or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Chau Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 18, 2012
Is below standrad.

Not safty
4
When we check in, our room don't have air-con remote control. Our bed is queen size but the bed sheet is only for single!!! And the light power socket in behind the bed. We need to put our hand in between the bed & the wall to search the button to turn off the light. The breakfast is only fried chicken & plain rice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Night time have special function in the grass field is interesting.
Yasuhiro F. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2012
Relaxing accommodation in relaxing city, Davao.

Well secured hotel, also well maintained facilities..... Room is spacious enough for 2 guests, furnitures are quite simple, but working enough.
7
this hotel is located in the middle of residential area.... they have no land-mark around there. so, some taxi doesn't know the exact location of this hotel. but, on the other hand, the hotel's surroundings is very quiet, even isolated from city's noise..... then, guests can enjoy relaxing stay, such as being at "resort hotel"..... their security level is high. their facilities are well maintained. they have also nice swimming pool within their property. the guests can enjoy swimming there from 9am till 9pm. their rooms are clean, spacious enough for 2 guests. if guests need to buy something, they can get to "gaisano mall davao", in 5 minutes taxi-ride, with peso fare. if you consider this hotel, as "city resorts", this one is one of the best choice in davao city.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel offers good security, relaxing stay to their guests. You can relax yourself at pool-side bar. Totally, the quality of this hotel is good enough for their rate.
Andrew I. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
fantastic location very centrel to all locations

beautiful hotel with amazing staff
10
we had a fantastic time at the garden oasis the staff are just so freindly and they can not do enough for you, i would tell anyone to stay at the garden oasis as a enjoyable time
Gregory A. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2012
comfortable out of city center

Quiet and restful property
7.7
I spent 3 days at the Garden Oasis in August, with my main plan to visit the nearby Philippine Eagle Center. The hotel is not delux, but has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay including a pool, and a decent,reasonably price restaurant. The only downside is the need for transportation to almost any place in town however, most of the time reasonably priced 'tuk tuks' wer available in front within a few minutes wait..
Hera B. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Good hotel for families with youngsters

Enjoy the flora in their garden space
7.7
we got a super deluxe room, a corner room with a huge bed and a relaxing view of the garden. kids enjoy the garden space, playground, and pool area. staff were attentive and gave us no trouble with preparing food based on our preferences.i had to remind the front desk staff about housekeeping swinging by after we left the hotel as the room hadn't been cleaned in our first 2 days at the hotel. everything else was good and you get what you pay for.
Carrie S. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2012
NIce place but poor customer service

hotel per se is nice, rooms, lobby, hotel grounds
6
Hotel staff were cold and impersonal, just a bit helpful, but no service with a smile. Bell boy cum van driver quoted our tour package more than hotel rate. Poor room service.
Woongki J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2012
not good hotel to me....

clean room, pool, nothing....
6.7
clean room, pool, nothing.... can not easy ride taxi... hotel has swimming pool but not good service
Andrew B. Couples Swaziland, July 18, 2012
Great Hotel and Value for Money

Good food and swimming pool
8.7
Friendly staff, good food, overall a good hotel, WiFi connection good compared to other hotels in the city. Staff are very accommodating, on questioning to extend my stay the staff where very helpful and accommodating, immediately upgraded our room card and cleaned our room.
Rey C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 8, 2012
Nice place to stay in Davao City

It has reasonable rates
7.7
Hotel staff friendly and service especially of coffee resto crew exceptional. The place is not in the major thoroughfares but the location is still great.
Restaurant Tip: Coffee resto crew is accommodation despite late request for coffee and meal.
Margarita A. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2012
Great location near commercial area

Big rooms, nice pool
8.3
Very convenient location. Stone throw away from major shopping centers. Nice pool. However, variety of buffet breakfast does not change. Very nice staff--they were very accomodating to our needs and requests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05