Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Riviera Hotel Taipei

No. 646 Linsen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10461

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
202 reviews

105 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Giselle M. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Christmas in Taipei

1) location/accessibility, it's near the MRT stations 2) price 3) internet access/wifi is superb
9.7
Our 4 night stay in the Riviera Hotel Taipei was great. Room was clean, accomodating staff and there's free wifi. Speed of the wifi is at 25mbps which is awesome. The hotel is also near the MRT stations which makes it accessible. There's a free hotel shuttle to some tourist destinations. This is a highly recommended hotel in Taipei.
Report this review
Chi-Fu H. Business travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Clean, comfortable, authentic
8.7
Report this review
Wen B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2015
Comfortable

Cleanness, friendly and services.
10
I am a repeated custom of this hotel. This is my forth time staying in this hotel. Besides comfortable, cleanses it is well located.
Report this review
David I. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
Nice Hotel

The rooms were good size, very clean, and the location was convenient.
8
The Riviera Hotel was very adequate for our 2 night stay. The rooms were nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, and we could easily walk to several restaurants in the neighborhood.
Report this review
Vincent Y. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2015
Great stay at affordable prices!

Great Service (they gave us birthday cakes after noticing our birthday on our passports), great quaint decor, fantastic room service.
7
Will definitely consider returning to this hotel!
Report this review
Hyslop I. Couples Australia, September 8, 2015
Happy with this choice

Staff, breakfast, ambiance
9.7
Terrific choice - great staff - very helpful, especially Claire who's English is very good. Nice room with fruit, daily newspaper, usual amenities plus clothes washing liquid. Breakfast was very good and catered for all nationalities - we had freshly made omelet and it was perfect. Hotel also offered free tea and coffee with cookies in the foyer each morning. They also offer a shuttle service to various tourist areas - we didn't use it, but appreciated the opportunity. Pleasant ambiance completes the picture - we would be happy to return
Report this review
Leow A. Families with older children Singapore, August 17, 2015
nice place to stay

room is big for 3 person, breakfast is good, staff are friendly
2.3
The first day we are stay at Okura prestige hotel, the hotel is good but over-price. Riveria are equally good but cheaper
Report this review
Tiffany W. Couples Taiwan, August 11, 2015
very comfortable accomandation for family!

1. beautiful garden and gym on the roof floor ! 2. Nice in house garden room and sofa area on 7F 3. big suite with living room is really great!
8
great!
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers Singapore, June 27, 2015
Value for money

cleaniness, staff courtesy & quiet
8
gd
Report this review
Joseph C. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 23, 2015
Great Value for Money

Clean, Availability of Family Room, Reasonable Room Rates
9
It's good for family with the availability of 3 persons room type. The room rates are reasonable. The location is not quite convenient that needs 10-minute walk to the nearest MRT subway station.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 105 reviews Next page
The Riviera Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - EntranceThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - ReceptionThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yacht ClubThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - GardenThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08