or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The River Garden Siem Reap

113 Mondul 3 Treang Village Slorkrum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest Room with twin beds The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Lovely guest room with double bed The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Balcony room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden Cottage The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Garden Twin The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden Bungalow The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stylish bathrooms The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Beautiful Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local Cuisine The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Restaurant The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Food and Beverages
The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Eating and thinking The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stunning Jungle Garden The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Garden The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Wisdom whilst dining The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Fountain The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local dishes The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Artistic details The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Intimate private balconies The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Chilling The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Puppy at Entrance The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Bakery Cafe delights The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Breakfast at Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Laurence P. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Laurie & Joyce

Everything
10
Would recommend this place to anyone, had a great time there.
Eva H. Families with older children Germany, July 22, 2014
Quit retreat

We liked the beautiful garden where the restaurant and pool were located.
6.3
The room was basic at best. The mattress of the bed was too firm and the bathroom produced a flood every time we showered. There was not enough hot water for even one person to shower. Apart from this, the room was very quiet, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They have nice tuk tuk drivers one of whom took us around the temples. Breakfast was very good. Overall, the stay at River Garden gave us a more authentic experience than one of the upscale hotels on the main street. also, its location is closer to the temples.
Marian O. Solo travelers Brazil, July 4, 2014
Good rooms great food

Food, location, service
7.7
Stayed for 6 nights and service and food were great. Room just ok but very big (just old)
Lucinda P. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Relaxing

Pool and gardens, friendly staff
9.3
Lovely! A lil out of the main drag so quiet & relaxing, but still an easy stroll (15min) for $2 tuktuk ride into markets and night life. We stayed in low season & they upgraded room for free , really look after you. Recommend!
Johanna V. Solo travelers Finland, May 3, 2014
Just perfect

An oasis! Lovely garden, tasty menu, superb staff.
10
Really just perfect. I did love my terrace overlooking the gardens/pool and the menu spoiled my taste buds. I´ve been to a few ;) hotels but never ever had such an authentic, interested and friendly staff. A recommendation: invest a little more and do not book the cheapest room. I upgraded quite soon after my booking mistake ;) Really a gem amongst hotels, I will for sure visit again. A huge thank you - as well to Honey, Trickle and the "Head of PR duck" :)
Jeffrey K. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Nice garden setting but nothing else was good

The garden, quiet location a little out of town, nice pool
3.7
Our room was huge, but odd and dirty. It was like it is not usually used as a guest room and was converted as Siem Reap was busy in high season. To give credit they cleaned the room well when we complained. The bathroom was very basic, the water was dirty (brown and smelled of rust) and very low pressure ( down to a trickle once you had soaped up). I wouldn't stay there again. When we complained to the owner/manager she blamed her staff and said "welcome to Asia". She was nice and I think she meant well, but this sounded racist to me.
Jennifer D. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2012
Best location, jungle pool, and pleasant gardens

Cheerful staff
9.3
If you prefer to be a bit out of the tourist fray and nicely situated in an authentic neighborhood, River Garden is the spot for you. Also, for regular walkers and bikers, the location of the River Garden can't be beat. You are close enough to the center of town, but on the way toward Angkor Wat, walkable in 40 min or so. Great restaurant and market options in the neighborhood. Staff are polite, cheerful and have good English skills. Quiet monk blessing in the morning. Accomodations are clean, simple and spacious. Enjoy, enjoy!
Joselito F. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2012
Hotel in a Forest

Area is very relaxing
8
I like the atmosphere as the members of my family feel at home at River Garden Siem Reap Hotel. We were provided with a single detached room. The surroundings are clean and full of plants such that we feel relax. On the other hand, the only setback for this hotel is that it is quite far from the town proper.
Duncan B. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere

The setting in the garden with rooms spread out
9.7
The staff at this hotel were always ready to serve with a smile from reception to restaurant and cleaners, including the gardeners. The food was excellent, swimming pool was nice in spite of the renovations going on. Being that bit out of town was no problem with there always a tuk-tuk available to take you where you want to go at reasonable prices. We can recommend this hotel to anyone.
Colin S. Couples Australia, March 19, 2012
beautiful place to stay and relax

gardens, staff, food, all very very good
9.3
is a great place to stay, not so far out to walk, and 2 $ away if your lazy. Best staff, cooking class, food, pool, great. great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: got to go to the Angkor Wat, of course, but be aware, 38 degrees, lots of walking, do yourself a favour, have a aircon car, not a tuk tuk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07