or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers May 29, 2012
New and clean and spacious

A new and clean hotel with large room and comfy bed.
8
Staff is friendly but nervous. They did not have change for me to give to the taxi, so I went with the taxi driver to Super Yonip to get change from purchasing a roasted (Lechon Manok) chicken. Internet in rooms is fast, and lobby internet is good too. The place is a classy but not too classy hotel Great pool with lots of activity. Breakfast is in a big and old cafeteria across the way - not classy, so don't expect their food to be as classy as the rooms. Price is good for a new and well done medium to large hotel.
Wade D. Couples Canada, May 27, 2012
Average hotel with basic room

Nice location and friendly staff
7.3
overall an average hotel with friendly staff. rooms were clean but very very basic. it was good for a nice rest for one night. no big complaints at all and it was a comfortable stay and the location was good. i would recommend it for a short stay.
Edarlene E. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2012
Reminds me of summit ridge hotel in tagaytay

The structure of the place reminds me of a 5 star hotel in tagaytay, exept that theres n0 sitting table, go0d facilities, we enjoyd the po0l.
7.3
Far from everythng else. Theres n0 nearby place to go at night.. You will have to take tryk going to gaisan0 mall.
Arlene J. Families with young children Philippines, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean rooms, courteous staff, nice and comfortABLE LOBBY
9.3
Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Ritz hotel. My daughter enjoyed the pool so much. The hotel is clean with a beautiful landscape and with enough room space. It's location was very accesible also.
Johanna L. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2012
quiet location and nice rooms

the room. it is spacious, new and has wifi signal
7.7
the best features of this hotel are the spacious rooms, nice shower, good coffee at the lobby and good food at the restaurant. its great for people staying for business and does not also want to be trapped in down town traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa at the hotel
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Great location, room and bed was very comfortable

Pool.
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed with the room and bed. The pool was a good size and good to relax around.aircon was quiet and cool. Mall is only 5 min tricycle ride away. Food is nice from the lobby area. Wifi is only in communal areas. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
nice clean hotel close to center of Davao.

efficient and friendly front reception staff;
5.7
The initial room had the light switch behind the middle of the bed, so in order to reach it one had first to move the bed. The reason was that the room was designed for 2 single beds, and to make a king size, they pushed the two single beds together. Exactely the same happened to my friend. The good thing was that after complaining we were immediately upgraded to superior deluxe suites. The front desk manager wss very efficient and helpful. Noise insulation was not that good. It looked as if the owners are trying to save money with anything (no desk light, in my friend's room no table for dining etc)
Lenny S. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Okay hotel

New and clean
6.7
Room was very sparcly decorated, no table and chairs if you wanted to eat in your room. Couldn't log onto the wifi dipite many tries. Staff were helpful. The hotel is located close to the Mall and is only a short ride by taxi to most places in the city.
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Out of the way, but

Value, staff, breakfast
7.7
room was clean, staff was very nice. bed was way too soft. i had to chane hotels after two nights. my back was killing me. very nice pool. they need to upgrade to in room wi fi
Restaurant Tip: Take a motorcycle to Victoria plaza. Trip is 10 pesos per person and there are many food choices. Most of them are seafood. Before you arrive there, there are many street side bar-b-ques.
Marites T. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
lovely hotel big room and service with a smile

the spacious room
9.7
our stay there is like winning lottery.. we got the best of everything for a very cheap price!for less than a we have a king size bed with a garden and pool view,the room is so spacious and very clean as well as the washroom.everything in the room is well functioning..nice big flat screen tv! smiling and friendly staff greet us at the front desk/lobby..the garden has incredible view.the whole place is clean with fresh air,because of the garden and lots of trees.location is with in the city 15 mins away from the airport and 5mins away from major shopping centers..we already refer it to all our friends and we would love to stay again at ritz garden hotel next time we visit davao..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07