My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Johanna L. Business travelers Philippines, May 8, 2012
quiet location and nice rooms

the room. it is spacious, new and has wifi signal
7.7
the best features of this hotel are the spacious rooms, nice shower, good coffee at the lobby and good food at the restaurant. its great for people staying for business and does not also want to be trapped in down town traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa at the hotel
Nick B. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Great location, room and bed was very comfortable

Pool.
9.7
Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed with the room and bed. The pool was a good size and good to relax around.aircon was quiet and cool. Mall is only 5 min tricycle ride away. Food is nice from the lobby area. Wifi is only in communal areas. Staff were very polite and helpful.
Lothar R. Solo travelers Germany, April 28, 2012
nice clean hotel close to center of Davao.

efficient and friendly front reception staff;
5.7
The initial room had the light switch behind the middle of the bed, so in order to reach it one had first to move the bed. The reason was that the room was designed for 2 single beds, and to make a king size, they pushed the two single beds together. Exactely the same happened to my friend. The good thing was that after complaining we were immediately upgraded to superior deluxe suites. The front desk manager wss very efficient and helpful. Noise insulation was not that good. It looked as if the owners are trying to save money with anything (no desk light, in my friend's room no table for dining etc)
Lenny S. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2012
Okay hotel

New and clean
6.7
Room was very sparcly decorated, no table and chairs if you wanted to eat in your room. Couldn't log onto the wifi dipite many tries. Staff were helpful. The hotel is located close to the Mall and is only a short ride by taxi to most places in the city.
Scott D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2012
Out of the way, but

Value, staff, breakfast
7.7
room was clean, staff was very nice. bed was way too soft. i had to chane hotels after two nights. my back was killing me. very nice pool. they need to upgrade to in room wi fi
Restaurant Tip: Take a motorcycle to Victoria plaza. Trip is 10 pesos per person and there are many food choices. Most of them are seafood. Before you arrive there, there are many street side bar-b-ques.
Marites T. Families with young children Philippines, April 22, 2012
lovely hotel big room and service with a smile

the spacious room
9.7
our stay there is like winning lottery.. we got the best of everything for a very cheap price!for less than a we have a king size bed with a garden and pool view,the room is so spacious and very clean as well as the washroom.everything in the room is well functioning..nice big flat screen tv! smiling and friendly staff greet us at the front desk/lobby..the garden has incredible view.the whole place is clean with fresh air,because of the garden and lots of trees.location is with in the city 15 mins away from the airport and 5mins away from major shopping centers..we already refer it to all our friends and we would love to stay again at ritz garden hotel next time we visit davao..
Wong J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Lovely hotel & good location & smile always

near malls...abreeza & victoria.....food at ahfat seafood restaurant...
6.7
lovely deluxe room,nice swimming pool with a garden to relax around. to downtown just ask counter for cab...all within 15mins..journey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit samal island....plenty to see,stay overnight at blue jazz or paradise resort..
Edwehna E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
Great location and helpful/friendly staff

Near the malls, good food, nice pool, accommodating staff
9.7
i came into the hotel for an overnight stay with my 3 daughters, one of which is just 18 months old. had our car parked in the hotel's parking area, so we left some of our bags in the car when we checked in. two of the staffs gladly helped me get our stuff in the car while my 3 girls waited in the lobby. when we got into our room, i found out that it was not the superior deluxe that i booked here in agoda. it didn't have a separate shower and tub, and there was no balcony as indicated in the listing. so i informed the front desk about this. and we had a great deal in the end... they upgraded our room to the premier suite, and yes, the kids and i loved it so much! the kids also enjoyed the pool. the food was great- we had chicken barbecue and burger from the restaurant, and lasagna from the cafe. we had a very good night sleep too with the comfortable bed and soft pillows, and practically noise-free. the room had a nice sofa set and a plasma tv. the bathroom was great too with a tub with shower and a separate enclosed shower. here are some points for improvement- worn out towels should be disposed already. one of the towels in the room had a torn part. i also suggest that they put a non-organic soap as option for use. i didn't like the smell of the organic soap. good thing i brought my own body wash. check out was fast, and they got our car from the parking. other than the two minor "dislikes" i mentioned, i could say that we had a perfect stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: This hotel is near three malls- Abreeza, Victoria Plaza, and Gaisano Mall. You can reach the Sasa wharf in about 20 minutes, and from there you could ride a boat going to Samal island for a beach experience.
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great hotel in downtown Davao

Good amenities and wonderful service
8
Fast and efficient check-in. Clean and spacious room and excellent service. Not the best breakfast by Western standards but definitely sufficient. Would certainly stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a quick dip in the pool then a massage from Zhi Ya Spa
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Excellent value hotel with fantastic service

Grand Deluxe room is spacious and well-appointed
8.3
hassle-free check-in. the front desk seemed to be expecting us and handed our key cards with no fuss. luggage delivered straight away. grand deluxe room is impressive - very spacious with good furnishing. the spa bath in the bathroom is an added bonus. the room is interconnected with a deluxe room which we requested at the time of booking. highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take an early morning swim in the pool then grab a cup of Durian mocha in the coffee shop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03