or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Wako A. Business travelers Japan, August 25, 2012
simple hotel

good garden
6.7
simple room. restaurant is across the road. so need to walk out a bit. staffs are good. massage is 500 pesos per hour but there is massage spa next to the hotel which offer 350 pesos per hour. staffs didnt tell me about it. bed is soft.
Romina S. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
big carpet-free room with free wifi

durian coffee at the lobby coffee shop, big room that is carpet-free
7.3
there were ongoing renovations so i did not have a good view by my room's window. staff are nice and kept my fruits and bag safe when i went out. i forgot my blackberry charger when i checked out but the staff gave it to me - that was really nice. the breakfast choice was a set menu and had limited selection.
George I. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice elegant hotel

very good for children like playground for kids,swimming pool,the rooms are nice esp the bathroom...simple but elegant...affordable as well...
10
our overnight stay make us feel very comfortable,so relaxed away from hassles...there is really peace for the entire hotel and very accomodating as well...
Chau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Is below standrad.

Not safty
4
When we check in, our room don't have air-con remote control. Our bed is queen size but the bed sheet is only for single!!! And the light power socket in behind the bed. We need to put our hand in between the bed & the wall to search the button to turn off the light. The breakfast is only fried chicken & plain rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Night time have special function in the grass field is interesting.
Yasuhiro F. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2012
Relaxing accommodation in relaxing city, Davao.

Well secured hotel, also well maintained facilities..... Room is spacious enough for 2 guests, furnitures are quite simple, but working enough.
7
this hotel is located in the middle of residential area.... they have no land-mark around there. so, some taxi doesn't know the exact location of this hotel. but, on the other hand, the hotel's surroundings is very quiet, even isolated from city's noise..... then, guests can enjoy relaxing stay, such as being at "resort hotel"..... their security level is high. their facilities are well maintained. they have also nice swimming pool within their property. the guests can enjoy swimming there from 9am till 9pm. their rooms are clean, spacious enough for 2 guests. if guests need to buy something, they can get to "gaisano mall davao", in 5 minutes taxi-ride, with peso fare. if you consider this hotel, as "city resorts", this one is one of the best choice in davao city.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel offers good security, relaxing stay to their guests. You can relax yourself at pool-side bar. Totally, the quality of this hotel is good enough for their rate.
Andrew I. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
fantastic location very centrel to all locations

beautiful hotel with amazing staff
10
we had a fantastic time at the garden oasis the staff are just so freindly and they can not do enough for you, i would tell anyone to stay at the garden oasis as a enjoyable time
Gregory A. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2012
comfortable out of city center

Quiet and restful property
7.7
I spent 3 days at the Garden Oasis in August, with my main plan to visit the nearby Philippine Eagle Center. The hotel is not delux, but has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay including a pool, and a decent,reasonably price restaurant. The only downside is the need for transportation to almost any place in town however, most of the time reasonably priced 'tuk tuks' wer available in front within a few minutes wait..
Hera B. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Good hotel for families with youngsters

Enjoy the flora in their garden space
7.7
we got a super deluxe room, a corner room with a huge bed and a relaxing view of the garden. kids enjoy the garden space, playground, and pool area. staff were attentive and gave us no trouble with preparing food based on our preferences.i had to remind the front desk staff about housekeeping swinging by after we left the hotel as the room hadn't been cleaned in our first 2 days at the hotel. everything else was good and you get what you pay for.
Carrie S. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2012
NIce place but poor customer service

hotel per se is nice, rooms, lobby, hotel grounds
6
Hotel staff were cold and impersonal, just a bit helpful, but no service with a smile. Bell boy cum van driver quoted our tour package more than hotel rate. Poor room service.
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2012
not good hotel to me....

clean room, pool, nothing....
6.7
clean room, pool, nothing.... can not easy ride taxi... hotel has swimming pool but not good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04