My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Porras Street, Bo. Obrero, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines 8000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming Pool The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Lobby The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Playground The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest Room The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Exterior
The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom
Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (10)
Sort by:
Jaimin P. Families with older children United States of America, November 30, 2013
Best hotel

Staff Rooms food
8.7
We had a booked 3 standard rooms for 6 nights but they gave us all 3 superior rooms. Wonderfull service. Staff was very nice. Never had a single problem.We do travel a lot But this is a best hotel .Love it.
Ruth C. Families with older children Philippines, October 06, 2013
I was able to rest properly..

room, the location, the amenities..
8.3
it was great because we were able to rest comfortably as the place is very quite and the noise outside cannot be heard in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and is very large. But it only have wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms.
Rolando B. Families with older children Philippines, September 04, 2012
warm reception !

nice big room with wide lcd tv.
8.7
had a pleasant stay in this hotel. clean, spacious room except for some minor lapses in housekeeping e.g. (inadequate supply of toilet paper and soap). overall i rate our stay an a.
Travel tip: this should be great place to stay after the renovation of their restaurant is completed. they offer good tasting food i heard.
Marichu T. Families with older children Philippines, January 22, 2012
great hotel

cheapest price
7.7
i love the place, great accommodations, cool ambiance and friendly staff. the hotel is in the vicinity for sightseeing and near in the city. the food was good and they have entertainment lounge that u will enjoy for nightlife.
Dr F. Families with older children Philippines, November 09, 2011
" Friendly staff"

the staff was friendly and warm
6.3
we enjoyed our stay at the ritz hotel. the staff was friendly. i read good reviews about the hotel so we tried it. the rooms are alright, the beds comfortable. bu tthe shower slide should have been full because water spills over the toilet side. quite messy.no wifi in the rooms though.you have to go to the lobby. but the place is near the city proper.davao is a beautiful and peaceful place. you can take a taxi and not worry if you`re going to be robbed. i love davao!
Emilia V. Families with older children Philippines, August 29, 2011
Makes you feel at home...

The best thing I like in the hotel in the garden and the pool.
7
Ideal for family vacation! We had a great time with my daughter walking in the garden and swimming in the pool. Minus the pool, it feels like we are at home since I also like walking around my garden. The staff though needs to learn more on the sites to be visited. I asked one particular place highly recommended by my friend from Davao City and they do not know where it is! Isn't is supposed to be their business to know where are the sites to be visited. I've been to many places here and abroad and one thing I noticed is the hotel staff should be very well informed to encourage local tourism.
Agnes L. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2011
Clean hotel, friendly staff but needs training

friendly staff, good food, clean rooms
8.3
my family always stays in another hotel whenever we are in davao. this time, however, it was the "kadayawan" festival and most hotels were fully booked. i checked the agoda and found the ritz hotel. i thought it was a bit pricey for davao. however, i saw good reviews and decided to try it. my husband, daughter and i thought the hotel was surprisingly good, clean room and friendly and helpful staff. and, i must say the food was better than in the hotel where we usually stay. the dinner we ate was particularly nice, good taste and nice presentation...good chef, i would say. on the third day, i stayed behind and transferred to a standard room. the other room where we stayed was a superior de luxe room. i didn't see much difference, but the price of the standard room was significantly lower. had i known the difference, we would have just stayed in the standard room. i like the ritz, but i think they should make their room rates more competitive.
Natividad G. Families with older children United States of America, August 04, 2011
Little Oasis to come home after a busy day

Very secured, staffs are always smiling and helpful with our needs
9.3
been wanting to stay in this hotel when everything i read from the reviews were all very positive. when one weekend my family decided to stay overnight in davao city, my daughter contacted ritz right away, unfortunately family rooms were no longer available so we ended up staying somewhere else. when its time for my family to leave davao, we need to stay overnight for our flight back to honolulu the next morning. we booked our rooms through the agoda website and got the rooms we wanted with lanais. we added one more room for some relatives that came to send us off. i am so happy with the overall experience and will come back here again.
Patricia G. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2011
cozy hotel

its beside a spa
7.7
location is not walking distance to commercial area
Daehwan K. Families with older children South Korea, January 17, 2013
조식이 정말이지 맘에안들었던

조그만하게라도 수영장이 갖추어진 호텔이라는점
7.3
새벽비행기라 오전도착해 잠을못잔터라.얼리체크인을 추가비용지불하고 들어가 쉬었네요. 아이들은 풀장에서 놀며 오후시간을보내고. 근처 가이사노몰도 가까워 다니기 어렵지않았으며 전체적으로. 썩맘에들지않은 디럭스 룸이었지만. 다른방하나는 슈페리얼 디럭스로업그레이드가 되어 훨씬좋은 룸컨디션이라 하룻밤지내기에는 나쁘지않았다는게 결론입니다. 하지만 다음날 준비된 조식은 다합쳐 가짓수가 열개정도루 아주 단촐하지만 가짓수가 문제가아니라.향과 맛이 아주 별로여서 수박몇개만 먹고 나온게 가장 단점이었답니다.
Hotel Feature Tip: 풀사이드바에서 야간에먹는 음식이 호텔치고는 저렴한가격이고 맥주역시 행사를해서 저렴하게 걱정없이 오랫만에 즐겼네요.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Swimming PoolThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - LobbyThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - PlaygroundThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Guest RoomThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - ExteriorThe Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Davao - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02