Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Riviera Hotel Taipei

646 Linsen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Entrance The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Reception The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yacht Club The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room
The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Garden The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness Room The Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 112
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.5
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Shaharin S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Nice & clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Helpful staff. Easy access. Interesting TV feature. We could access YouTube from TV.
7.7
It's not modern but I was impressed with its cleanliness and maintenance. Internet was superb. Staff always excellent in doing their jobs. I wish I could be given a room with a front view.
Ka M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
Spacious room

Spacious room, comfortable and nice staff
8.7
Very good. The room is spacious, the staff is friendly and nice, breakfast is ok, will consider staying at this hotel again in the future.
Crystal Y. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

location
10
i love the hotel decoration is very classical and the service is great, plus the location is in the city center where you easily reach to night markets and taipei 101
Ray K. Families with young children Singapore, October 2, 2012
Excellent Hotel Staff from every level

Rooms are clean and quite spacious.
9.3
We had another family who was staying in the same hotel and Riviera staff were able to arrange a connecting room on the same day of my request via email. We had arranged to catch the hotel shuttle bus to "shi ling" night market. However, the shuttle bus was not available and the hotel arranged a taxi to bring us there at their expense. I was impressed! It reminds me of the same experience we had in Japan a few years ago. It's hard to get such excellent service these days especially if one is in China. The hotel was replacing the carpet on the floor below us and the inevitable noise of drilling and knocking were heard when we checked in. My daughter was woken up from her nap on the day of our check in. I checked back with the front desk the following day after my breakfast. In the evening when we got back to the hotel, the front desk from a later shift actually came to apologise about the noise and she assured me that the management had taken care of the issue. They gave me the impression that they really take our concerns very personally. The level of spoken English at the front desk is score of 10 out of 10!!!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant serves mostly western food. There are many local eateries beside the hotel including a Japanese restaurant across the street. A convenience store 50 meters from the hotel.
Benny B. Families with young children Indonesia, August 19, 2012
Homy room and nice hospitality

Architecture quite nice
9
I loved to stay at Riviera hotel instead hotel nearby MRT station, soMe restaurant, mini market. Live area.
Andi S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel with great staff and service!

The hotel provides shuttle-bus to some tourist destinations on weekend, Wi-Fi access is everywhere!
8.7
My family and I enjoyed our 6-night stay in this hotel. We arrived early in the morning, but the staff told us that we can check in as soon as the room is available. While waiting, we were asked to wait in a lounge and served with some refreshment. We found the staff were very friendly, especially reception desk staff. You can barely throw any request/inquiry, such as directions to popular places, hail a taxi and even a coin laundry nearby. As we need to check out early in the morning, before we leave, they handed over a big box food container for our breakfast!
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2011
Good Family Hotel

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
8
A good family hotel. Friendly staff. A bit far from subway but hotel provides free shuttle to certain locations. The driver is very friendly. The only issue I find is the food, a bit limited as compared to other hotels. But you could foods along the row of restaurants nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I spent 12 days travelling Taiwan with my family ... From Taipei to Kenting...on the coastal road and up to Mt Alisan. The country is amazingly clean and orderly. I travelled to many countries... Europe , Australia, NZ, Canada, US, Japan, Korea, Etc... I have never seen a country so clean... Except maybe Japan..I stayed in homestay in a few towns... Sun Moon Lake, Hualin, Kaoshing The people are very warm... Even in the small eateries we ate in small towns. Foods are cheap and good... Do we get overcharged ... I do not think so... May be once in Sun Moon Lake but that is life... But generally we are happy with prices... The country is beautiful... Want to see the mountain... Try taking the mountain road from Sun Moon Lake to Mt Alisan.The view is fantastic on the way up. But beware that road up to Mt Alisan is winding...and may seen a bit dangerous in some sections. Try not going up there on raining days or when there is strong wind...it could be a bit tricky...a must see is Taroko Gorge. In Taipei a must see is the National Palace Museum - it is very interesting. But pl go early and allow plenty of time to explore... And try to go on a tour - it is free and the guide explains everything in detail - the history etc of Chinese culture etc... Very educational...the place is packed so be prepared to wait. Transport in Taipei - try the subway ... Very efficient and cheap. What I hate... Beware when you cross road... The cars,ESP the scooters do not give way at zebra crossing... So be extra careful when crossing at junctions. Will I go back? My daughter in polytechnic is planning a class trip with a few friends. It is safe so I would let her go there during the coming vacation. My wife is already planning her next trip ...for spa, food and shopping trip in June school holidays. And I am encouraging my friends to visit Taiwan.
Mathias M. Families with young children Germany, September 1, 2011
Perfect location to discover Taipei, excellent 5*

Extremly friendly staff - even with young children very patient, good pasterie,
10
We stayed in the Riviera during our stay in Taipei - and we are grateful that we found this 5* plus hotel. The rooms were always in good condition, very clean, very nice and friendly style. The coffee was always good and we (European Traveler) got always a double expresso without any charge for breakfast :-). The pasterie is particular good and the restaurant provides for live piano hours from 6 PM to 9 PM. In particular it needs to be emphasized that the staff was not only extremely friendly and were always very kind to our 3 yr old daughter. The staff helped us to find a Kindergarten for her, while we were discovering Taipei, they helped us to find a good dentist and they were always very helpful and concerned that we did not get lost in Taiwan and Taipei. Certainly one of the best stays Taipei offers!
Restaurant Tip: Ask the receptionist for the vegetarian buffet restaurant! Be there early, it closes at 8:30 PM
Mathias M. Families with young children Germany, August 30, 2011
Highly recommended for all types of travel1

Very friendly staff - in particular if you travel with young children - go there!
10
We stayed in the Riviera during our stay in Taipei - and we are grateful that we found this 5* plus hotel. The rooms were always in good condition, very clean, very nice and friendly style. The coffee was always good and we (European Traveler) got always a double expresso without any charge for breakfast :-). The pasterie is particular good and the restaurant provides for live piano hours from 6 PM to 9 PM. In particular it needs to be emphasized that the staff was not only extremely friendly and were always very kind to our 3 yr old daughter. The staff helped us to find a Kindergarten for her, while we were discovering Taipei, they helped us to find a good dentist and they were always very helpful and concerned that we did not get lost in Taiwan and Taipei. Certainly one of the best stays Taipei offers!
Mathias M. Families with young children Germany, August 29, 2011
Excellent - Go there!

Very friendly staff - in particular if you travel with young children - go there!
10
Go there you will not regret, it is an excellent hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Riviera Hotel Taipei TaipeiThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - EntranceThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - ReceptionThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Yacht ClubThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - GardenThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - Fitness RoomThe Riviera Hotel Taipei Taipei - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01