Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Riviera Hotel Taipei

646 Linsen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Entrance The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Reception The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yacht Club The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Garden The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Peter K. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2013
My stay at this place was in order

Breakfast was good, The space provided by the room was not used to its best, a table was missing.
7
I must have arrived on a cold day. I was freezing and a heater in the room was not available. The staff was so friendly and provided an electrical heater. That made my stay bearable.
Wong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2013
great location, nice hotel

great location, nice hotel, resort feel
9
Very spacious room and resort feel. The hotel is very clean. it's located nearby a small night food market with 2 24hr supermarket around and massage centres nearby.
Weiguang W. Solo travelers China, August 24, 2013
not very pleasant

i could not come up any good things about this hotel. very disappointed with the location, room and breakfast
3
not very pleasant. location is not very convenient, 10 minutes walk to the subway. the room is very old and out dated. not much breakfast choices either. totally over priced hotel.
Emily P. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
A lovely hotel

Comfort, cleanliness, great breakfast
9
I had a great time at this hotel. The staff were so helpful and even organised a free taxi for me to go to the night market. Service was always fast and friendly. The room had a great view of the mountains and was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
Floris Z. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 2, 2012
Super comfortable hotel with fantastic service!

Great big rooms, delicious breakfast with tons of varieties, fitnessfacilities, extremely friendly and helpfull staff. The staff even assisted me over 1 hour at a policestation as a result i got back my wallet.
9.3
The best overall hotel I have ever spend my time. II can strongly recommend everyone to stay here and have a great time! The price is a little bit high but if you can afford it..
Qizhou W. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Wonderful hotel, so quiet and great stuff

Classical, quiet and comfortable bed
7.7
Qizhou W. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Lovely hotel

Very friendly staff
9.7
This is a fantastic hotel I always looking for it, not too big, but it is so sweet, I love this hotel. One thing :buffet is not good.
Toshiaki K. Solo travelers Japan, June 10, 2012
Smily staff and quick response

Recep and door man are great.
8.7
Both recep staffs and door man are quick response and highly recommended. The facilities are ok, clean and tidy. The buffet is continental, but i hope can have more local breakfast.
Brett H. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel

Service & Quality
8.3
Chose this area after advice from a local then chose this hotel after seeing positive reveiws on a popular travel site. I agree the hotel is excellent & the service was fantastic but I found the location a little out the way. Staff were very good, always very helpful & friendly. Room was also of a very good standard & seemed good value. Overall thought hotel was excellent but would prefer a more central location.
Gregory S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2011
Impressive

Breakfast, service, friendly staff
8.7
Probably the only con this hotel has is that public transportation is a bit of a walk. Aside from that, everything else was great. The staff was always willing to help with anything from directions to even lending me a screw driver. The breakfast selection was also impressive with both western and eastern meals. Great hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - EntranceThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - ReceptionThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yacht ClubThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - GardenThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01