or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Wong J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2012
Lovely hotel & good location & smile always

near malls...abreeza & victoria.....food at ahfat seafood restaurant...
6.7
lovely deluxe room,nice swimming pool with a garden to relax around. to downtown just ask counter for cab...all within 15mins..journey
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must visit samal island....plenty to see,stay overnight at blue jazz or paradise resort..
Edwehna E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2012
Great location and helpful/friendly staff

Near the malls, good food, nice pool, accommodating staff
9.7
i came into the hotel for an overnight stay with my 3 daughters, one of which is just 18 months old. had our car parked in the hotel's parking area, so we left some of our bags in the car when we checked in. two of the staffs gladly helped me get our stuff in the car while my 3 girls waited in the lobby. when we got into our room, i found out that it was not the superior deluxe that i booked here in agoda. it didn't have a separate shower and tub, and there was no balcony as indicated in the listing. so i informed the front desk about this. and we had a great deal in the end... they upgraded our room to the premier suite, and yes, the kids and i loved it so much! the kids also enjoyed the pool. the food was great- we had chicken barbecue and burger from the restaurant, and lasagna from the cafe. we had a very good night sleep too with the comfortable bed and soft pillows, and practically noise-free. the room had a nice sofa set and a plasma tv. the bathroom was great too with a tub with shower and a separate enclosed shower. here are some points for improvement- worn out towels should be disposed already. one of the towels in the room had a torn part. i also suggest that they put a non-organic soap as option for use. i didn't like the smell of the organic soap. good thing i brought my own body wash. check out was fast, and they got our car from the parking. other than the two minor "dislikes" i mentioned, i could say that we had a perfect stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: This hotel is near three malls- Abreeza, Victoria Plaza, and Gaisano Mall. You can reach the Sasa wharf in about 20 minutes, and from there you could ride a boat going to Samal island for a beach experience.
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Great hotel in downtown Davao

Good amenities and wonderful service
8
Fast and efficient check-in. Clean and spacious room and excellent service. Not the best breakfast by Western standards but definitely sufficient. Would certainly stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grab a quick dip in the pool then a massage from Zhi Ya Spa
Reuben C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
Excellent value hotel with fantastic service

Grand Deluxe room is spacious and well-appointed
8.3
hassle-free check-in. the front desk seemed to be expecting us and handed our key cards with no fuss. luggage delivered straight away. grand deluxe room is impressive - very spacious with good furnishing. the spa bath in the bathroom is an added bonus. the room is interconnected with a deluxe room which we requested at the time of booking. highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take an early morning swim in the pool then grab a cup of Durian mocha in the coffee shop
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Friendly Service & No Real Complaints

Inexpensive for the room size and service.
8.3
this hotel compares very well with others in davao and, for the price, you can't really complain. the room was big, although the layout and lighting are not brilliant. no lighting for the writing desk and the furniture doesn't match the more contemporary style of the room. big bathroom, with everything well maintained and amenities replenished every day. room was clean & well maintained. reception staff were very good -no problems and fairly helpful. cafe was good and the coffee is very good. wish they had wifi in the rooms and not just the lobby, but the rooms have lan connection. breakfast was ok, nothing special - could do better here but it was all freshly cooked. the restaurant (where you have breakfast) is very tired looking, so i didn't feel like going back for a meal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most things in Davao are fairly close and only a short (cheap) taxi ride from the hotel. Why not try the Peoples Park in the afternoon or evening - after visiting the park there are lots of places nearby to eat & drink.
Gonzalo S. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2012
Very Good Hotel

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !
8
don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself. all in all .. this is a very good hotel for the price i paid.
Gonzalo S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 17, 2012
Very good hotel

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !
8
don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself.
Andrew B. Couples Swaziland, March 11, 2012
lovely hotel

swimming pool, wifi, location
8.3
Really nice hotel with friendly staff, a great swimming pool area to relax and soak up the sun if that's what you want, excellent food and WiFi connection at this establishment, close to malls and entertainment as well as night life.
Margaret R. Families with young children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Comfort and style at an affordable price

Warm and friendly staff, harmonious ambiance, classy feel
10
It's my first time in Davao City and I'm happy I stayed at the Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases. The warm and friendly welcome of their staff immediately gives you a feeling of comfort upon arrival. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Children's playground, swimming pool and a big garden is also available for kids to spend some time. The hotel also arranged the city tour for my family as well as the airport transfers so going around the city was hassle-free! Their lovely garden gives you a harmonious and serene feeling. The hotel's interiors are also classy and gives good vibes. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Davao City!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to dine at their restaurant for a sumptuous lunch or dinner. Then take a stroll at the garden for a relaxing feel. A coffee shop is also available at the hotel.
Conrado J. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2012
Don't want to stay in this hotel again.

Newly renovated
4.7
location poor, room not soundproof and the sink and toilet is clogged up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04