Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 16 reviews

253 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (16)
Sort by:
Carol B. Families with older children Philippines, February 27, 2016
Average Hotel

Value for Money, Spacious Room, Good Location
5.3
The stay was okay, the room was spacious and the location is good, but I just felt that the staff arent that accommodating. It seems like they have no manners, no greetings in the lobby, no helpful hand who would assist you I think.
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
Value for money, only staffs need further training

the Restaurant, the pool area, Confortable beds and clean
6.7
After our 2 days failure from the other hotel we stayed in Davao, the Ritz Hotel was a good find, we enjoyed our 10 days stay. Staffs are very courteous and friendly. We love eating at their Seafood Restaurant for dinner and lunch, the food was very good,value for money,clean and well presented,Ambiance is good,we highly recommend it! However, our only critic is that the breakfast they serve in the resto does not cater for foreigners and has limited choice. they mostly serve Filipino breakfast. The other is their wifi system is slow and signal is week, generally they have to improve their internet system. Lastly,their housekeeping department is not up for standard, the hotel should give them proper training.
Report this review
Anthony C. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 16, 2016
Good Value for Money.

The Seafood Restaurant was excellent! Price was reasonable,good atmosphere
7.3
Report this review
Rex A. Families with older children Philippines, February 14, 2016
NICE ACCOMODATION

Hospitable staff, clean rooms and facilities, delicious and affordable meals.
9.3
Very satisfying. Love to go back again when we will visit Davao.
Report this review
Craig G. Families with older children United States of America, December 12, 2014
family stay

location, proximity to airport, easy check-in and check-out
5.7
It was good...not a place for a vacation, but good for travel transitions
Report this review
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Stay in a place like what I always dream t of

great staff
10
A must stay place in Davao City, I must say,,,
Report this review
Jaimin P. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2013
Best hotel

Staff Rooms food
8.7
We had a booked 3 standard rooms for 6 nights but they gave us all 3 superior rooms. Wonderfull service. Staff was very nice. Never had a single problem.We do travel a lot But this is a best hotel .Love it.
Report this review
Ruth C. Families with older children Philippines, October 6, 2013
I was able to rest properly..

room, the location, the amenities..
8.3
it was great because we were able to rest comfortably as the place is very quite and the noise outside cannot be heard in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and is very large. But it only have wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms.
Report this review
Rolando B. Families with older children Philippines, September 4, 2012
warm reception !

nice big room with wide lcd tv.
8.7
had a pleasant stay in this hotel. clean, spacious room except for some minor lapses in housekeeping e.g. (inadequate supply of toilet paper and soap). overall i rate our stay an a.
Travel tip: this should be great place to stay after the renovation of their restaurant is completed. they offer good tasting food i heard.
Report this review
Marichu T. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2012
great hotel

cheapest price
7.7
i love the place, great accommodations, cool ambiance and friendly staff. the hotel is in the vicinity for sightseeing and near in the city. the food was good and they have entertainment lounge that u will enjoy for nightlife.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 298 reviews Next page
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao CityThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - EntranceThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ReceptionThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - BathroomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Food and BeveragesThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - InteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - RestaurantThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ReceptionThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - FacilitiesThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05