My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The River Garden Siem Reap

113 Mondul 3 Treang Village Slorkrum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest Room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest Room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Cuisine The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Award winning cuisine The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Cocktails by the pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Balcony/Terrace The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Private balcony The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Double room with Balcony The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Private balcony area
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Bethwyn H. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel with terrific staff.

Lovely gardens and very accommodating owners and staff.
7.7
Our room was rather dark and not a lot of room for luggage. However, we were very impressed and would return if back in Siem Reap.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lovely staff who looked after us extremely well.
Carina M. Families with young children Sweden, February 20, 2012
Lovely pool

Lovely Pool
6
wonderful stay at a beautiful, friendly hotel. the staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough for you. the gardens and pool are lovely, a relaxing oasis (although it gets busy sometimes with people visiting from outside to use the pool, which was a bit annoying at times when we as tests couldn't find space to sit). the superior room was lovely and definitely worth the extra.
Carina M. Families with young children Sweden, February 20, 2012
Nice hotel

nice hotel
6.3
We stayed 2 nights at the quiet side of town and here we are given Personalised service and great smiles. The breakfast is simple with bread and eggs.I like the theme of the hotel - nicely decorated with tints of pink through little things like water pots, cushion cover, pool side mattress etc. Just refrain from opening your door since there will be mosquitos visiting.
Agnieszka K. Groups Poland, February 17, 2012
boutique style hotel,with somewhat remote location

good drinks in the pool bar, nice and helpful staff
5.7
hotel requires refurbishment, both room we stayed in but especially the bathroom. remote location (ca 30 mins walk to Siem Reap centre). We did not have hot water during whole stay (2 nights).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Angkor ruins, good location if you would like to visit all on bike
Katherine S. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Beautiful oasis!!

Gardens, pool, food, staff, setting, location
9.3
Wonderful stay at a beautiful, friendly hotel. The staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough for you. After a week we we felt like on of the family. The gardens and pool are lovely, a relaxing oasis (although it gets busy sometimes with people visiting from outside to use the pool, which was a bit annoying at times when we as tests couldn't find space to sit). The superior room was lovely and definitely worth the extra. Standard rooms were a little dark and in the entrance building away from the pool. Breakfast is delicious and fresh, the Cooks in Tuk Tuk's tour was also defiantly worth it. Would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Siem Reap, although tours can be organized far cheaper than through the hotel.
Steven G. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2012
Hidden Oasis

Pool, garden, and restaurant
8.7
the river garden is a terrific little hotel that is located in the middle of local neighborhood. unlike the massive hotels that are springing up around siem reap, you get a more intimate view of the city. if you need to escape from the bustle of the city, and from seeing the temples, then this place is great though. the pool and garden is well-maintained and is a beautiful place for a relaxing day. the staff are all very friendly and interesting to talk to once you can get past their standard daily greetings.
Hotel Feature Tip: The cooking class offered by the hotel is a great activity if you have extra time.
Lisa C. Groups United States of America, January 26, 2012
Beautiful gardens, room quality lacking

The gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful! There is a pool that is nice, but we were hardly around to use it. The hotel is in a good location. Not too far outside of the city center, but far enough way for some peace and quiet. We did the cooking class with Yit, he showed us around a local market, was very funny, and we had a great time. Oh, and the food was delicious! You can also rent bikes directly from the hotel and easily get around the city. It was a great way to get out and see Siem Reap. I traveled with a group of friends, and we all really enjoyed the food. The staff was friendly enough, and someone was always available to help or answer a question.
8.3
overall we were really pleased with the hotel with a few exceptions. our rooms constantly had mosquitoes and other insects. the hotel was nice enough to give us mosquito coils, but we kept getting bit. i think it's important to expect this in cambodia, and bring bug spray! the only other problem we had was the toilet. it never worked properly for the entirety of our stay. we had to ask the front desk many times to come and fix it, and then it would break again after one flush. i think if you are looking for perfection and luxury, don't stay here. we anticipated it wouldn't be perfect, and were able to enjoy our stay here regardless.
Jasmine T. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Highly recommended

Exotic garden surroundings, serene, relaxing, truly wonderful.
10
absolutely loved this hotel. the garden is exquisite and really makes the place. you could spend your holiday there by the pool, taking a cooking class or eating the delicious food the cooks serve. although its true the water pressure was not always present it did not pose much of a problem for us, you just had to be patient. loved the bedroom and the decor, serve a good breakfast in the morning (cereal, tea and coffee, delicious bread and jams, eggs any way you want them). highly recommend this place.
Simon D. Couples Germany, January 25, 2012
Green oasis with basic rooms in Siem Reap

The green surroundings and the pool
5
we stayed in the river garden siem reap for total 3 nights and enjoyed our stay but only due to the inexpensive room rates. the rooms are very basic but clean, the bfast also nothing special but the green surroundings, the garden and the pool are very nice and relaxing. i would recommend this hotel to budget travellers who do not have to stay in the city centre as the hotel is around 15 minutes by bicycle from the city centre.
Carl L. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2012
Wounderfull hotel!

The very friendly staff and the wounderfull garden
9.7
Nice rooms, good prices, friendly staff and wounderfull food. Dont't miss ty try thier margaritas!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Traditional style Khmer VillasThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer CuisineThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Award winning cuisineThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Cocktails by the poolThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Balcony/TerraceThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Private balconyThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Double room with BalconyThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Private balcony area


AS-AGWEB-3B05