluses. The negatives are location isn't great, food is ordinary, and the coffee shop half only fills the cup. There is a good value massage spa at the gate, and another 50m up the road for those who like to be pampered.
Alan P. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2012
very friendly staff

swimming pool area was nice
8
The Ritz was well keep ,clean they had very friendly staff ,the food that i had to eat was very tasty and good value for my money. the room was very clean ,and shower worked well with nice hot water and good pressure God Bless
Hotel Feature Tip: nice swimming pool area ,bar area ,
Michelle S. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
What a beautiful hidden gem in downtown Davao!

Lovely staff, nice pool and gardens, nice restaurant, great rooms
10
This place is a hidden gem. It's got a nice calm feel about it, very green, nice spa, pool, gardens, and exceptionally friendly staff, including in the little cafe downstairs. The rooms are well appointed and only small thing would be that the curtains don't block out all the light - but enough to sleep in! The drinks by the pool are awesome.
Lucas B. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
nice room good location

location nice pool and business centre
9
Kamille P. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Hotel with a superb service

friendly staff, big and clean rooms, great for relaxation
9.3
Ning D. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a quiet location

Near the city. Location is ideal for relaxation.
9
Stayed at this hotel for three days. The hotel may be small in terms of the lobby but the rooms are big. The bed is soft. The linens are new and lean. Water is strong. All the regular amenities can be found in the room. Bathrobes are even provided. Rooms are promptly cleaned everyday. The staff are more than helpful. Had a box of pizza reheated at no extra cost. Staff are friendly and courteous. Requests are answered promptly. Breakfast comes with the room. Its a buffet but is limited to three courses. The egg station makes up for the limited food choices. Kids would enjoy hanging out by the pool. There is also a playground for younger kids. Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. Wouldn't mind staying again at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should definitely have a massage at the hotel. Rates are cheap but the massage is excellent.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2012
what a nice hotel and the staffs are very friendly

room are very nice
9
what lovely hotel and you can relax in your room its a very quite place,the food are nice and staffs are very friendly and accommodating.
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel with clean rooms

Quiet location, near shopping malls, free wired internet, beautiful swimming pool
7
The rooms were ok, flat screen TV and quite fast wired internet. Unfortunately no small towels in the bathroom, no towels at the swimming pool and also no sunchairs available. The temperature in the restaurant and the lobby is very cold.
Salud A. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
It was ok but not as good as expected

It's quite clean with a modern look and relatively new.
5.7
We were not pleased that we had to pay and upon reaching the hotel, there was an ongoing promo that offers the same room type at Housekeeping was quite inefficient, even after having our room made up, we'd still have to call to get our towels. Our used coffee cups were not replaced as well. The room only had one side table and they did not provide us with facial tissue. One time upon entering, there was a foul smell that came from the toilet drain, called housekeeping regarding this, they came with air freshener. I guess we expected more than we got. We loved Davao however.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08