Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The River Garden Siem Reap

113 Mondul 3 Treang Village Slorkrum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest Room with twin beds The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Lovely guest room with double bed The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Balcony room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Room The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden Cottage The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family Deck The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Garden Twin The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden Bungalow The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stylish bathrooms The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Beautiful Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local Cuisine The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Restaurant The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Pool The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Food and Beverages
The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Eating and thinking The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stunning Jungle Garden The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle Garden The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Wisdom whilst dining The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Fountain The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local dishes The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Artistic details The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Intimate private balconies The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Chilling The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Puppy at Entrance The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Bakery Cafe delights The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Breakfast at Restaurant
Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Fredrick W. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Nice little spot

food, staff and activities
8.7
We were a little disappointed upon arrival with our standard room. There was a weird smell to the room, had an antique tv (not that we spent anytime watching with all the activities to do in SR) and quite a small bathroom. However, we had asked to upgrade and thankfully they were able to accomodate to one of the deluxe garden rooms and we were more than happy. We paid part of the difference, but they did give us a discount. The grounds are really quite nice, and the restaurant had some of the best food we had in Siem Reap. We sadly didn't have time to do the Cooks in Tuk Tuks but saw the tail end once and it looked awesome. There was a little trouble with the pool water when we were there so it was a bit cloudy but really not a big deal. All in all, clean rooms, great staff, a quick 2$ tuk tuk ride to pub street/markets, amazing food, nice amenities and wish we had time to try their cooking class and food tour!
Report this review
Senthil K. Solo travelers India, February 21, 2015
frendly staffs...peaceful &plesant atmosphere...

good
9.3
Great stay... cannot forget the two pet dogs....honey and ??? They both keep playing all the time when i was near the pool side... A homely stay..the girl working in restaurant is very active and very respectful and friendly...management lucky to have such a good worker... Rooms are pretty good ...can give 4/5 marks.. Overall its a nice place to stay when ur with family and if ur a solo or small group(3) traveller
Report this review
Stephan R. Couples Switzerland, February 3, 2015
Goodvalue for money

Location, Garden, Great staff
9.7
Report this review
Chris G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
A peaceful retreat from the madness of Sie Reap

The grounds, the room, and the food
9.7
This is a superb hotel in the perfect location. The grounds are a peaceful haven and a very welcome escape from the heat of the temples and the mayhem of Siem Reap. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, friendly, and attentive. The home-made muesli, breads and jams in the restaurant were the best I have tasted anywhere. It must be very difficult to achieve this level of quality in Cambodia. The location is perfect, being far enough outside Siem Reap to be quiet, but close enough that the town is a pleasant walk along the river, or a short ride in a tuk-tuk. This is the perfect hotel for seeing the temples, visiting the town itself, and relaxing in between.
Report this review
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Siem Reap River Garden the place to stay

The welcome swimming pool for lazy afternoon. The friendliness of the the staff. Transport close at hand.
9
Very enjoyable. The dining options were good and the food excellent. The local street food tour was a highlight as were the temples at Angkor Wat.
Report this review
Kyle G. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2014
Cozy and relaxed with right amenities

Hotel design, Staff assistance, food
9
The River Garden is a great mid-range boutique hotel that offers something different from standard hotels. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful, lush and quiet, which helped my wife and I feel relaxed after touring the temples. Being foreign-owned, the staff understands well Western standards of hospitality and the owners themselves were invaluable in helping us plan our excursions to the sites. As the River Garden is built as a cozy tropical garden, guests are a bit more exposed to the elements than in a standard hotel. Specifically, our bathroom was open-air and there are mosquitoes especially toward the back of the hotel near the pool. I would say the mosquitoes were manageable, but if you're especially sensitive to them this might be a concern. The food was great. Excellent breakfasts and desserts as well as a variety of great lunch and dinner options. My wife loved their Lok Lak and I thought the Amok was quite nice; Western options are available and good too. The location seemed perfect. Getting into the central area (markets, pubs, etc.) was a short tuk tuk ride away, and their drivers are very friendly, reliable and honest. All in all I was very satisfied and would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for something besides a typical hotel.
Report this review
Laurence P. Couples Australia, August 31, 2014
Laurie & Joyce

Everything
10
Would recommend this place to anyone, had a great time there.
Report this review
Eva H. Families with older children Germany, July 22, 2014
Quit retreat

We liked the beautiful garden where the restaurant and pool were located.
6.3
The room was basic at best. The mattress of the bed was too firm and the bathroom produced a flood every time we showered. There was not enough hot water for even one person to shower. Apart from this, the room was very quiet, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They have nice tuk tuk drivers one of whom took us around the temples. Breakfast was very good. Overall, the stay at River Garden gave us a more authentic experience than one of the upscale hotels on the main street. also, its location is closer to the temples.
Report this review
Marian O. Solo travelers Brazil, July 4, 2014
Good rooms great food

Food, location, service
7.7
Stayed for 6 nights and service and food were great. Room just ok but very big (just old)
Report this review
Lucinda P. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2014
Relaxing

Pool and gardens, friendly staff
9.3
Lovely! A lil out of the main drag so quiet & relaxing, but still an easy stroll (15min) for $2 tuktuk ride into markets and night life. We stayed in low season & they upgraded room for free , really look after you. Recommend!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Cool PoolThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Guest Room with twin bedsThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Lovely guest room with double bedThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe DeckThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Balcony roomThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe RoomThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden CottageThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family DeckThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Deluxe Family DeckThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Garden TwinThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Khmer Garden BungalowThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stylish bathroomsThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Beautiful Jungle PoolThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local CuisineThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - RestaurantThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle PoolThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Food and BeveragesThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Eating and thinkingThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Stunning Jungle GardenThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle GardenThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Wisdom whilst diningThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - FountainThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Local dishesThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Artistic detailsThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Intimate private balconiesThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - ChillingThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Puppy at EntranceThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Bakery Cafe delightsThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Breakfast at RestaurantThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Bakery CafeThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Honey at ReceptionThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle viewThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - View of the Khmer housesThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Pool BarThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Jungle view from patioThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Flower detailsThe River Garden Siem Reap Siem Reap - Duck at the hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07