My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Riviera Hotel Taipei

646 Linsen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Exterior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Bathroom The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Garden The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View
Hotel Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Henry L. Families with older children Spain, March 30, 2014
Nice classic hotel with good service.

Breakfast. Roof. Clean.
8.3
I was staying at the Riviera hotel for four nights with family for some sightseeing. The hotel is a bit outdated and old but it is kept quite good into shape with most of the appliances you'd expect from a modern hotel. The breakfast buffet was incredible. They even have a dedicated chef that makes you omelets, scrambled eggs whatever you can think of with eggs. The room was nice and clean albeit a bit tight for three people, everything else was top. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Ka M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Spacious room

Spacious room, comfortable and nice staff
8.7
Very good. The room is spacious, the staff is friendly and nice, breakfast is ok, will consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Imogene S. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Good experience with the hotel staffs.

Very polite and helpful staffs, good location and easy to access. Quite not too busy during holiday.
7.7
We are on holiday with family. Visiting Taiwan during CNY.
Gaku M. Groups Japan, January 2, 2014
Relax

Clean Safe Comfortable
9
Peter K. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2013
My stay at this place was in order

Breakfast was good, The space provided by the room was not used to its best, a table was missing.
7
I must have arrived on a cold day. I was freezing and a heater in the room was not available. The staff was so friendly and provided an electrical heater. That made my stay bearable.
Wong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2013
great location, nice hotel

great location, nice hotel, resort feel
9
Very spacious room and resort feel. The hotel is very clean. it's located nearby a small night food market with 2 24hr supermarket around and massage centres nearby.
Rafael G. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2013
Riviera Hotel

Good food, nice clean rooms, great beds
10
I was surprised at how nice the Riviera hotel was. We chose it because it was the closest to the Grand hotel where I was having a conference. It was far better than any room in the Grand hotel.
Boon Y. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Business hotel

Clean, Well-maintained, Good service
7.7
Quiet environment, good service, clean and well maintained room. Location abit too far from MRT.
Akitaka N. Couples Japan, October 27, 2013
Convenient and reasinable

Free buffet breakfast, Free Internet, Reasonable price
7.3
Reasonable price of room charge with free breakfast and Internet access.
Alexander T. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Excellent value city hotel

Large rooms, comfortable, free internet
8.7
Good city hotel with free parking and internet. Very fair price which includes a large room and breakfast. Public areas are updated but the rooms are a bit retro 70's. Bathrooms need updating but are OK. I like the full size refrigerators as we often had leftovers and needed a place to store them. The gym and roof garden are not bad, quite useful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel ExteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - BathroomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Hotel InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - GardenThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View


AS-AGWEB-3C04