or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Josellito S. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2012
Disappointing

Can't think of any outstanding feature
4.3
We travel a lot around the world but never encountered as cold as the staff in this hotel..we were calling front desk for assistance (in finding the switch of the lights which unfortunately we couldn't find since it was in the lower part our head board which was totally covered by the bed. Our bed request was for a queen and we werent informed that they just joined two single beds to make one queen size thus covering what was in the middle of the 2 single beds which included the switch and the plugs.)We just decided to go personally to the front desk since no one seemed to mind our calls, and found like 4 of them just laughing ang talking instead of doing their assigned jobs. We are never going back to this hotel ever again and one more thing, the shower didn't have hot water!
Phillip C. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
Disappointed

friendly housekeeping, bell staff and security guards, contemporary bathroom fixtures, large bed and bathroom
4.7
-in-room safe was not attached to the wall...could be easily taken. -our 1st floor sliding door to road was left unlocked. If we didn't check, it would have been easy to get into the room. -the breakfast, at a nearby restaurant, was not ready by 7:10am and the day before "breakfast" was only 2 trays-plain, white rice and plain noodles (waitress confirmed that was all). -1st floor Grand Deluxe room was noisy...had aircon on full, white noise app running, and ear plugs...still heard people and cars coming from the parking area. Manager offered to exchange the room for a 3rd story Deluxe room because no Grand Deluxe rooms were available, but we declined because it was a 2 level room downgrade. Interestingly, when I immediately checked with Agoda, there were many (4) Grand Deluxe rooms available, yet they told us they were fully booked. They said it was Agoda's problem. -had to ask for towels...room was not fully prepared.
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 10, 2012
Good stuffs and hotel was good!

Hotel rooms aren't that bad and garden is good!
7.3
It was a good place close to my meeting places! Stuffs are okay.
Raoul N. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2012
Fresh and conveniently located

Relatively new and fresh
7.3
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are clean and the bathroom are complete with amenities, minus the tub. My only comment is the free breakfast served - I was expecting for something the local towns best food choices but didn't quite match my expectation. They could improve well on this category. Overall the room and the staff are commendable.
Rolando B. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
warm reception !

nice big room with wide lcd tv.
8.7
had a pleasant stay in this hotel. clean, spacious room except for some minor lapses in housekeeping e.g. (inadequate supply of toilet paper and soap). overall i rate our stay an a.
Travel tip: this should be great place to stay after the renovation of their restaurant is completed. they offer good tasting food i heard.
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Good location

Great bed, good service, good location
9.3
Good central location, Abreeza shopping mall just minutes away, had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in the Philippines. Also nice large room and bathroom. Check in and check out were both very fast.
Therese J. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
"great location & big room"

Cleanliness,location & affordable price
8.7
We stayed for two nights.We had a hard time looking for the hotel location but thanks to google map we were not lost.The hotel is located minutes away from Ayala Abreeza Mall.The room is spacious enough for my family & huge bed.
Wako A. Business travelers Japan, August 25, 2012
simple hotel

good garden
6.7
simple room. restaurant is across the road. so need to walk out a bit. staffs are good. massage is 500 pesos per hour but there is massage spa next to the hotel which offer 350 pesos per hour. staffs didnt tell me about it. bed is soft.
Romina S. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
big carpet-free room with free wifi

durian coffee at the lobby coffee shop, big room that is carpet-free
7.3
there were ongoing renovations so i did not have a good view by my room's window. staff are nice and kept my fruits and bag safe when i went out. i forgot my blackberry charger when i checked out but the staff gave it to me - that was really nice. the breakfast choice was a set menu and had limited selection.
George I. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice elegant hotel

very good for children like playground for kids,swimming pool,the rooms are nice esp the bathroom...simple but elegant...affordable as well...
10
our overnight stay make us feel very comfortable,so relaxed away from hassles...there is really peace for the entire hotel and very accomodating as well...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases DavaoThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04