Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (25)
Sort by:
Benette B. Families with young children Philippines, February 18, 2014
Love this hotel

Big rooms, helpful staff, value for money
9.3
Rooms are not equipped with wifi but all in all its a good hotel
Benette B. Families with young children Philippines, February 17, 2014
Great hotel

Big rooms, value for money, helpful staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very clean and value for money for sure i will come back but dont expect wifi in rooms
John C. Families with young children United States of America, December 8, 2013
Nice but nothing within walking distance

Nice pool,good complimentary breakfast, reasonably prices hotel and restaurant
6
Decent price when we stayed there, clean, well maintained,single restaurant on the property was good and reasonably priced. Here's the negatives: 1)Completely isolated, nothing to do in the industrial neighborhood, 2)Air con system was a BIG negative,it's card controlled so everything shuts down when you leave the room,(incl mini fridge so food isn't kept cold), air con doesn't come on for 10 minutes when you reenter the room so you're guaranteed a hot room for an extra 10 mins. The air con unit is undersized so there is a long recovery time until the room reaches a comfortable temperature. Lower electric costs are more important than customer comfort. 30 Cleaning staff was pleasant but room wasn't cleaned all days (to save the planet!)
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, October 24, 2013
The staff are not attentive at all.

Children playground though a bit old. Hotel water fountain. Informative corridors.
4
They staff are very unreliable and unattentive. I called them before the check in that we need a twin bed but they give a queen bed so me and my son need to be squished with my parents in the same bed. I called them upon arrival that the room aircon is not working well. They told us they will come BUT THEY DIDN'T. Upon checking out, the front desk attendant told us to wait in the lobby for "room checking" we waited for almost an hour if I didn't reconfirm they will keep us waiting for hours!!! THEY ARE HILARIOUS!!! Not mindful of their customer's time!!!! The hotel is not very accessible at all.
Cary B. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2013
Pretty nice overall

Quiet, nice garden, nice people
8
First of all, this is a nice hotel with nice staff; it is not, but with a few small changes could be, an international class hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, large, modern and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and the pool nice. The food is good but not sensational with fresh ingredients. The bar could be something really nice, but as of now has only a few cocktails, not much of a standard list of alcohols, and beer. And the whole thing basically shuts down at 10pm. I will repeat: everyone here is very nice. One weekend with a good consultant could bring this place up to 4-star snuff & then if I had paid full price, I'd still be very happy. The location is not far from many good restaurants and a nice mall, but a bit too far to walk for many people & in the middle of sort of run down warehouses and light industry. If the on-site bar menu and food/beverage hours were expanded, this would really be a great place to relax in the middle of Davao.
Ida O. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2013
Night staff better than day staff

Pool, Playground and Location
5.3
Breafast not impressive only 3 choices of fruits(watermelon,papaya and pineapple). Only brewed coffe for hot drinks no hot chocolate for kids and those who dont drink coffee. Very impress with the night staff.
Kamille P. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Hotel with a superb service

friendly staff, big and clean rooms, great for relaxation
9.3
Therese J. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2012
"great location & big room"

Cleanliness,location & affordable price
8.7
We stayed for two nights.We had a hard time looking for the hotel location but thanks to google map we were not lost.The hotel is located minutes away from Ayala Abreeza Mall.The room is spacious enough for my family & huge bed.
George I. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
nice elegant hotel

very good for children like playground for kids,swimming pool,the rooms are nice esp the bathroom...simple but elegant...affordable as well...
10
our overnight stay make us feel very comfortable,so relaxed away from hassles...there is really peace for the entire hotel and very accomodating as well...
Hera B. Families with young children Philippines, July 24, 2012
Good hotel for families with youngsters

Enjoy the flora in their garden space
7.7
we got a super deluxe room, a corner room with a huge bed and a relaxing view of the garden. kids enjoy the garden space, playground, and pool area. staff were attentive and gave us no trouble with preparing food based on our preferences.i had to remind the front desk staff about housekeeping swinging by after we left the hotel as the room hadn't been cleaned in our first 2 days at the hotel. everything else was good and you get what you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03