or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
171 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Friendly Service & No Real Complaints

Inexpensive for the room size and service.
8.3
this hotel compares very well with others in davao and, for the price, you can't really complain. the room was big, although the layout and lighting are not brilliant. no lighting for the writing desk and the furniture doesn't match the more contemporary style of the room. big bathroom, with everything well maintained and amenities replenished every day. room was clean & well maintained. reception staff were very good -no problems and fairly helpful. cafe was good and the coffee is very good. wish they had wifi in the rooms and not just the lobby, but the rooms have lan connection. breakfast was ok, nothing special - could do better here but it was all freshly cooked. the restaurant (where you have breakfast) is very tired looking, so i didn't feel like going back for a meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most things in Davao are fairly close and only a short (cheap) taxi ride from the hotel. Why not try the Peoples Park in the afternoon or evening - after visiting the park there are lots of places nearby to eat & drink.
Gonzalo S. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2012
Very Good Hotel

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !
8
don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself. all in all .. this is a very good hotel for the price i paid.
Gonzalo S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2012
Very good hotel

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !
8
don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself.
Andrew B. Couples Swaziland, March 11, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool, wifi, location
8.3
Really nice hotel with friendly staff, a great swimming pool area to relax and soak up the sun if that's what you want, excellent food and WiFi connection at this establishment, close to malls and entertainment as well as night life.
Margaret R. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Comfort and style at an affordable price

Warm and friendly staff, harmonious ambiance, classy feel
10
It's my first time in Davao City and I'm happy I stayed at the Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases. The warm and friendly welcome of their staff immediately gives you a feeling of comfort upon arrival. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Children's playground, swimming pool and a big garden is also available for kids to spend some time. The hotel also arranged the city tour for my family as well as the airport transfers so going around the city was hassle-free! Their lovely garden gives you a harmonious and serene feeling. The hotel's interiors are also classy and gives good vibes. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Davao City!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to dine at their restaurant for a sumptuous lunch or dinner. Then take a stroll at the garden for a relaxing feel. A coffee shop is also available at the hotel.
Conrado J. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2012
Don't want to stay in this hotel again.

Newly renovated
4.7
location poor, room not soundproof and the sink and toilet is clogged up.
Floribelle C. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2012
beautiful place to unwind. generally good

the room is big but the bathroom and shower room is too small
6
we enjoyed our stay there since my hubby and daughter had their pool and we did not miss the picture taking in the their park..
Travel tip: the location is good. along the city with malls
Lin Y. Business travelers Taiwan, February 12, 2012
Nice Hotel! But the music from night club is loudy

Good spot and envirment!
5.7
The room is quiet big and simple even has not a sofa to seat.
Glenn L. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2012
nice hotel good location

Great Location
8.3
nice hotel, pretty standard rooms, nothing flash but clean. avoid rooms on top 5th floor, there is a loud ac fan on roof that makes noise all night, if you a light sleeper its not good. wifi not good , signal only at reception area and restarant, not good for a hotel these days, everyone wants a internet connection, and its not hard to add extra antennas to cover the floors. the staff are very friendly and helpful. and shoppers will love the malls being so close, gmall 2mins by taxi, abrezza 5mins. free breakfast ok, basic menu. pool also nice, but would suggest the music be changed away from thumping house/dance music, to something more relaxing, it did go on til 12am some nights and can be heard easily in the rooms poolside of the hotel. in summary, a good hotel for the price.
Fritzie C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 29, 2012
superb hotel! good ambiance.

Clean and spacious rooms.
9.7
The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is within the heart of the city. The hotel in general is very clean, spacious room, good service. Their food is great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A07