Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
52 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (52)
Sort by:
Richard D. Business travelers Philippines, January 15, 2016
Its 2016 what 3 star hotel doesn't have

Pool, big room, decent food
5.7
Was comfortable but the fact they have not bother to upgrade their internet in the past 5 yrs, makes this place more of a 3 star hotel. If internet does not matter to you, it is an ok place to stay. BUT if your on business and rely on the net, this place fails miserably. Have 4 bars in the room for wifi and still can not stay connected. Truly pathetic seevice for the net, everything else sure it was 3 star
Report this review
Francois B. Business travelers United States of America, August 22, 2015
overated

the location, the food, the overall room
7.7
This hotel has a prestigious name..the Ritz, but sadly only the name is prestigious. Maybe management should send people to the other Ritz hotel in London or Paris and learn how a hotel should be operated. The front desk people are totally incompetent, and the room never get cleaned proprely and in a timely matter.
Report this review
Bianca M. Business travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
Ritz Hotel Review

Location
5.7
Food is not that good and the rooms are quite incomplete with basic supplies like toiletries.
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, May 19, 2015
Nice Hotel

Rooms, Budget, Location
8
Report this review
Rencel M. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2015
Budget Hotel

Room, Budget, Location
8
Report this review
Sathiananthan R. Business travelers Singapore, March 15, 2015
Bad Experience

Staff well trained to offer apologies and excuses for their short-comings.
4.3
It was not a pleasant stay. For a hotel to function well it has to have good water facilities. The warm water was not working at all on all floors.Why? do they want to operate a hotel with no warm water facility. This problem existed on all 5 Floors but the management did not do anything to rectify this. The toilets had a very bad odour.For them to replace towels in the toilets took them more than half a day, after 3 phone calls to the housekeeping. The breakfast was pathetic-only one menu- foods only catered to the Filipino taste.The staff are not properly trained on their duties to provide good service.The staff were good at offering apologies in abundance. That was the only 3 star rating.
Report this review
Sathiananthan R. Business travelers Singapore, March 15, 2015
Disappointing
4.3
No hot water - Service staff need to be trained. They are well trained in apologising. Food sucks. No value for your money.
Report this review
Henry C. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2015
one night in Davao

location, pool, food
7.3
my colleagues and I stayed for a night. there is no wifi inside the rooms. you have to go to the lobby to get a signal. however, the hotel provides a LAN cable upon request, but it took me two follow-ups (20 minutes apart) before a staff brought the cable to my room. then when i asked for somebody to assist with my internet settings, it took another follow-up (after another 20 minutes) before an IT guy came to my room. i greeted him with a simple 'hello' but he just looked at me without saying a word, then proceeded to work on my laptop. okay, so maybe he's a serious guy. after 10 minutes, he was done and said 'it's done, sir.' so while he was walking towards the door, i said, 'thank you' and i opnede th door for him, but he didnt even look at me and just continued to exit my room like i wasn't even there. was he pissed because i bothered him? because i couldnt figure out their LAN settings? Anyway, the rest of my stay was okay and the front desk and restaurant staff were very corteous and polite. I'll still come back and even recommend The Ritz to my colleagues... but please don't bother the IT guy.
Report this review
Maria E. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2015
A Pleasant stay

big room with comfortable bed; responsive attendants; feel secured
9
The hotel is not new but rooms are well maintained and may have been newly renovated. Response time from staff are fast. Breakfast is good too.
Report this review
Edsel G. Business travelers Philippines, December 6, 2014
good accomodation, environment, clean

comfort at the room, garden type, cleanliness
8.7
Relax, safe, secure
Report this review
1 - 10 of 277 reviews Next page
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao CityThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - EntranceThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ReceptionThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Food and BeveragesThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - InteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - RestaurantThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ReceptionThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - FacilitiesThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02