My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Margaret R. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Comfort and style at an affordable price

Warm and friendly staff, harmonious ambiance, classy feel
10
It's my first time in Davao City and I'm happy I stayed at the Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases. The warm and friendly welcome of their staff immediately gives you a feeling of comfort upon arrival. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Children's playground, swimming pool and a big garden is also available for kids to spend some time. The hotel also arranged the city tour for my family as well as the airport transfers so going around the city was hassle-free! Their lovely garden gives you a harmonious and serene feeling. The hotel's interiors are also classy and gives good vibes. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Davao City!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to dine at their restaurant for a sumptuous lunch or dinner. Then take a stroll at the garden for a relaxing feel. A coffee shop is also available at the hotel.
Conrado J. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2012
Don't want to stay in this hotel again.

Newly renovated
4.7
location poor, room not soundproof and the sink and toilet is clogged up.
Floribelle C. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2012
beautiful place to unwind. generally good

the room is big but the bathroom and shower room is too small
6
we enjoyed our stay there since my hubby and daughter had their pool and we did not miss the picture taking in the their park..
Travel tip: the location is good. along the city with malls
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2012
Nice Hotel! But the music from night club is loudy

Good spot and envirment!
5.7
The room is quiet big and simple even has not a sofa to seat.
Glenn L. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2012
nice hotel good location

Great Location
8.3
nice hotel, pretty standard rooms, nothing flash but clean. avoid rooms on top 5th floor, there is a loud ac fan on roof that makes noise all night, if you a light sleeper its not good. wifi not good , signal only at reception area and restarant, not good for a hotel these days, everyone wants a internet connection, and its not hard to add extra antennas to cover the floors. the staff are very friendly and helpful. and shoppers will love the malls being so close, gmall 2mins by taxi, abrezza 5mins. free breakfast ok, basic menu. pool also nice, but would suggest the music be changed away from thumping house/dance music, to something more relaxing, it did go on til 12am some nights and can be heard easily in the rooms poolside of the hotel. in summary, a good hotel for the price.
Fritzie C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2012
superb hotel! good ambiance.

Clean and spacious rooms.
9.7
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is within the heart of the city. The hotel in general is very clean, spacious room, good service. Their food is great! I would highly recommend this hotel.
Ka L. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2012
Not good

No
5
The location is ok. I stayed at Grand Deluxe Room. I can hear the voice from the next door because the hotel sound isolation is very bad. There is a connected door in this room type. In the evening, there is a bar near the hotel play music until mid-night 2:00 a.m. You can hear the pop music from your room. If you want a good sleep at night, please don't stay at this hotel or please wait unit after 2:00 a.m. the bar close the business. The breakfast if very simply and not tasty. In conclusion, I will not come back and recommend to my friends.
Marichu T. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2012
great hotel

cheapest price
7.7
i love the place, great accommodations, cool ambiance and friendly staff. the hotel is in the vicinity for sightseeing and near in the city. the food was good and they have entertainment lounge that u will enjoy for nightlife.
Alvin L. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
Little old but well manage

A good restraunt for hotel standard in Davao
6.7
This by far was best hotel I stay in when I was in Davao. Price was fair and room was comfortable. This hotel for me has very comfortablke beds. They take two twin push them together and have a great pillow top extender they put over top to make it a large queen small king. Room is good size and TV ok and channels ok Negatives Lighting and small closet The restraunt hear is good fresh sea food and not bad taste and ok price too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near every thing Gsing mall night life close to parks and other food area
Paul W. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Nice, clean hotel. Enjoyed the pool and location

Location, very clean rooms and property
8.3
First time at this hotel and not disappointed at all. Very clean rooms and comfy bed. Enjoyed the pool and coffee shop in the lobby. The free wifi was nice but in the lobby. Would have been nice to have the frig already stocked in the room, you have to call to have that done. Overall I would recommend this property and will stay again on my next trip to Philippines.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Hotel ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04